OpenRice Index
  
jessiekpk
This is jessiekpk living in Bukit Jalil. I am a Will Writer and Financial Planner, work in Bukit Jalil. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bukit Jalil, Kuchai Lama. Korean, Taiwanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub and Buffet, Seafood, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity624 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos309 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲414 Follower(s)
jessiekpk  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 254 Reviews in Malaysia
Full pork Rib & Grilled Salmon Smile Jul 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

;)

;)

 
For Western fine dining and that special celebration, Chicago Rib House is my favourite place to dine. Chicago’s Pork Ribs are slow-roasted in hickory wood - that's give the unique flavor and blend well with the tender meat. Very fulfilling full rack pork rib.

They have 2 side dish and love the coleslaw.

While for the grilled salmon, I love the juicy salmon and the baked vegetable is nice in a set with its flavored rice
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Full pork Rib & Grilled Salmon
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM65(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Pepper pork set Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
The black pepper sauce is well blended into the meat and the meat texture is soft and delicious.

One of my favourite too that comes with side Dishes. The rice is served in a bento box and there are some kimchi to go with it. The side dish is braised tofu and fried pork. Comes with soup, its a hearty and full meal.

The place is nice, however the setting sometimes can be a little cram with people at peak hours.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Chop rice Set
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Chop Rice Smile Jul 31, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

;)

;)

 
Fong Lye restaurant is a good quick lunch place when I am around mid valley.

One of my favourite chicken chop rice set comes with side Dishes. Each rice set comes with 3 side dishes & a bowl of braised pork rice ("ru rou fan" in Mandarin). The side dish can vary from Brinjal, fried tofu, salad, or even fish balls at times.

The chicken chop is very tasty, fried into golden brown and crispy. Chicken meat is tender and still juicy despite on a high heat fried.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Chop rice Set
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

;)

;)

 
lol

This Taiwan restaurant in The Gardens Mid Valley is well saught for for Chinese, and a peak during lunch or dinner. In fact, if you come later than 630pm, you are likely to wait and numbers are given for the queue. With all these hassle , patrons still do not mind to wait for their seat, sometimes at peak hour I am being offered a small drink while waiting. How nice and good service. The Famous dish is Three Varieties of Supreme Chicken set. The meat was tender and went well with the gravy. and the aroma of the sweet basil leaf is great.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Three Varieties of Supreme Chicken set.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

 
BBQ Thai Street food is an outstanding new place to dine if Thai food come across your mind, and while you are at old klang road. The signboard is very unique, its a cube with the word "BBQ Thai" and a skewers are seen in the logo. A very cosy and nice place to dine, and there are lots of coconut tree swaying on a breezy day during dinner and the feel is very lovely. The food is a little - or to say very princely, only the place and environment is well sought after.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ pork neck
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM100(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0