OpenRice Index
  
wsk169
This is wsk169 living in Setapak. I am a draughtsman, work in Kepong. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Mutiara Damansara, Bangsar. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Noodles, Pizza/Pasta, Burgers / Sandwiches.
Member 59 First(s)
No. of Review1322 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1169 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos2033 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant29 My Restaurant(s)
Follow113 Following
粉絲1188 Follower(s)
wsk169  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 1275 Reviews in Malaysia
Fish Paste Meehon Cry Jul 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Private Party

Fish Paste Meehon

Fish Paste Meehon

 
Old Asia Cafe @ The Weld. i like to come here for lunch and here have another outlet in the weld. here really served nice quality food and their famous fish head noodle range. the fish head is easy to consume with minimal bone and the milky soup base is really tasty and service is pretty good here.also famous is the mix vegetables stir fried with shrimp. i always have this in the weld outlet and that is long bean and brinjal, added with prawn. very fresh prawn and sambal now they even added one egg on top of it. like this dish so much so delicious and add with little sambal to taste better. the service is very slow here. i have to wait for 30 minutes for my fish paste noodle and when i complain it they said i order late what an excuse they give me
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mee siam Cry May 20, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

The Kluang Stations around here are housed mainly in shopping malls.kluang station is famous kopitiam but their price is quite high and food wise is just like normal like any other place like old town cafe and station one.ee i try the mee Siam ..have this but the taste is not so good regret I ordered this!). It's quite bland and you can see the 3 shrimps were kinda boiled separately and used to top-up the dish . the mee siam is not spicy and not to my expectation
 
Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

claypot loh su fan Cry May 19, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

old asia is nice place to hang out with friend and i think the price is quite cheap in one utama area. here located at lower ground floor really have many other cafe that is far more expensive. just settle down here and try the claypot loh su fan . very disappointing kind of dish.tasteless and the claypot is served hot but i taste nothing and need to add more chili padi or sambal. not a good choice
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tomato spaghetti Cry May 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

fullhouse this outlet is located at jalan yap kwan seng. not much of parking here and abit hectic. they will park for you if necessary

The environment in this outlet is not really pleasant.very hot Felt warm most of the time.Seems like there is not much of air cons.and the staff is here is average. they have two floor up and upstairs is fashion outlet. the area is big and many chairs available for big gathering group of people

the tomato spaghetti is so small Portion taste normal.But chicken slice is so small and tiny. not really nice and unpleasant dining experience. they have set lunch and this is only cost me rm 12. they have wide variety of food and drinks available. but the taste is just average and i think other place also have such taste and menu
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

henry cook is at ss2 mall. quiet place here. service is just average i can give rating

Mushroom soup. Weird taste as it is really sticky and felts like those mushroom soup i have in Pizza Hut

Stuffed Chicken Roll with Yellow Fragrant Rice - this is just like a Malay stall having kebab rice.The website stated that this restaurant Featuring a blended mix of Asian-Fusion, Baba Nyonya and Turkish food.

But i can't really tastes that. The rice is hard with smell of Indian spices adding on top the brown sauce that taste sweet.The ingredient does not blend well with the rice.The sauces is everywhere. Little sambal here and there, Hot and spicy, sweet taste and very salty.

The crispy fish batter with baked herb potatoes.We can choose either the rice or potatoes.The baked potatoes is really hard and no herbs smell at all.The fish is tasteless and again their combination of the sambal, lime, mixed salad is really weird.I don't like the taste and this is totally disappointing

environment is just average and price is range about rm 15 per person
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0