OpenRice Index
  
aiyee83
This is aiyee83 living in Setapak. I work in Dang Wangi. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya. Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Pizza/Pasta.
Member 230 First(s)
No. of Review2715 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity4212 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant212 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1237 Following
粉絲3763 Follower(s)
aiyee83  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 2715 Reviews in Malaysia
mee rebus Smile Dec 31, 2015   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

meals station have lots of menu from breakfast to lunch set. price are reasoanble and the service is fast too. we have our quick lunch taking mee rebus for only RM 10 and the portion is really acceptable. the thick gravy is delicious with serving of nice yellow mee and the taste was great. the menu comes with a cup of cold drinks too

 
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

laksa Smile Dec 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

The set lunch price is from RM 10 onwards and the portions is acceptable. Even though is very crowded during lunch, their service is still ok and come to our request quickly. The food are mainly nasi lemak, mee curry, mee rebus, asam laksa, and etc. here you can find a very taste bowl of laksa that is thick gravy and delicious. aromatic with generous portion on the meat, taufu and vegetables. best to have it with sambal also.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nasi lemak Smile Dec 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak Rendang Ayam. Each set lunch are comes with complimentary drinks. Drinks choices are Jasmine Tea or Fresh Lemon iced tea. You can add RM 2 for fresh juice or ice white coffee.
I choose my favourite Nasi Lemak. It was presentable and served hot. Fragrant rice with condiments of egg, cucumber, crispy anchovies and peanuts. The chicken rendang is flavourful with tender meat. Sambal taste is also satisfying and generous portion on the rendang gravy. Delicious!Overall, me and my colleagues are happy with the food and services here. Will come more often to try other ala carte menu.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

We are fortune to be the first to taste the authentic Chinese food originally from Hunan China that are located at Ground Floor, Pertama Residency @ Cheras KL. China Private Kitchen is just opened for 4 months and here you can find pure cooking style lead by the Chef from China. In total,they have 3 outlets operating in Hunan, China. We sample more than 7 dishes from the extensive menu. You can get varieties of meat here - Chicken,beef, pork, lamb, duck, quail, turtle, fish and pigeon. Using good quality ingredients in their cooking and homemade recipe that gives us the pure taste.

 
Wide, clean and comfortable dining space. Family restaurant that have both air conditioning and outdoor dining.

 
Hunan cooking style make extensive use of chilies. Hot foods such as red chili peppers helps them to handle the cold weather. Hunan dishes are
normally made with fresh chili peppers, including the
seeds and membranes which contain most of the heat, shallots and
garlic. Simmering, steaming, stewing and
frying are all popular Hunan cooking techniques. China Private Kitchen emphasizes towards healthier servings of food with less oil and less salt.

To suite Malaysian taste bud, the spiciness level has been reduce and customer also can choose to request them for steamed chicken or fish soup without adding any chili pepper especially those family with kids.The front view

 

 
First and foremost we are serve with Seaweed Salad RM 5

 
Next, I am excited to see my favourite dish - Traditional cuisines of Kampung Chicken with chili. (RM 38 - Small & RM 68 - Big).The cooking is towards their hometown taste and they use lots of chili, garlic and ginger. It has the natural sweetness and tenderness from
the kampong chicken and perfect combination of the spices. This dish is definitely perfect to go with white rice.

 
Lotus dish - RM 22. Crunchy and delicate flavour at every bite
with some hint of spiciness. They grow their lotus themselves and therefore it
is pure and more healthy. This vegetables is good to reduce heatness and a good source dietary fiber. The root provides healthy amounts of
some important minerals like copper, iron, zinc,
magnesium, and manganese.

 
Braised Pork hand RM 28 with homemade sauce. Flavoursome and tender meat. The whole pot is added with lots of dry chili and this mouth watering dish you must try if you are spicy lover.

 
Boiled Fish Soup (Nonspicy). Nutritious and nourishing soup to warm up our body. Fresh fish boiled inside and the soup taste so good!

 
Steamed fish head with ginger. Steaming is
the purest style of cooking, which allows the natural flavor of the fish to
shine through. The fish is topped with plenty of shredded ginger and you can
taste the light sweetness from the chili pickles. Appetizing
and aromatic dish which you must try if you are ginger lover like me. Simply
irresistible!

 
Tribute
Pepper Stew BullFrog with 2 types of chili pepper RM 48. The
bullfrog is low in fat and tastes rather like chicken taste that are surpsingly
good.

Tender
and savoury bullfrog meat with mildly spicy taste.

 
Pork belly stired fried with chili (RM 22).This was the dish that every mother in Hunan China knows how to cook it and become their family dish. Succulent meat and the chili will tingle your tongue.

 
Comfort food - Serving of Cabbage RM 18. This dish may look simple but yet it does takes up a good skill to make the crunchy texture and the taste.

 
Hunan Signature Boiled Fish Soup RM 48 (Small), RM 68 ( Big) - Classic Hunan dish that supply you with essential nutrients and proteins. Aromatic and fragrance soup when it was served on our table. The broth are rich and delicious with fresh fish meat which are delicate and smooth. They use less oil and salt in their cooking and creates a healthier spice but not heaty. Thumbs up for this dish!.

 

 
Sizzling Thin sliced beef meat. Strong chili and pepper flavour that makes the whole restaurant have the aroma of spices.

 
Yee Mee RM 15 serving with prawn and egg. Using right temperature to cook this perfect texture which is not oily, and the yee mee maintain its chewy and springy texture

(not too soft and too hard). Obviously this need lots of skills to make this dish full of "Wok Hei" .Satifsying comfort dish both love by the kids and adults.

 
Pumpkin Biscuit RM 12- I never try this snack before and once I have my first bite, it does impressed me much. Fresh homemade pumpkin biscuit that use only pumpkin paste and the texture was so crispy. Better to have it while it still hot. You must order this towards the end. Yummm.Close conversation with Chef Ren and his lovely wife about the restaurant concept and the details for all the food served.Enjoying another round of delectable cuisines packed with good nutrients and flavours with my foodies friends. Thanks to Ren and the chef for preparing the sumptuous food, and gratitude to Winnie and Hubby for the food tasting arrangement.

Great place for you to try out China cuisines and to experience yourself! The food will gives you a burning sensation in your tongue that makes you jump up.

*If you spend more than RM 100, you are entitile for RM 20 cash voucher to be redeem on your next visit. The requirement is to spend RM 100 and above in order to use this voucher. Moreover, new menu of Steamboat Chili Crab is coming soon. So check out their FB for more updates.

China Private Kitchen

Ground Floor,

Pertama Residency,

Jalan 3/92B Jalan Kobena

Cheras Kuala Lumpur

(Parking will be at M Floor, upper level and there is a lift that you can take to go down to Ground floor heading towards the restaurant). You need to inform the staff your car plat number and they will provide the information to the security guard. No parking charges for those who dine in here)

Tel : 03-9201 7990

Business Hours: 12 noon to 10pm

Facebook Link : https://www.facebook.com/%E6%B4%8B%E6%BA%90%E6%B9%98%E5%91%B3-China-private-kitchen-1460380970958392/?fref=ts

 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tiramisu cake Smile Dec 31, 2015   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

Tiramisu Cupcake RM 9.50. The cupcake is small portion. Texture is a little harder on the bottom part and not really have that aroma of the Tiramisu. My girls did not like it so both of us have to finish it.Food is average and service is consider good. Although my hubby said on the upper floor is crowded and almost full, the staff serves our food very quick and I am satisfied with their service. Moreover, the staff is polite and attentive to my request. But the price I really have to reconsider for my next visit. Maybe to try on the main course menu.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0