OpenRice Index
  
aiyee83
This is aiyee83 living in Setapak. I work in Dang Wangi. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya. Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Pizza/Pasta.
Member 230 First(s)
No. of Review2715 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity4219 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant212 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1237 Following
粉絲3764 Follower(s)
aiyee83  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 2715 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant


My cousin suggested Wawan to have our quick lunch. Wawan is located at LG Floor inside Quill City Mall. Located just opposite to AhCheng Laksa. No crowd during weekdays at this lunch hour peak hours time. Unbelievable. Restaurant business has been slowing down lately and most of the restaurant and cafe here in this shopping mall offering set lunch from RM 10 onwards.
Wawan is serving halal food. The menu is more to Hong Kong Style food like Kim Gary where they have milk tea and Spaghetti with chicken meat. I heard the owner is Chinese. Mixture of Asian Fusian food does brings alot of difference into creating their varieties of menu.
They have local dishes with choices ranging from noodles, nasi lemak and chicken rendang to fried rice and toast
We choose the set lunch that comes with a soup of the day and a drinks.

 

 

 
I choose to tried the Nasi Ayam Berempah. Look yummy from the picture illustration. The food is served fast with hot steaming rice and my favourite sambal.The sambal is neither too spicy nor too mild . It is served with a pair of boiled eggs and crispy anchovies and peanut. However, the chicken rempah is lack of seasoning and not marinated with herbs and spices.Tasteless! The chicken meat is dry and not crispy at all. I am quite disappointment with this choices of food for my lunch..

 
Sweet and sour fish fillet served with rice

 
Soup of the day. Usual taste of the mushroom soup

 
There are other menu that looks interesting, but I doubt if the taste is good. Perhaps give it a second try on my next visit.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Happikiddo  Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

 
Happikiddo has established their very first family café, a concept café for mothers to take a break, sip gourmet coffee and bite into freshly baked pastries while children find entertainment in the play area. I always wanted to find such places to bring my kids along where they can spend their time playing in the small playground without burning a hole in my pocket. Happikiddo giving us the chance to review their cafe which is just opened in Dec 2014. The cafe interior is beautiful and each section has unique seats arrangement. Some with wooden table and chairs, rattan chairs, sofa seats and placed with soft cushions to cuddle. Happikiddo is located at Level 2 @ Quill City Mall. Right opposite Guardian and Kid'z Paradise (another playground inside the mall which are charging at RM 38 per entry). Besides having our meals here, we can do our shopping while the kids are having funJust spend minimum amount of RM 20, your kids can enjoy playing inside the play area with unlimited hours.

 
Daily homemade cake available and you can expect different kinds of cakes for each visit.

 
Comfy and relaxing dining experience with your family and loved ones. I really enjoy it so much, chilled while having my food there and seeing my kids playing at the play area. They spend almost 2 hours there. Parents can have fun with their kids together inside the play area too. Just be reminded to bring along your socks.Cute rattan chairs for the kids..and adults too..Counter to order your meals. The staff is very helpful and friendly to explain their menu and the specialties here. Nutritious food is all packaged in a interesting menu that suites all ( mummy, daddy and the kids). Reasonable price, with kid-friendly portion.Everyday special menu will be display as you enter the family cafe.

 
Wide entrance at the side corner. They might arrange for some table and chairs at the walkway as well in the future..expansion on their cafe space

Happikiddo is a unique baby concept store offering a vast selection of A-Z imported, innovative products for babies, children and mums. From snacks, educational toys and toiletries to travel gear, apparel and nursery furniture, Happikiddo makes parenting fun and interesting with a refreshing twist! We can find almost everything for kids under one roof - from head to toe. Whole stretch is all selling baby stuff and I enjoy looking at the products.  Bright lighting with warm welcome by the staff. The interior is adorable and this place looks inviting.Baby strollers, beds, car seats and etc..Toys section..it seems like really attractiveSelection of clothes with Balinese Style

 
Citrus Woodchips are from Korea - Healing sinus, eczema, asthma, anti - bacterial and anti-mozzie. The natural scent is good for the kids and their skin too.Lots of toys to keep them entertained.Now let's look into their Mouth watering menu. All are suitable for kids and adults.

 
I ordered the Latte, has a creamier taste and pleasant

 
Affogato - Perfect beverage with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and drowning in a shot of hot espresso.

 
Apple + Orange juice for the kid - Fresh juices. NO sugar at all.

 
Choco Milo - My girl likes this unique choco-malty taste drinks

 
Udon Soup

The udon soup is boiled for 1 hour. The udon is slightly chewy topped with mushroom. The resulting broth is full of flavour. My girl enjoy it so much.

 
Cod fish sticks

All the dishes is served with colourful Rice melamine kitchenware..all are child friendly and they have all types of shapes and colours. The kids gonna love it.

 
Nasi Lemuni with drumstick

The rice is cooked with leaves from the lemuni tree which is green on top and purple on the bottom. They only took the juice from the leaves and add on with some herbs. It is believe Lemuni leaves have medicinal properties and healing purpose. Additionally, it will enhance youthfulness. Best to pair it with juicy chicken drumstick or beef meat.

 
Trio- Crisscross fries, wedges and chicken nuggets.

 
If you have a hearty appetite, you can try this Nasi Ayam Kicap. Fluffy rice with flavoured chicken meat.

 
In the making for Spinach Pie

 
Imported coffee machine that serves you really a good cuppaSitting there watching my kids play safely inside

 
Mocha Cake

The desserts are moderately sweet and delicious. The combination of sweet frosting and slightly bitterness of the coffee in the cake makes it a perfect piece.

 
Cheese Cake

A thick layer of the cheese, topped with crushed pistachio nuts with Hershey's chocolate drizzles. A cheesecake with 4 types of oats on the bottom and they are using the vanilla pots, not vanilla essence! Cheesy,creamy and not overly sweet. I love the texture. Best to complement with a cup of coffee.This is the actual serving for one person for Udon SoupPineapple upside down

 
Pavlova - Meringue cake on top of a scoop of vanilla ice cream with syrups and cream RM 10

 
Nasi Lemuni with rendang Dendeng masak merah

Family cafe that features premium cakes with top quality ingredients. Furthermore, they did not use any MSG, NO PEPPER, use only Himalaya Mountain Pink Salt and uses Philadelphia Cream Cheese. All these are perfectly safe and just what we wish for our kids to have it daily. Healthy meal and enjoyable place to be..

Thanks Esther for the great hospitality and Elaine (the owner) for this opportunity. Definitely will drop by again very soon.

Address :

1. Happikiddo Quill City Mall
Lot No. 2.26 - 2.31, 2nd Floor, Quill City Mall, 1018 Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: +603-2602 1596

Opening Hours : 12 noon to 9 pm

2. Happikiddo Citta Mall

Lot No. F23-F25, 1st Floor, Citta Mall, Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya.

Tel: +603-7859 9330

3. Happikiddo Publika

Lot No. 9 Level UG 1, Publika Shopping Gallery, Solaris Dutamas, Jalan Dutamas 1, Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: +603-6206 1830

4. Mum Over The Moon

Level G3-49, Publika Shopping Gallery.

Tel: +603-6211 2258

Website : http://www.happikiddo.com.my

Facebook Link : https://www.facebook.com/Happikiddo

Instagram: @thehappikiddo

Twitter: @happikiddo

 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mama Kim Sauna Mee Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Porridge

Every time I passed by the traffic at Jalan Pahang, I will look at the opposite of the road located beside the Galleria. This restaurant / cafe is quite new operated since July 2015 and I saw a very big banner showing the hot pot steamboat and other food pictures that makes me curious on what kind of food they are serving here. Thanks to Sam for inviting me for a sumptuous lunch here last Thursday and introduced me their extensive wide range of menu that are serving healthy meals.

Mama Kim Sauna Mee is located at Jalan Pahang, beside Chong Hwa Chinese Primary School and Galleria. You may want to notice the entrance parking and make a quick left turn after you pass by the school. The owner himself is studying in Chong Hwa school last time and it makes him feel good to have his own restaurant here to recap some of the sweet moments.

We are greeted with welcome by the friendly staff and Sam showed us their place and explained the concept of this cafe. Mama Kim Sauna Mee served hearty and healthy meals using more fresh vegetables rather than meat. If you are vegetarian, this place is also worth visiting because they also have many choices of vegetarian food to choose from.

 
Why they named this cafe as Mama Kim Sauna Mee? Sam explained that this restaurant expatriate colleagues call the founder couples papa mama. The restaurant is inspired by people Kim (not Korean).

And besides that, Mama Kim name sounds more intimate and easy to remember. For me I will said that the word Mama also gives me a perception of homecooked food by mum with loved.Parking space is ample, just need to turn inside and look for the available space.They do have facial and massage treatment on the upper level by Herbaline. After a relaxing massage, you can dine in here or just for a cup of drinks.Outdoor seatsWhere Healthy is Yummy - Means no added white flour, No white sugar, No MSG, Less Salt, Less deep fried, Using fresh ingredients, Balance diets and use all Five Major Colours

 
The dining environment is comfortable, clean and looks inviting with bright yellow rattan furniture .The moment I step into the entrance door, I can smell the strong aroma of the lemongrass which I love it so much. It does have the calm and warm environment where I can laid back and enjoy the atmosphere. As if we are going into the massage center where you can feel the relaxing moment. Even the restroom impressed me much on their decorative item and well managed.

The lunch crowd starts as early as 11.30am and this is a family friendly dining place. They have cutlery for the kids and the staff are attentive to assist us.

 
Many patrons order the famous Sauna Mee which is their signature hereSelection of healthy drinks - Natural fruit tea, Lemongrass, and Fresh Juices such as Vegetables juice, Cabbage+Apple Juice and Watermelon Juice.You can also opt for Chilled beverages (Lemon Slice drinks, Passion fruit, Milo, Ice Lemon Tea, Grape Her Up, and Herbal drinks . Hot drinks (Hot Italiano Black Coffee, Little Princess, Cappuccino and Latte) are available too.This is the signature dish serving of Simmered sauna mee set. It comes in a complete set combination of a hot pot full of ingredients It has fish and vegetarian set. The fish set comes with Butter fish, mushroom, carrots, corns, tomatoes, vegetables and etc.You can choose with rice noodles or brown rice or pumpkin noodles. Comes along with a hot cup of lemongrass.Steamed rice choices - Balanced up with rice, vegetables, meat and soup. Ideal set to choose for lunch or dinner. There are baked, boiled, noodles, western and kids menu choices Top up with some side dishesPre-order family set that needs 25 minutes of preparation. So if you plan to come here and wanted to order this family set, give them a call first and they will start preparing for it.

 
Enjoyng my lunch with my family. Cozy place to dine in. The menu have five components - Boiled, Baked, Steamed, Fried and Simmered.

 
Hot Lemongrass drink is the signature here

 
Chilled passion fruits drinks that is good for digestion

 
Refreshing Grape Her Up

 
Cabbage and Apple juice

 
Hot Italiano Black Coffee

 
Definitely must try the natural fruit & flower tea. Combination of Fresh mix fruits that is keep warm and served in small glass. Appetizing and sweet treat to enjoy with our meal later on.

 
I will recommend you to order this. The sauna mee is something new to me. This concept is derived from Yunnan China where they call it as Crossing-the-bridge noodles .It is a rice noodle soup from Yunnan province, China and one of the most well-known dishes in Yunnan cuisine.

"One story that has gained traction begins with a scholar who was studying hard for his imperial exams on a small island. His wife, who would bring him food, found that by the time she had crossed the bridge to the island the soup would be cold and the noodles were soggy. She then decided to load a large earthen pot with boiling broth with a layer of oil on top that would act as insulation and keep the broth warm. The noodles and other ingredients were kept in separate container, and when she arrived, she mixed the two containers together for a warm soup". (Info from Google Website)

Mama Kim Sauna Mee was served in simmering hot soup in a hot stone bowl that has been heated up to 250C. Firstly, they will put the stone bowl to oven to baked for one hour. Thus, it can hold the heatness and when you pour in the hot soup, it will remain simmering and your ingredients are readily cooked within a minutes. The soup will keep on boiling and you can have it while still hot.

The sauna mee is packed with good nutrients and flavours from its five hour slow cooked soup accompanied with the fried garlic and homemade chili sauce to your liking. The chili taste superb!. You must put some chili on top of the noodles. Taste so good.

 
Fresh butter fish along with other colourful vegetables. Here they are using chicken soup and the hot stone bowl will keep the broth warm. The rice noodles is silky smooth and the portion is really satisying.

 

 
Perfect set meal that comes with healthy brown rice vegetables, preserved vegetables with minced chicken, and a hearty double boiled herbal soup. Charitable rice portion given and the soup is so delicious (sweet and nutritious)

 
Next, we try on the Cantonese Noodles. It has choices of Seafood Noodles and Vegetarian Noodles. Beautiful dish served with the fresh seafood - prawns, squids, and mussels. Tasty, lightly crisped noodles, and perfectly cooked seafood. My girl love the noodles and she finished almost half of it. Lots of vegetables that gives you a good amount of fiber.

 

 
Condiments of blended ginger to go along with the noodles

 
Mama Kim Sauna Mee also emphasized on Kids Menu. Being a child friendly restaurant, it does gives me a good impression that they will cater for kids menu and carefully select the food that are healthy and suitable for the kids. This is tomato baked fish rice. Comfort food that kids love it too with servings of tomato. Cheesy rice with fined cooked fleshed fish that will stand up to the robust flavors in the tomato.

 
Another option for the kids menu are - Herbal Chicken Chop

 

 
The brown rice are baked to keep the originally of its taste. Strong aroma from the cheese that makes this dish taste good with moist cheese rice. The chicken meat is tender and succulent.Deliciously light dish with this stunning platter of mix fruits salad. Hidden treasures inside with varieties of mix fresh fruits and healthy vegetables too.

 
Healthy creations of menu here that you should come and try it yourself. I love the food, service and the environment. Will drop by with my family again next round.

*Pork Free*

Mama Kim Sauna Mee
276 Jalan Pahang
53000 Kuala Lumpur
Business Hours : 11am to 10.30pm
Tel : 014-641 8624

Another outlet in Kota Kemuning:

28 Jalan Anggerik Mokara 31/47 Kemuning
40460 Shah Alam Selangor
(Herbaline Beauty Square)

Tel : 03-5121 7151

Facebook Link : https://www.facebook.com/messages/1617490005168081

Pandan Indah outlet will be coming soon. So check out the updates in their FB page

 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seaweed Club @ The Weld Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung

Seaweed club is open at the Weld just 5 minutes from our office. It was the place to get a light snacks and also a treat for a simple lunch. The roasted seaweed is appetizing along with the fillings with crispy and crunchy ingredients inside.

It comes with valuable set with choices of seaweed roll and one seaweed main course + 1 free drink for only RM 14.85Varieties of seaweed roll

 
Wasabi seaweed roll

 
Tuna flavour

 
Tuna seaweed rice Spicy seaweed popiah with chicken floss

 
Crab stick roll

The seaweed are freshly made upon ordering and every bite are so pleasurable

Website : http://www.seaweedclub.com.my/

 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Senya @ Jalan P.Ramlee Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

 
It was a nice Japanese restaurant which we have just try out recently at Senya @ Jalan P.Ramlee, just right beside Fraser Place. It has become our favourite hang out place for lunch for their varieties of choices of Japenese set lunch at a very affordable price. We called to make a booking for 6 pax and they will reserved the table for us. The staff will give us the IPAD to start ordering. Who ever have choosen their set, just click and it will automtically send the order to the kitchen. I was the first to click it and my food served just in less than 5 minutes! The service was fast and efficient with attentive staff. The place is all crowded and some need to queue to wait for the available place. We are so excited about their impressive sets with generous portions and for that price is really worth every cent paid!

I try the Udon set that comes with two pieces of Inari, Japanese pickles, salad, two crispy fried karaage. The sets was superb and I love it so much!

 
Appetizing ginger pork onion set

 

 
See our happy faces

 
Tempting long saba fish. So generous portion of this set

 
Grilled salmon was perfectly cooked. The most satisfying is the rice bowl given. The portion is really alot

 
Chicken setThe easy way to make order

 

 

 
We are coming back for sure to try other set lunch. Love the food, Love the environment, Love the fast service! Thumbs Up!!

Senya

NO.18 JALAN P.RAMLEE,

50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Tel: 03 - 2181 4299

 
Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0