OpenRice Index
  
ahevaeva
This is ahevaeva living in Kota Damansara. I work in Damansara (PJ). I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur, Damansara (PJ), Damansara (KL). Japanese, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Bak Kut Teh, Buffet, Steaks / Chops.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity154 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos216 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲390 Follower(s)
ahevaeva  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Malaysia
Salmon Don OK Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Went pass by this restaurant many times before and this is the second visit I made. With less selection of sushi, I decided to order Salmon Don to satisfied my craving towards salmon sashimi. The size of the portion come just right for me, not too much, not too little. It comes with 7-8 slices of salmon sashimi and 2 slices of tamago as well. Overall taste is ok but not too outstanding.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Don
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Brownies Smile Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Well, I'm a chocoholic, so basically I'm interested in anything which is coated with chocolate, or chocolate flavour, or chocolate chip, or in chocolate colors. LOL. Anyways, came across this chocolate brownies few years back when I visited The Loaf @ Pavillion and I'm in love. Ever since then, I will grab one or two pieces, "da-bao" (take away) and gonna make it as my breakfast for tomorrow morning. It's not too dry and extremely loaded with chocolate, it taste really good.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Brownies
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teriyaki Pork Burger Smile Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Burgers / Sandwiches

When it comes to pork burger, this is the first place that cross my mind. I love pork and I love burger! Don't mention when it comes together?! Slurppp! Anyways it's just too bad that it's slightly hard to get (pork) burger in Malaysia. This place offer a great ambience with "extraordinary" Japanese food. There's udon, sushi and some others japanese style dishes, but this Pork Burger is definitely one of the best dishes that this restaurant offer. Trust me, try it and be amaze. LOL!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Teriyaki Pork Burger
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM18(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Menya Musashi Samurai Ramen Smile Apr 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food court | Ramen/Udon/Soba

I stay around Kota Damansara area and One Utama would be one of my favourite hang out place. But I always had this problem of finding food to eat at One Utama even there's numerous of restaurant all over new and old wings. Then a friend of mine introduce me this. He said it's located at the Isetan. Sounds really interesting, I decided to go for a try.

 
There are three flavors to choose from: Shiro (onion oil), Kuro (special fried shallot and garlic oil) and Aka Musashi (special homemade chili oil). I make my choice and choose the Shiro. Priced at RM26 a bowl, it was a bit pricey for a bowl of ramen in my opinion but it taste really good. Not forget the tenderness of the slices of pork, yum. Tasty.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shiro Musashi Ramen
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Hainan Chicken Chop Smile Apr 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Kopitiam | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Went there few time before and it's always crowded during the weekend. You might need to line up while waiting for your seat and you might end up sharing table with strangers.

 
There's numerous of famous dish for the restaurant but hainese style chicken chop would still my favourite. It's crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. Love the taste of the brown sauce as well. The chicken chop come with a decent portion but I love to pair it together with roti bakar with their homemade kaya. Yum!

And here's some of the environment pictures I shoot using my Lomography camera during my first visit to the restaurant. It's late and the shop is closing soon, therefore it's less crowded. But I really love the vintage feeling of an old kopitiam that remains until now.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hainan Chicken Chop,Pork Chop,Roti Babi,Roti Bakar with Kaya and Butter
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0