OpenRice Index
  
aiyee83
This is aiyee83 living in Setapak. I work in Dang Wangi. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya. Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Pizza/Pasta.
Member 230 First(s)
No. of Review2715 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity4212 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant212 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1237 Following
粉絲3763 Follower(s)
aiyee83  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 2715 Reviews in Malaysia
Shinjiro @ Tropicana City Mall  Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

We visited Shinjiro Izakaya Yakitori an authentic, casual and contemporary Japanese cuisines that offered varieties of Yakitori from poultry, beef, seafood and vegetables. Located at Ground Floor @ Tropicana City Mall, Shinjiro is just opened for 4 months. This is a Family casual dining restaurant that offers wide range of menu. Besides skewers, you can go for salad, side order, small plates menu, rice bowls, pasta, desserts and etc.

 
Bright orange colour lighting that looks inviting with friendly staff welcoming you

 
Great dining environment with charming wall decorations. You can unwind yourselves with cocktails servings, whisky or sake in this Izakaya Japanese concept restaurant.

 
Relaxing dining atmosphere with Japanese deco. Shinjiro served fusion and Japanese cuisines with Chef having more than 10 years of culinary experience.

 
Complimentary edamame for every table.

 

 
We ordered Fresh carrot juice and orange juice

 
Mixed Seaweed with Baby Shrimp. Serving of Japanese fried lotus, mixed lettuce, seaweed, and cherry tomatoes, Simple dressing with citrus and the crispy crunch from the shrimp is definitely a good one.Refreshing healthy salad to kick start our meal.

 
In Shinjiro, The usual practice
to grilled the meat are using only the Shio (sea salt and pepper) on the
Japanese charcoal. The staff are well trained to ensure the Yakitori is well
cooked and grilled to perfection. The skill is on how to control the fire and
keep turning the fresh meat and vegetables.

There are 6 choices of sauce to choose at your preference. The sauce choices
are the Sweet & Sour, Chilli, Garlic Chili, Salsa, Teriyaki and Sesame
Pistachio. They use different kind of sauce to balance up the taste of
each skewers.You can choose yourselves or you can ask the chef to recommend the
best combination for you. An open concept kitchen that patrons can enjoy
watching them in action.

 

 
Highly recommended Mix Tempura. This is not the usual tempura flour that I have tasted. It was actually wrapped with beancurd skin and fried to perfection. Crispy in every bite and unique combination of prawn, squid and Japanese sweet potatoes.

 
Scallop skewers - I enjoy the sweetness taste from the teriyaki sauce

 
Minced Beef Ball

 
Delicious Thigh Teriyaki

 
Okra. For other vegetables selection, you can opt for sweet corn, leak, tomato, mushroom, sweet potato and crispy tofu

 
Crispy tofu topped with Japanese flakes

 
Cheezy Gyoza with mix berry compole

 
One of my favourites - Chicken Wings with Shio sauce - Perfectly grilled and each part of the meat are evenly balance on the cooked meat and flavour. Deliciously moist, tender chicken meat and a crispy glazed skin.

 
Flavourful Squid Tentacles. Other seafood selection includes Scallops, Shrimps, Tuna, Whole Pacific Saury, Fillet Mackerel, Pregnant Fish, Squid and Salmon

 
Oven Baked Oysters cheese (3 pieces) serving as in the menu. The fresh baked oysters is beautifully plated and topped with ebiko. Although I seldom take oyster, but this oven baked oysters is really tasty.

 
Breast Fillet with Mentaiko Sauce

 
Unagi Rice Bowl. My first experience having such fusion rice bowls in a Japanese restaurant. Delightful meal that I enjoy it very much with perfect balance serving of unagi, egg, and vegetables. Love those fried lotus too.

 
Shinjiro Fried Rice. Japanese fusion fried rice with combination of vegetables (carrot and capsicum), crispy shrimp and layered with a nicely done poached eggs.

 
For chocolate lovers, you can try the Nutty Chocolate Finger. Thick and rich chocolate with nutty flavour .This will surely enough to give the kids a treat as in my kids who loves chocolates.

 
Perfect dessert option - Luscious Green tea tiramisu that you must try.Currently you can enjoy the lunch and dinner bento price start from RM 18.90. For lunch hour it starts from 11am to 3 pm and dinner starts from 3pm onwards.Comes with salad+soup and+ rice in each bento set.Unlimited skewer - Eat all you can for only RM 47.90. Complimentary serving of miso soup and pasta with special sauce (beef). No sharing policy. Each person need to order one set and you can just ask for server for availability once you enter the restaurant. You can savour all kinds of skewers. Available from 6pm onwards.Delectable Yakitori that you must check this out.

For my readers, you will get to enjoy 20 % off skewers. Just flash this code that is valid for 3 months.

SHINJIROWEEKENDTREAT1012

Shinjiro Izakaya Yakitori Restaurant

Lot G-06, Ground Floor,

Tropicana City Mall,

Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Tel : 03-7732 2986

Opening Hours: 11am - 10pm Daily.

Website : http://shinjiro.my/

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/shinjiromy/

 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Qaffle @ Tropicana City Mall Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Desserts

 
We try the first Taiwan waffle that are available here in Tropicana City Mall that are opened at LG Floor (same floor as AEON Big) offering special chewy and crispy waffle that I have not try before. Qaffle first outlet is at Wangsa Walk. Qaffle menu is simple and straightforward. Only serves waffle with many choices of unique flavour and a serving of cold Taiwan tea. They have combo set to choose as well that is ideal for you quick lunch or light meal (especially ladies who are on diet maybe). Convenient snacks that is loved by both adults and kids too.Current tea time promotion. You can get a small waffle for only RM 1 for member and RM 1.90 for non member. The tea time promotions is from 3 to 5.30pm daily.Selections of waffle. They have banana flavours (only available on Friday and Saturday which is among the best seller item), sesame, cocoa, green tea, honeydew,pandan and original, New flavour are introduced recently - Strawberry and coffee flavour. They have both small (RM 3.50) and big size waffle (RM 6.90)

 
The ready make flavour dough that are prepared overnite with their special ingredients. All are using only 100% pure milk and brown sugar without adding any water.

 
In the process of making the waffle

 

 
The fresh small size waffle is ready!

 
Awesome waffle with serving of "Sun Moon Lake Tea" from Taiwan

 

 
Enjoying the waffle with my foodies friends. So Chewy, So Crispy and So Milky!Delectable snacks that you must come here to try it out. Yummy

 
I prefer the strawberry, sesame, green tea and original flavour the most.When you order Combo B, you are entitle for this Membership card that gives you many complimentary and great redemption offer ( Only for member) valid until July next year. You can just flash you member card to received a free waffle, free combo meal, or buy one free one redemption. Such a generous owner and for being a member myself I am a happy customer of course and will come back to try for their new ice cream addition on the waffle coming up soon.

QAFFLE @ TROPICANA CITY MALL

No. LG-K12, Lower Ground

Tropicana City Mall

No. 3, Jalan SS20/27

47400 Petaling Jaya

Selangor

Tel: +6016-218 2891 / +6012-408 3523

QAFFLE @ WANGSA WALK MALL

No. 1, Jalan Wangsa Delima 12

Wangsa Maju

53300 KL.

Tel: +6016-218 2891 / +6012-408 352

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Qaffle-240842626121994/

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kung Fu Room @ Viva Home Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


After the Hello Kitty Go Around Malaysia visit, we look for
restaurant to dine in since it is already 1.30pm. I check the directory at
Ground Floor and spotted Kung Fu Room @ Level 1 which offered Chinese cuisines
with specialties in pan mee. Since my girl loves noodle, we take the escalator
up to level 1 and get our place seated
facing the entrance. The staff are friendly and efficient. They gives us menu
and we start to think what to order. Kung Fu Room reminds me of Kung Fu Paradise
@ Mid Valley but no longer there. Here
served more variety of food at affordable price. A bowl of noodle starts from
RM 10.90 and light snacks are price from RM 6 onwards. We ordered pan mee dumpling,
a ham roll, fried pan mee and dragonfruit juice.

We need to write it down on a piece of paper on what we want
to order. The staff will come and repeat what we have ordered and moment she
left, a young boy gives us two small bowl for the kids. This is what I called
EXCELLENT Service!. I haven’t even request for it, and he quickly serve me the
small bowl. Good Job! In less than 3 minutes, my dragonfruits juice is ready!
Wow unbelievable! After that my ham roll Is served. I think less than 7
minutes, both noodles are readily served on our table! This is really Kung Fu!
So fast serving that I could not believe it. How they cook it so fast? Or has
it been ready made? Hubby said maybe not much of people there since lunch crowd
is over. He tease me that When service is slow you complained so much. Now
service is super fast, you also want to complain?? Hahaha..

 

 
My kids love this mayonnaise Han Roll

 
The fried pan mee is just average but it does taste better if you add on with the chili paste

 
The pan mee dumpling is delicious with thin layer of dumpling and filled up with meats and vegetables fillings. Portion is acceptable and clean environment.

 
The food is quite decent here. I enjoy the comfortable dining space and thumbs up for the great service here.

Kung Fu Room @ Viva Home

Lot 1.05 & 1-01A, Viva Home Mall,
85, Jalan Loke Yew,

55200 Kuala Lumpur.

Business Hours: 10.00am - 10.00pm Daily

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/%E5%8A%9F%E5%A4%AB%E9%A6%86-Kung-Fu-Room/126819100735368?fref=ts

 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

 
Pan Seared Dory Fish Served with mashed potatoes and sautéed
vegetables RM 26 My friend complained that the fish is not fresh. For myself
I enjoy the smooth mashed potatoes.

 
Refreshing cold drinks

 
Cotton-Candy Cloud Coffee RM 13. Some called it Rainy Day Coffee. Almost every table ordered this and also their special rainbow cotton candy desserts. We also eager to try this out since it does look attractive. But the drawback is the coffee is not aromatic and not served hot. There are no fragrance of the coffee and it was not impressive to us when we take a sip of the coffee taste. It is totally tasteless and watery even though the cotton candy already drop inside the coffee.

 
Cloudy cotton candy which melted very slow and make a mess everywhere. As a result the cup is all sticky at every corner and hard to hold the handle.

 

 
Hot Cappuccino RM 10

 

 
Beautiful? Creative? Maybe. But not for me. This was their
best seller cake but it was not appetizing and the combination is pretty weird.Nasi lemak Cheese Cake for RM15 is far too expensive. The green layer
taste like lemongrass with glutinous rice and creamy in the middle while on
the bottom part are like the chocolate cookies texture. Few pieces of peanuts inside and anchovies on the top of the cake.Salty, spicy and sweet
taste. Seriously, this cake have the unpleasant flavour.

Service is slow and not responsive. Total Damage RM 139 for four pax without satisfaction from the food and the portion. We move to the Weld for a cup of real aromatic Coffee from Starbucks.

Will I visit again to this place? No for me please!

Lepaq Lepaq

Lot 687, Jalan Ceylon,

Kuala Lumpur.

Near Regency Tower

Opens Daily, 11am-9pm

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/LepaqLepaq/?fref=ts

 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Champ Kitchen @ Kepong Smile Oct 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
The Champ Kitchen is located in Taman Perindustrian KIP, Kepong. Hidden treasure in this place and I am glad I found a nice place to savour the best braised pork knuckle in town.

It is prepared using a family recipe originating from
Fujian, China that has been established since the late 1800’s. A true family recipes that was passed down to 4 generations. They produced over 100 to 150 pork knuckles
twice a week in the the big wok near the entrance door and was boiled slowly over 72 hours! That was amazing. By just looking at the whole interior, this place looks inviting and a family friendly place to enjoy their home cooked food.

 

 
Relaxing dining atmosphere

 

 
The gigantic wok that can fit in 150 pieces pork knuckle and you can drop by to see it yourselves on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

 
Dang Gui Salted Chicken

Servings of cooked steamed chicken with traditional recipe that are delicious, aromatic and nutritious.

 
Pork Lard Rice. Taste good with this simple meal

 

 

 

 
Heavenly aroma Claypot Pork Knuckle which is fully infused with ingredients cooked in the long hours. The finished result is meltingly tender pork with a fantastic sauce.Comfort food and chewy pork texture that impressed me so much. After
hours of braising in a savory
liquid, the pork becomes tender and savoury.

 

 
The egg was beautifully done

 
Springy Pork noodles

 
Pork Hind Rice. It was indeed a flvourful pork meat in a bowl of warm rice with preserved vegetables of ham choy, mui choy and a 'hot spring' egg. Awesome!

 
The side dishes

 
Appetizing White Jade Garlic. The pork meat is slice perfectly and dip with the sauce that consists of ginger, garlic and soy sauce.

 
Flavourful New Zealand Lamb Belly With Foo Zuk & Fermented Bean Curd Sauce.

 
One of my favourites - Hot & Sour Mustard. The thick gravy is delicious with a hint of sourish and spiciness. Best to pair with a bowl of rice.

 
HK Cold Century Egg Tofu

 
Pork version of Lo Mai Kai (Glutinous rice). I was not impressed by the Lap Cheong ( Chinese Sausage) and the pork meat. The lap cheong was sliced too thin. Perhaps they can have give a better portion on the meat.

 
Japanese Slow Braised Beef Brisket

 
Grill NZ Lamb Belly With Szechuan Pepper 100g.

The lamb is slide off easily and the meat was tender.

 
Minced Meat Omelette
We are served with the Minced Meat Omelette. It taste great with smooth texture of the omelette

 
Salted Fish Minced Tofu Soft bean curd tossed with salted fish

 
Pork Neck Skewer - 4 pcs

Amazingly delicate pork skewers. Every bite is so satisfying with juicy meat textures

 
Smooth HK Century Egg

 
Fried Man Tao Buns

Delicate soft and fluffy in every bite

 
Fresh Sze Chuan Style Grilled Horse Mackerel

 
Premium Double Boiled Soup with Shark bone, Old Hen & Fish Maw - Nourishing and full of nutrients broth

 
Lotus & Arrow Root Soup

Combination of chicken feet, lotus, arrow roots and peanuts. Homemade soup that are served in the unique small pot. The flavor of lotus root satisfies our palate and warms up our tummy.

 
Hong Kong-style Wanton Soup

We enjoy every mouthful of the fresh dumplings

 
Home Made Sea Salt Ice Cream

 
The signature Truffles Bacon Ice Cream - Either you like it or hate it. That what they defines this ice cream creation. For me I am not fancy on that taste of the ice cream. But I saw other foodies they enjoy it very much.

 
It’s an indulgence not to be missed!

Overall, I love the food here and the price is reasonable. The menu starts from as low as RM 5 to RM 38. You can have option of small bowl of rice or noodles and also opt for a larger portion to be shared among family members or a group of friends.

Definitely a good place to dine in and I will highly recommend this place. My favourite dish are braised pork knuckle, hot and sour mustard, pork skewers, pork lard rice, pork hind rice and the hearty broth of lotus soup. Yumm!

Here are the menu :

 

 

 

 
The Champ Kitchen

No 19 Jalan KIP 1

Taman Perindustrian KIP

Kepong

52200 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 03 - 6275 1919

Opening Hours: Monday to Saturday - 11.30am to 8pm

Sunday - 9am to 7pm

FaceBook: www.facebook.com/thechampkitchen

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0