OpenRice Index
  
aiyee83
This is aiyee83 living in Setapak. I work in Dang Wangi. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya. Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Pizza/Pasta.
Member 230 First(s)
No. of Review2715 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity4219 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant212 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1237 Following
粉絲3764 Follower(s)
aiyee83  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 2715 Reviews in Malaysia
chicken mushroom Smile Dec 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

chicken shop at tappers cafe is succulent and crispy. this is mainly the new addition to their menu and i find it quite interesting to spread the sauce with mushroom and taste good with this kind of combination. service is friendly and worth to try it out too with that price charged is really reasonable for set lunch comes with a drinks

 
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cendol Smile Dec 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts | Nasi Lemak

Cendol here is great with authentic taste of penang.i like the taste which is very refreshing and nice to have it during hot weather.the cendol ia served with nice shaved ice and gula melaka service is friendly and fast also. Cendol is best to share among two people

 
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cold cendol Smile Dec 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts | Nasi Lemak

Cendol is the best food to eat during warm and heaty day.the cendol here is delicious and tasty.it was served aromatic with gula melaka and was great.not too watery and the cendol ingredients is alot also.service is self service at the counter oreer and they will serve you on table

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Haru Tei @PV 128 Setapak KL Smile Dec 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

 

 
Haru Tei is the newly opened Japanese Restaurant located at PV 128 offering affordable ramen and
Japanese cuisines. You can get a hearty bowl of ramen for only RM 12.90!! That
sounds attractive to me especially when I need to spend wisely with everything
boost up on the GST prices lately. For a simple meal with family or friends
that won’t burnt a hole in your pocket, I will recommend this place for sure.

Haru Tei is opened for 4 months and they have gain
popularity among the students. I am surprised of the early crowd at 6pm and by
7.30 pm the whole place is fully occupied. Under the experience and skillful
chef, it does have their own concept of Ramen and Yakitori in which uses good
quality of ingredients in their menu.Located beside Choo Choo Kitchen occupying the corner lot.

 

 

 
Comfortable dining environment with attentive service from the staff

 
We are greeted by the manager in charge and introduced the restaurant menu to us. He highlighted that they are flexible and giving customer options to choose their side dish compared to those restaurant which has fixed in the side appetizer for set meal. There are few choices of set meal that you can choose from. The set lunch is start from 11am to 3pm. All prices for set lunch are subject to an additional RM2.00 on top of the main course's price. ( Set lunch consists of 1 main course, 1 serving of salad, fruit and refillable green tea).

The signature menu are the ramen and donburi. There are appetizer choices of chicken salad, seaweed salad, cabbage salad, green soy bean and needle mushrooms with butter sauce. The side dish where you can top up are chawanmushi, fried pumpkin, fried minced pork, chicken cutlet, pork cutlet or Japanese pancake. On the other side, you can also dine in to try the Yakitori grilled item to satisfy your palate.Affordable menu price and good savings especially for the students

 
Serving of hot green teaRefreshing Premium Soda Drinks selling at RM 8.90 each. From left (Hibiscus & Lime and Pineapple & Calamansi).

 
Open concept kitchen

 
You can watch the preparation of Yakitori. The fresh meat and vegetables are grilled and seasoned with salt.

 
Yakitori is only available from 6pm to 11pm.There are choices of skewered meat or vegetables and you get each from RM 1.90 onwards. Here is the serving of Shiitake (Mushroom), Nasu (eggplant), Okura (Lady Finger), and Ebi (Prawn).

 
Enoki Maki (Enoki Mushrooms wrapped in a sliced of pork) and Tomato Maki ( tomatoes wrapped in a sliced of pork)

 
Momo (Chicken Thigh),Tebasaki (Chicken Wing) and Bara (pork belly)

My preference will be the Enoki Maki, Bara and Tomato Maki. The pork meat are delicate and tender. You will want to eat them whole - Popping juicy tomatoes and mushroom straight to your mouth. The skewers are always a delight to have and more enjoyable with a cup of Alcoholic drink.

 
We started our main course with the specialty dish of the restaurant- Shoyu Ramen with Chasu (RM 12.90) . Haru Tei offers few types of ramen broth. It comes with choices of Shoyu/ Shio/Miso/ Spicy/Pesto. The noodles served in chosen flavours and toppings, using pork broth as base. The ramen can be served with cha su, pumpkin korokke, tarikatsu or tonkatsu. Additional toppings (seasoned egg, seaweed, soup and ramen) are charged accordingly.

Generous portion on the noodle and big chuck savoury chasu. The shoyu broth is tasty and I enjoy the chewy and springy ramen noodle texture.

 
Using omega egg that are perfectly cooked

 
Oyako Don RM 12.90. We try one of the Donburi main course menu. This is the usual Japanese rice bowl dish served with egg, chicken and sliced scallion and all this ingredients are simmered together in a sauce. This large bowl of rice are my favourite.Comfort food with tender chicken meat and the egg was beautifully cooked.

 

 
Takoyaki (Octopus Ball) - (RM 6.90). Takoyaki is a popular Japanese street food that are fried until golden brown with pleasant chewy texture. Savoury,Sweet and tangy taste. Yummy battered octopus ball!

 
Fresh Grill Ika (Squid) RM 21.90. The portion is really BIG!. I think I can't get this size of Ika elsewhere. The squid texture was chewy and and have natural taste without any flavouring.

Delectable offerings and tasty snack that you must try along with the homemade chili sauce.

 
Satisfactory Grill Saba (Mackerel) RM 15.90. Perfectly Grilled Mackerel with salt .The lemon slice adds the fish a refreshing flavour and perfect pair for a bowl of rice.

 
More seats available on the upper floor. You can also plan for your birthday parties here with a group of your friends or family members

 
The crowd says it all. Perhaps you can drop by earlier to enjoy your dinner I will definitely will visit again for a hearty bowl of ramen.

*Students get to enjoy 15 %discount for all the menu. No GST charge at the moment but there are 10% on the service charge

Haru Tei

G-M 27,

PV 128

Jalan Genting Kelang, Setapak

Kuala Lumpur

Tel : 03-41313008

Business Hours : 11am to 11pm

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Harutei27/?fref=ts

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chicken chop Smile Dec 31, 2015   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

chicken chop was a perfect serving here with generous amount of fries. the service in meals station is nice and friendly. the price is cheap and this set only RM 19 comes with a cup of drinks. flavoursome chicken chop and the fries is delicious. best to have with the house sauce and the chicken chop meat is tender and succulent

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0