OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 254 Reviews in Malaysia
Seafood and nice meal Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
smile

Travel again with my family to visit my relative in Taiping. We ordered steam cod fish and the fish sauce is simply delicious, a simple steam with some garlic, its very aromatic. Soup are double boiled and is very tasty. The yam and the curry is not salty and very nice having the dish with rice. A satisfying meal at MR BBQ restaurant in Taiping. Price are reasonable for a family of 8.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Steam Cod Fish
 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thosai Rava Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Stall / Warung

;)

;)

 
This outlet is not easy to spot on if you are not familiar with Dang Wangi area. However for its repeating and loyal patron, they will come back just for its Thosai and Thosai Rava. The Thosai here is very coconut creamy and very tasty. Its also crispy and with its 3 curry and mint dipping, its a nice dish for a snack or tea or even breakfast. In term of cleanliness, for a stall, its still consider clean and water here is fine to drink.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thosai Rava
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Glutinous RIce Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Taang Sifu with its menu, you can find soup and soup, and never did people realize there is this nice Glutinous rice. This glutinous rice is wrapped in lotus leaf and well steamed. No un-cook portion of rice and the texture is soft, and garnish with "kei chi". The aromatic smell of lotus leaf makes the rice more appetizing and the garlic and cucumber side dish added a zest to this dish, eating together.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Glutinous Rice
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dim sum OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Dim sum

;)

;)

 
lol

Have a visit to Gurney Plaza this morning to have dim sum. Lovely place, as Bali Hai did serve dim sum in the morning and seafood at night. There is a lot of variety and amongst are siew mai, prawn taufu roll salad, glutinuous rice "loh mai kai"; har kau (prawn dumpling). The siew mai is tasty but a little small in size. The prawn dumpling is fine with fresh prawn and here, they use stainless steel container instead of the bamboo for steaming.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  siew mai
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Koay Teow OK Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

 
Fried koay teow in Air Itam is nice. Fried in a high heat wok, its fried with fish cake, bean sprout, eggs and prawns. The ingredients are fresh and the koay teow noodle is not sticky. To get the best taste, I do love to have it a little spicy. The fried koay teow here attracts many visitors and sometimes need to wait during peak hour and on weekend. The serving is not big so could opt to take other dishes too in other stalls.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Koay teow
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0