OpenRice Index
  
wsk169
This is wsk169 living in Setapak. I am a draughtsman, work in Kepong. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Mutiara Damansara, Bangsar. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Noodles, Pizza/Pasta, Burgers / Sandwiches.
Member 59 First(s)
No. of Review1322 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1149 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2033 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant29 My Restaurant(s)
Follow113 Following
粉絲1189 Follower(s)
wsk169  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 12 Reviews in Malaysia
spicy stuff OK Sep 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Noodles | Desserts

Jonker 88 is at melaka and here is not a new place to be. here very famous of their cendol and laksa of course and expect to queue for so long to get the food here. the service i can said is really bad as i need to queue so long and they did not even serve properly. the laksa is very tasty and thick gravy and added with the prawn sauces. delicious to start off my lunch for today

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

yummy cake OK Aug 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
when at jonker street can seee the first one would be right opposite of Chung Wah, which is San Shu Gong. Sam Shu Gong mainly sells some distinctive Melaka product, but a section of it also sells some great cendol. The shop is also fully air conditioned, which is good because outside is too hot. i try the flour cake very delicious and soft and in the fish design tasty.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

laksa OK Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

 
Penang Asam Laksa & Noodle Stall is at melaka and here i can surely find the spicy food. melaka is also know for their baba and nyonya food and for sure i can find the spicy food here. like the simple laksa serving here. tasty enough and the laksa is using the lai fan. smooth noodle and the strong aroma of the laksa. inside have the fresh fish too and the prawn paste makes it more tasty
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chicken rice OK Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Heng Hainanese Chicken Rice Ball 兴海南鸡饭团 is also famous of the chicken rice here. i think almost all places in melaka have the chicken rice ball which is well known in this state. good to have this for lunch and the serving of the chicken rice is quite nice and shared among 3 person. the rice ball is not really hard and good to have it with chili sauces
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

satay celup OK May 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | BBQ

a must try satay celup when come to visit melaka

this place is located along the shop lot area and very crowded. people queue up as early as 5pm to get their every piece of satay celup

alot of tourist drop by this place as well as locals

the place is crowded and very hot

the satay celup sauce is very spicy and taste good. easy stick cost about rm 0.70-rm 1. fresh vegetables, fish ball, meatball, and also taufu and fu chok available. big prawns also have but need to pay higher price if you want to try on those.

the service is very fast but i find this not clean as after each customer finish their meal, they just top up the homemade satay sauce inside and they wont change any new pot of satay sauce for every new customer who dine in.

overall the taste is good and satisfying
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0