OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 254 Reviews in Malaysia
Mee Jawa Smile Aug 04, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Yes, not going to "Mee jawa" without trying its speciality mee jawa on the menu. The taste is good, but the side vegetable besides the noodle could have a bit more; how greedy. We choose to order another dish after that. What a big eater we are. Condiments are well standard, noodle is good, at least no "yellow noodle" smell. The sauce is thick and creamy, overall a 8/10.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mee Jawa
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried rice Smile Aug 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Mee Jawa in Solaris is a comfy place with nice decorations of rattan and in brown wooden settings. Cozy and a nice hang out place. Will be a little full of customer during peak hour so do go earlier. The fried rice is nice and aromatic, comes with crispy and deep fried chicken; papadam and sambal to add to taste. Some crunchy anchovies too. I love the fried rice, it has a lot of vege and egg and is tasty.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried RIce
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Angel Hair pasta with lil lobster OK Aug 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
Alexis in Mid Valley is at a corner in level one The gardens. Not a too busy restaurant but in love with their tiramisu. Today, ordered Angel Hair pasta with the little lobster. The dish looks delicious, however, not up to expectation. There is a little too much of olive oil, yes as in not too get the angel hair any stickier to each other. The prawn is fresh, nicely grilled, but not my favorite. ;P
 
Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

;)

;)

 
Looking at this hot chili dish doesn't really look appealing, as check out the chili oil. But do not freak. The Hunanese loves chilies in their dishes. Here you can see Red hot chili, dried chili flakes, chili paste, and chili oil. Which in the broth there are some fermented bean which added to the tinted salty taste. The fish is fresh and steam in the right heat and timing, therefore the meat is still soft and taste good. At the side, it is served together with Ramen at the same plate. I would prefer the ramen not too long in the broth, otherwise the dish may be too piping hot. @@
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Spicy Steamed Song Fish Head In “Hunan Special
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ocean Tuna Sandwich Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

;)

;)

 
The ocean tuna sandwich is very filling and the bun is solid. love the vegetable filling in the bun as its a lot. Cheese, tuna... simple and nice. Hoagies Hauz is located at Carrefour Shopping Centre at Level 2. Its easily spotted and since lately more people are well concern on their weight, the business are from those who wanted a low carbo diet. A quick stopover place for lunch. Delicious.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ocean Tuna Sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0