OpenRice Index
  
aiyee83
This is aiyee83 living in Setapak. I work in Dang Wangi. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya. Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Pizza/Pasta.
Member 230 First(s)
No. of Review2715 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity4212 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant212 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1237 Following
粉絲3763 Follower(s)
aiyee83  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 2715 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

We tried Haya Don at Wisma Cosway for our lunch. This is the 'donburi' style of Japanese dish that served simple and delicious one-bowl meal. Healthy lifestyle with meat and vegetables at affordable price.

 
We need to queue up to order at the front counter. Serving is fast and efficient.There are two different options when you want to tick your order. Balance means balance (half half) of rice and vegetables. Diet means more servings of vegetables than the rice.

 
Add RM 2 for additional Miso Soup and fruits. Each set does not includes these

 
Curry Chicken Meat set with Miso Soup and Watermelon

 
Beef Don

 
Oyako Don - I choose this Japanese rice bowl dish, served with chunks of boneless chicken meat, egg, sliced scallion,
and other ingredients are all simmered together in a sauce. My usual norm is to poured the soy sauce on top of the rice. The Oyako Don is savory and flavorful. I love how generous they are with the chicken meat as it makes eating this an enjoyment.

 
Salmon Don

Haya Don @ Wisma Cosway Kuala Lumpur

Lot 2.38, 2nd Floor, Wisma Cosway,

88, Jalan Raja Chulan,

50200 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: 03 - 2110 5307

 
Table Wait Time: 6 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soft bun Smile Dec 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant



We try this Salted Egg Cream Bun. All finished up the bun and I have to wait for second round. My colleague ordered another two basket..Must be good huh??..
When I have my first bite, the salted egg is oozing out (hot and creamy), just melted slowly inside my mouth. This was the best salted egg cream bun I have tasted!! Rich and flavourful filling encased in a soft bun. Highly recommended from the whole list of menu.

I still enjoying taking the pictures of this restaurant that is full of vintage interior.
soft bun

soft bun

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted bun
 
Table Wait Time: 4 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Café | Desserts | Nasi Lemak

 
I thought my friend are joking with me " Hey, let's go to Mainmain Cafe". Puzzle a while and she said YES.This is the new cafe where everyone is talking about lately..A nice place to visit with great home cooked food.10 minutes drive to Jalan Choo Cheng Khay (I don't even know where it is). We are expecting a new place so four of us are thrill and keep asking where it is?? Looking right and left and when we see the menu board on the side of the parking bay..yeah finally found the hidden treasure.

Mainmain cafe is located at the backstreet Level 1 of the low cost flat. Lovely place to visit and we need to take the stairs up to Level 1. Pleasant looking cafe with vintage decoration. We are ready with our phones for photos again.. Walking in and out, we are excited and having fun picking up the comic books, admiring those masterpiece especially the artwork on the wall. We are back to our primary school memories and I miss those moments so much.

Mainmain cafe have limited choices of the lunch set and will change daily. So check out their FB page for more updates. Prices are decent (RM 9.90) and we are satisfied with the taste and the portion of the food. The eggplant minced pork is sold out so we are left with 3 other choices only. Soup of the day is available at RM 7.90.

 

 
Antique radio and iron

 
Fully utilize the recycle item to create such deco

 
My favourite Tora and Doraemon snacks if here too.

 
Daily homemade cake- Selling fast

 

 
Creation of the classroom theme with different types of chairs and stools

 
Feels like a home

 

 
All handmade items available for sale. Bunch of cut fabric is on the other side of the table. The whole cafe is all about making and sewing their homemade aprons, handkerchief, blankets, hair clips, pouch and etc.Impressive and adoring them. Reminisce of my old blanket make by my grandma. I still felt warm whenever i hug it. Still there at my mum place..It was not an easy task to make each small pieces and combine them all together.

 
Let's recall some comic moments..there you are.. My Lou Fu Zi and Doraemon

 
The set lunch is comes with the complimentary free flow flower tea. Healthy and nutritious drinks

 
This newly painted cupboard design looks familiar at my grandma house

 
Delicious Black pepper chicken that is well seasoned . Sweet, savoury and a little spicy taste. Perfect combo with rice.

 
Plum sauce chicken. The plum sauce makes the chicken appetizing which also adds flavour to the crispy and juicy chicken meat

 
Comes with the sourish cabbage and carrots

 

 
Tofu Cheese Cake (RM 10.90) - Must try this and you will felt in love with it. Delightfully light and Soft texture.Delicious!

 

 

 

 

 

 
Small balcony with cute deco

We have great time laughing and teasing each other, and the lady owner is friendly telling us how she came about to open this cafe and telling us we should try their classes on sewing the fabric.

Main Main CafeJalan Choo Cheng Khay,

Off Jalan Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur

Daily, 11am-8pm

Tel : 016-215 5523

Email : Mainmaincafe@gmail.com

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/mainmaincafe?fref=ts

 
Table Wait Time: 8 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

 
After reading positive review about Shell Out, we finally drive all the way from Setapak to Kota Damansara to have our seafood feast. This lovely place is opened in June 2013 with the originality for being the first restaurant that brings American unique concept of eating seafood using our hands only.

The whole idea is to get our hands messy, busy with our fingers and leave the handphone aside. Spending time and bonding with family and friends together, everyone will be concentrating to peel off the fresh seafood and this is the great moments to chat, laugh and having fun. Very much agree with that and every table are happily enjoying their seafood.

Forget about the cholesterol level and come let's eat and get our hands's dirty!

 
The signature food- Fresh crab available daily

Eye catching place at every side of the corner.I was admiring those comments on the walls, lamps, ceiling, tables, chairs..almost everywhere..customers are really creative that they also take the ladder and went up to put down their signature to mark the date and time they have dine in here in Shell Out.

 

 
All types of writings with different colours. Unfortunately, the special designed marker is out of stock. Maybe you should just bring your own marker

The restaurant decoration is impressive and felt like sailing to the sea

Fishing net on the side table with some fishes and shell inside. Wooden table and chairs seating with lots of drawing and signatures on it. You can even draw your faces there

 
No plates and cutlery's . Only a roll of tissue is provided for each table and few clean wax brown paper.

 
Shell Out promises daily fresh seafood supply and we can get the choices of Indonesia Crab ( at Market Price), King Crab Legs (Market Price, pre-order only), King Prawn (RM39.90/300g; RM49.90/500g; RM89.90/1kg), Clam (RM18.90/500g; RM30.90/1kg), Crawfish/Yabbies (RM46.90/500g; RM88.90/1kg); Scallop (RM20.90/250g; RM36.90/500g), Giant scallop RM 24.90 for 5 pieces and etc..

Step 1 - Pick you favourite seafood..What's your catch for the day??

 
Step 2, Choose your sensation by selecting the sauce of Lemon Pepper, Butter Garlic, Shell Bang (combination of Lemon Pepper and Butter Garlic), Black Pepper or Curry Curry sauce.

Step 3 - Spice them up with Mild, Medium or OMG.

Step 4 - Add on broccoli, corn on cob, potato or sausage.

FYI, Japanese snail (RM 13.90) is only available on Fri, Sat and Sun. Always maintain fresh, they only keep it for 3 days.

 
Refreshing drinks - Green tea (can be refill), V-Soy and Coconut

 
Slurping up to the last spoonful of the soup of the day ( chicken mushroom soup) together with the crispy garlic bread

 
Jeremy is kind enough to show us their fresh crab. The medium / standard size of the crab is 650gram and the small size crab is weighted at 200-250 gram.

 
Fresh water Yabbies

 
Octopus RM 20.90 / 20 pcs. Delightful and the savoury sauce went very well with the baby octopus

 
I am salivating looking at these incredible seafood dish and we discover different flavors in every bite.

 
Appetizing clam with lemon pepper sauce. Personally, I love this so much and I almost finished half of this portion. The sauce blends so well

 
The half shell scallop is cooked with butter garlic and mild sensation. Flavourful and when you see the scallop and clam is peeled off themselves from the shell, which means this is really good. When we tasted all the seafood especially the clam, we did not found any sand in the shell. All are fresh and clean

 
Gorgeous King Prawn (butter garlic sauce) . The king prawn texture is pretty good. Solid, juicy and bouncy. Light flavours ,so we can enjoy the natural sweetness of the fresh prawns

 
Moments of excitement when the crab was thrown on our table..Yummylicious!

I am not kidding you..the crab is really giant size!!

 
Food are served in the basket and wrapped inside the plastic bag. Shake Shake..then the staff will poured out the fresh and aromatic seafood on the table. You can choose to leave the seafood on the plastic bag or poured everything out. I will prefer the second choice.

 
We are so ready with our napkins on..So let's eat!!

 
Apart from that, we order the sweet taro stick. Combination of yam and pandan

 
Crawfish (Yabbies) . The Shell Bang sauces are not too overpowering, incredibly addictive and each sizes of the Yabbie is huge. We are taught how to peel it off nicely with the proper technique. Firstly, remove by twisting the head. Then, laid it on the table horizontal , press on both side in the middle and you will hear the sound " crack" ..The simplest way to shell is to take the tail between thumb and forefinger then with your other hand use your thumb to peel the shell off the front end of the tail. Now you can take the exposed flesh and pull it from the end of the shell.

 
Deep fried pomfret with Cajun fries (RM 13.90)

 
Placing them nicely. The silver pomfret is fried to perfection and crispy. I can easily peel it off easily and the small bones is also crispy

 
Beautifully presented with sauces all around . We are going to mess it all. I squeeze the lime and the lemon sour taste brings up another level of satisfaction.

 
Reshaping the crab. Must try this! Perfect blend on the Shell bang sauce and adding on the OMG sensation. Surprisingly, the sauces are just mild, not that spicy that I can imagine off with the small red chili. Simply irresistible!

 
Look at how enjoyable we are..10 fingers stained with sauces and smiling all the way..finger licking good.

 
The wall art creation from one of their staff. Can you spell out the word correctly?

 

 
Only RM92 for Crab Combo (2Pax) / RM168 for Crab Super Combo (4Pax) - Recommended for family dining to enjoy Delicious Seafood Galore like Crabs, Mussels, Tiger Prawn & Octopus . This is perhaps a worth package that completes your meal with seafood and balance up with some nutrition vegetables.

 
Thanks Jeremy for the scrumptious seafood meal and will surely coming back for second visit with my family. Great place to dine in and I will rate full star for all..food, environment, and service!!

SIMPLICITY IS EVERYTHING !!

Shell Out

16-1, Jalan PJU 5/15,

Dataran Sunway,

Kota Damansara.

Business Hours:

11:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. (Mon – Thurs)

11:30 a.m. till 11:00 p.m. (Fri – Sat)

5:30 p.m. till 10:00 p.m. (Sunday)

Tel : -6140 2855 / 03-7497 1137

(Call for reservation)

Email : shellout@ymail.com

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/theshellout

Menu Link : https://attachment.fbsbx.com/file_download.php?id=1458494754414560&eid=ASsxvvzTAmYo9r-RIlqa2C0pVZkLZLdlPkVaYye5nLKWE0L7Pgu55Eko9MRV9NJaV-I&inline=1&ext=1412878777&hash=ASuCSZNwsRWY-b6p

Deal Link : https://www.livingsocial.com/my/cities/1964-klang-valley-kuala-lumpur/deals/1266246-crab-combo-for-2pax-crab-super-combo-for-4pax

 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
It was the football prediction for the last match ended on 3am 14 July 2014 and I Know Pasta Chain is giving away RM 10 free voucher for those members commented on their page in Facebook. I just comment and put my prediction for Germany and both hubby and myself can enjoy the food here with the free voucher. Bump into Mr. David, the owner..nice to meet him up again and yes he is very kind and generous offering us the free voucher without any terms and conditions and the voucher is RM 5 each and i can use all to settle my bill. So in total i have RM 5 X 4 with amount of RM 20. I ordered the Apple Juice without ice, Spaghetti with pork meat ball ( new in their menu) and my favourite Tiramisu.

 
Large portion as usual with 4 tangy pork meatball and the combination of the sauces is pretty good.

 
New addition of the brewed coffee. Selling in a packet form, just open up the sachet and put on top of the cup and pour in the hot water . One Cup at a Time.

 

 
Bought this French Roast for my mum in law to try out as she is the coffee lover especially the black coffee

 
I Know Pasta Chain

G-31, PV128,Jalan Genting Klang,Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Tel : 03 2303 5613& 012 268 1184 Business Hours : 11am - 10pm (daily)

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/ikp.foxcorp

 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0