OpenRice Index
  
aiyee83
This is aiyee83 living in Setapak. I work in Dang Wangi. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya. Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Pizza/Pasta.
Member 230 First(s)
No. of Review2715 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity4212 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant212 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1237 Following
粉絲3763 Follower(s)
aiyee83  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 2715 Reviews in Malaysia
Monsters Fried Ice Cream Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
Greats news to all dessert lovers! You can get to enjoy the origin Thailand pan fried ice cream here located at LG Floor Berjaya Time Square that was just opened for 2 months. Monsters Ice Cream is the newest dessert trend that offers fresh made fried ice cream and you will be curious to watch how they make it on the spot. I enjoy watching it myself on each steps of how to make the fried ice cream by the staff there. Make to order and freshly made upon ordering.Cute Monsters ice cream cup.The menu might look complicated, but you can always seek advise from the staff there to order the signature combination that suites your preference. Basically,There are few types of mixer that you can choose from - Chocolate, Coconut, Yam, Green Tea, Mango, and Vanilla.Then you pick the combination of toppings that you want such as cornflakes, oreo, almond, coconut cookies, raisin, oreo, and etc.Kids will definitely love the sweet and crunchy stuff like oreo,coco crunch, Ferrero Rocher and Cornflakes.If you can't decide you ice cream flavour, you can just pick from the Signature list. The price is from RM 8.50 onwards and you will be getting the good quality of ingredientsThere also the latest fruitmix series for healthier choices where you can choose you own flavour, and fruits mixer along with your favourite topping sauce

 

 

 
Let's begin with the green tea + red bean flavour. We will try from the light flavour to the most rich flavour which is my favourite chocolate flavour. Red bean and cornflakes on the cold metal surface.Adding in the green tea mixerAll the combination will be mashed and will be flattened evenly. The unique process of "Frying"ICE CREAM that requires skills, patience and creativity.

 

 
The process have to be fast and accurate timing to maintain the ice cream texture in a chilled temperature. The ice cream is rolled into 6 fined standard pieces and fit in a cup.

 

 
Green tea red bean and cornflakes toppings. Classical Japanese dessert and both green tea and red bean are always the best combination. Own homemade red bean that are smooth and mildly sweet flavour.

 
Enjoy the crunchy texture of the ice cream that wont melt easily along with the crispy cornflake

 

 
Next, we try the coconut mixer+ coconut cookies.

 

 
This was good with strong aroma of the coconut cookies that blends well with the coconut mixer. Refreshing ice cream that have a pleasant taste.

 
We are going to try the fruits series- Combination of passion fruits, strawberries with yogurt flavour.

 

 
All are spread evenly and the mixture turn to be a very colourful piece

 
The pulp of the passionfruit is rich in Vitamins A and C and its edible seeds are an excellent source of dietary fiber.

Quality premium ice cream with exotic taste.

 
It was indeed a sweet and sourish combination, makes every spoonful so enjoyable. Sweet and milky yogurt fruity ice cream.Here is the making of Dragonfruit flavour ice cream

 
Beautiful masterpiece of the dragonfruits. You will be impress by just looking at the ice cream presentation. For taste wise, it is lighter and suitable for those who not wish for something too sweet and healthy range of ice cream. This desserts is Rich in antioxidants and contains vitamin C that beneficial for our body.

 

 
Signature - (Banana+Cornflakes+Ferrero Rocher+ Vanilla Stick). The texture of the ice cream was wonderfully dense, slightly sticky and chewy. The dark chocolate taste good and will not melt easily. Since I am a chocolate lover, I love this so much and It has the thick and rich chocolate taste.

 

 
Cool ice cream to try on and perfect treat in a sunny weather. Yummy!

Monsters Fried Ice Cream @ Berjaya Time Square

LG Floor

Business Hour : Monday to Sunday (11am to 10.30pm)

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/MonstersIceCream?fref=ts

 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fuel Shack Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

We went to Fuel Shack at Low Yat Plaza for our lunch and this was my first visit here. The price is affordable and the portion is satisfying. The dining place is comfortable and the staff is friendly greeting you when you walk in. Service is good with fast response and we also order the refillable drinks with additional charges and the choices are coke, sprite and ice lemon tea.

 

 

 
The guy tried the Mini Tower with double patty inside. Stunning burger with great portion!

 
Dory Fillet burger

 
You can also choose to change to wedges instead of french fries but with add on chargesI ordered the Classic chicken sandwich

 
Beef burger

 
Fuel Shack

Lot G-28, Plaza Low Yat,

No.7 Jalan Bukit Bintang,

Bukit Bintang,

55100 Kuala Lumpur,

03-2110 5400

Website : http://www.fuelshack.com.my/

 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Impromtu Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Group/Family dining

We have our lunch here at Impromptu which is located at First floor in Menara Hap Seng. I never try this restaurant before although I have been working nearby this area for almost 5 years! My colleague does mentioned that their home made pasta is worth trying.

 
The price is around RM 13.90 onwards for main course. The menu is more towards local and Western cuisinesPasta choices of spaghetti, linguine, fettuccine, ravioli or gnocchi.Carbonara Seafood Pasta - The carbonara sauce taste good with light creamy texture but the seafood portion is just too little.

 
Grilled chicken carbonara pasta - Few slices of grilled chicken only. The idea of putting in the vegetables of carrots, purple cabbage, and cabbage is not the usual pasta servings that I have seen. It was weird and not attractiveIt was really different from the menu picture illustration and from the other website food review.

 
Seafood Aglio Olio

 
I ordered the grilled chicken ciabatta sandwich. The bread and the chicken meat is dry and totally bland! I was expecting a better quality for that price of RM 13.90. I can count few pieces of small grilled chicken meat inside only.The cheese is not evenly spread on top of the bread and the combination is bad. No salad dressing at all. Regretted to order this sandwich.Unappetizing mess.

 
Mushroom Aglio Olio Pasta

Verdict :The price is expensive for that quality of food given and the food is not presentable at all!.

Impromptu

Lot1.19, First Floor,

Menara Hap Seng, Jalan P.Ramlee,

50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Tel:03-2141 0227

Business Hour: Monday-Friday, 10am – 9pm

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/impromptu.cafe

 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pancake House International Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack


Pancake House International (PHI) in Quill City Mall offers a welcoming and relaxing
environment surrounds with cozy interior layout. They have main course menu and not just pancakes. You can find Philippines cuisines in Pancake House which I just discovered.

 

 
Special items on the menu include the Smoked Golden  Tinapa and Daing Na Bangus, Deboned Milkfish which is  found only in the Philippines and here you can find the best Taco in Town, using the freshest vegetable and  tasty minced chicken in a crispy taco shell.

Other items on the menu are appetizing pastas, sandwiches and burgers, refreshing milkshakes and  desserts as well as other popular Western dishes.

 
We try the chamomile tea first to warm up our tummy

 

 
Serving of drinks - Green Mango and cucumber juice along with vanilla milkshake, latte, hot chocolate and Vienna Coffee

 
Asparagus Cayenne Soup RM 6.55 - Creamy and satisfyingly good asparagus soup topped with a dash of cayenne

 
Best Taco In Town RM 15.45- 2pcs of the Best Taco in Town served with Tuna Macaroni Salad. The Taco is packed with Chicken chunks, lettuce tomato,  onion, and cheese in a crispy taco shell . Every bite is so delicious with crispy layer and the sauce is awesome! It was my favourite and i highly recommended you to try this.

 

 
Club Sandwich RM 19.90

Satisfyingly delicious triple-decker made of chicken, Chicken Strips, lettuce, egg slices, tomato and cheese served with french fries.

 
Southern Maple Chicken RM 21.05

A medley of sweet maple-glazed chicken and Caesar Salad served with a choice of Garlic or golden crispy waffle. Well marinated chicken that was appetizing and condiments from the salad.

 
Smoked Golden Tinapa (Smoked Golden Milkfish) RM 26.60

Deboned Milkfish smoked to garden perfection and served with Garlic Rice and Mango salsa. I enjoy the taste from the sauce and the portion is enough for one person serving for lunch.

 
Beef Tapa (Stri-Fried Australian Strip Loin) RM 21.05

Speacially marinated and stir-fried tender Australian Strip Loin served with Garlic and mango Salsa

 
Daing na Bangus (Pickled Deboned Milkfish) RM 26.60

Deboned Milkfish marinated in a special house blend and pan-fried to golden perfection served with Garlic Rice and mango salsa.

 
House Burger RM 21.05

Juicy burger patty with mushroom, Chicken Strips, lettuce and tomato on toasted bun served with french fries and salad

 

 
Classic Pan Chicken RM 16.60

A house specially-deep-fried Pan Chicken with homemade gravy served with Garlic Rice. The chicken meat is juicy and tender. Addictive fried chicken!

 
Luscious Lemon Pancake Peak RM 17.70

A stack of mini pancakes with cream cheese filling in-between, served with lemon-flavoured syrup and topped with lemon zest. Fragrant pancake and extremely soft. A true crowd pleasure indeed!

 
Halo-halo RM 11

Shaved ice with milk, sweet corn kernels, yellow sweet potato, sweetened banana, fresh jackfruit  strips, topped with homemade custard. This is Philippines style of ABC. It was a little sweet to my liking.

 
Blueberry Pancake RM 16.60

Sink your teeth into blueberry-filled golden pancakes with syrup. Homey and delicious fluffy pancakes that’s served with ice cream and drizzled with syrup.

 
Waffle Foldover RM 14.35

Golden brown waffle on the  outside, peanut butter, 2 hefty scoops of vanilla ice cream and candy-coated choco bites on the inside. Fluffy waffle delights and I enjoy the big boob of ice cream! Perfect dessert to end my meal.

Affordable and satisfying meal for that generous portion of the main course as well as the adorable desserts that are beautifully presented. It does takes some patience to make that stack of pancakes

Pancake House International @ Quill City Mall Unit No G-05 & Al-Fresco 3A, Ground Floor, Quill City Mall, NO. 1018, Jalan Sultan Ismail, 55100 Kuala Lumpur

Tel/Fax: 03-2856 0209

Menu Link : http://pancakehouseinternational.com.my/index.php/menu

 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old School Smile Oct 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Finally we visited the coolest cafe at the School, Jaya One which brings back all my sweet memories during our school time and it was indeed a great moment dining here along with other foodies and share our laughter together. Old School emphasize on pork cuisines and you may need sometime to settle down to decide what to order because their menu is so tempting and lots to choose from. The classroom and canteen design is awesome! Old School cafe is divided into two section. Below is the classroom setting with customized table and chairs with blackboard and the big school badge in front. It was the same atmosphere as if you are attending a class with the mural painting of the students and the teachers.

 

 

 
Another section is the Canteen area with long tables and chairs attached together. The front counter have some candies and toys that will surely reminds you of your school days.

 
I spotted one of my favourite card games

 
Healthy homemade bread

 
For each ringgit spend here for those snacks will be donate to charity centerSpecial homemade ice cream with lots of choices

 
The menu is amazing! It was hand drawn and written by the students with their own creativity. The front page reminds me of my primary school time where we used to write on each other autograph book and putting down our details and message with different colours added with picturesThe extensive menu. The full set of menu with pictures. Now it is really look alike our Kemahiran Hidup project book where we need to list down the things and cut small pictures to indicate it.

 
I dare to try the bitter gourd with pineapple. Trust me. It does taste good. Never expected that combination.

 
Homemade hot soya

 
We start with the comfort food - Pork Bolognaise Spaghetti

 
This was my favourite among all-OS Nasi Lemak. Serving with acar ,roasted pork, cha yuk (marinated pork), cucumber,egg, peanuts, anchovies, pork curry and the sambal. The combination so perfect! Aromatic pork with tender meat along with the fragrant nasi lemak rice. Also not forgetting the spicy sambal that makes this dish so delicious

 

 
Hungarian Sausages - mixtures of garlic, original and spicy flavour

 
Generous portion on the Char Siew curry laksa

 
Well balance dish with Pork Salad. Refreshing and appetizing bowl of fresh salad with mixed vegetables and fruits topped with thin slices of succulent pork meat.

 
Worth mentioning BBQ Pork Rib that are well marinated and perfectly grilled. The ribs are tender, moist and just slide off of the bone. Smoky pork ribs that you MUST TRY!

 
I enjoy this Pork Cutlet steak. Tender and flavourful in every bite along with the sweet tomato sauce

 
Old School Pork Burger- The pork patty was extremely soft,juicy and tender.

 
Banana split as desserts

 
Seems not enough, we ordered two more drinks sitting there enjoying the atmosphere.

 
Affogato

 
Chocolate MilkshakeAll time smiling, helpful and friendly staff. That is what I call good service!Sweet momentsDefinitely will visit again soon for more porklicious meal with my family.

Old School

Lot 100-G.033, 035&039,The School Jaya One,No. 72A, Jalan Universiti,46200 Petaling Jaya,Selangor.

Tel: 03-7499 3966

Business Hours: Mon - Sun: 10am - 10pm

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/Oldschool.pork/info/?tab=overview

 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0