OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 254 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
lol

Going to De Foodland Seafood Restaurant without crab is not really a dinner visit. Therefore, my choice is Sweet & Sour Crab with Man Tou and this dish is mouthwatering and delicious. The gravy of sweet and sour sauce is ample for the man tau dipping, and yummy to the last piece of man tao. The crab is juicy too and fresh, Big in size and very meaty. Easy to get the meat out from the shell as the shell has been knocked before goes into frying, therefore, the broth simmered into the meat, makes it even more yummy.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet & Sour Crab
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Light Soya Sauce Prawns Smile Aug 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

;)

;)

 
lol

De Foodland Seafood Restaurant is located strategically at Bandar Manjalara Kepong. We had our dinner here and ordered Light Soya Sauce Prawns. The succulent prawn is fresh and juicy, and the meat doesn't stick to the skin, which indicates its freshness. The light soy sauce is unique, sweet and blend well with the prawn meat and delicious. Best to go with wine, really.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Light Soya Sauce Prawns
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Koay Teow Smile Aug 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

;)

;)

 
The fried koay teow here taste good, but too high heat of fire makes the presence of the black residue from the wok. The koay teow is not salty, its delicious and fried with eggs, and big prawns which is nicer compare to the one you could find in KL, however comparing penangs, the black residue is the verdict. They got a clean banana leaf at least on the plate.

Environment of the place is okay and well maintained.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Koay Teow
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lobak set Smile Aug 04, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

perfect combination

perfect combination

 
Love the fried crispy tofu! Then there is lobak. Just looking at the deep brown fried colours makes it so mouthwatering. Just love fried food, minus the guilt. ;P.

Yes, the lobak taste good, Very flavoured and the fried prawn cake is good too. Upon entering the mouth, the Kruk Kruk sound is just satisfactory. This is our side orders. There are still a plenty side dishes available and couldn't wait for the next visit!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lobak,fired tofu
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Koay Teow Smile Aug 04, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

;)

;)

 
The fried Koay teow in Mee Jawa is also another dish to choose from. The texture of the koay teow is nice and fried in high heat, its very delicious with enough presence of bean sprout and big prawns which makes the taste not bland at all. A bulls eye egg on top is nice to have too. Clean presentation and not salty. Great for lunch and a good place to dine as there is a lot of variety of food to choose from.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Koay Teow
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0