OpenRice Index
  
Coco Wei 12
This is Coco Wei 12 living in Ampang. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Kuchai Lama, Petaling Jaya. Western variety, Middle Eastern, German are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel Dining, Restaurant and Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops, Steamboat/Hotpot, Italian .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review35 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity564 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos161 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant15 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲307 Follower(s)
Coco Wei 12  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 35 Reviews in Malaysia
Love Your Food Smile Jan 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

It my first time having dinner here.shocked the first thing attract me is the environment at Setia Walk with the lake, garden, pub street and other. It was so beautiful at night with the L.E.D light hang on the street and the reflection of water. Okay, about the restaurant, it was held at second floor if I'm not wrong, then, we sat at the balcony while you can see the wide beautiful view of the lake! lol we ordered the meal that recommend by the waitress and the food was nice too. The amount is enough for each of us.
House Salad

House Salad

 
Spaghetti

Spaghetti

 

 
Mushroom soup .. Yummy!

Mushroom soup .. Yummy!

 
Crispy pizza with cheesy top

Crispy pizza with cheesy top

 

 
Brownies

Brownies

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Japan Baked Diary  Smile Jan 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

It's Japan Baked Diary. It was my second time having tea here.Komugi simply means "wheat" in japanese. just like its name, the decor of the cafe leans towards minimalist -no flairs, just clean simplicity with an injection of japanese influence. The two decor pieces that caught my attention were the artistic chairs and multicolored tiled floor. Non the other hand, the place is so comfy especially we have a coffee there. Once you order a breads and have it there, the baker will baked it again to make it more crunchy and nice! Those latte art was nice actually but I was sad cause my Caramel Macchiato wasn't nice as my first time try. I remember my first time latte art at Komugi was a snoopy but this time it just a love shape. Keep it up!.
Keep it up

Keep it up

 
Those bread in a plate..

Those bread in a plate..

 
Actually there's Icing Sugar Christmas tree

Actually there's Icing Sugar Christmas tree

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

French-Asian bakery  Smile Jan 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Tous Les Jour authentic bakery of French-Asian bakery serving was held in Malaysia which is located at our most attractive place, Bukit Bintang,Kuala Lumpur.. First try on in this unique place which is didn't even realize it before. First step in with the coffee and bread greeting then waitress welcome greet. The bread was place in a row on the bread bar. While,coffee is order at the second floor. The bread baked like your mothers good.It start only with fresh and pure, and of course natural ingredients. Not forgotten, it also have sandwiches,cake,and some other beverage. Have a look at it!lol

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee bear  Smile Nov 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Before hope into the coffee story, did you guys know the story of 'The latte prince'? Here you go

( KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 16 — The story begins, as they sometimes do, with a little prince.This little prince, however, is a young man who has just completed his school examinations. While contemplating further studies in Taiwan, he decides to work time in a café and save some money.
Instead of kitchen work, his boss asks him to work at the bar mixing drinks and making coffee. Soon he is creating cups of beautiful latte art that have customers returning for more. More business for the café and his boss promotes him. The little prince is now a bona fide latte prince. Everyone’s happy, right?)

I guess everyone would have known about this famous Coffee Stain by Joseph by now or at least heard about it cause it's seems like it is everyone's favourite coffee joint nowadays. And so I decided to hop on the bandwagon too. It's nice and the environment was good. I've been try the hot chocolate,mocha,latte and some special coffee for limited dated. It's taste nice and good quality. Thumb up for them!
3D bear shape in hot chocolate

3D bear shape in hot chocolate

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crowded people  Smile Nov 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Kopitiam | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Its charming nostalgic setting – with old school dark wooden chairs, round marble tables, old portraits and hand-written menu hanging on the wall takes you back to days of yore. Still, Yut Kee is institutional, and rarely would one see the humble coffee shop empty during breakfast or lunch hours. The queue is pretty epic. The queue is manage fast and good with the counter shocked well, about the food, it's was tasty too especially the French toast with a special kata on it! Let's check it out! Never leave the shop without the famous roasted pork roll,(chicken,pork,beef,lamb) chop, belacan fried rice, hai lam noodles and more too! We can see that the food is served fast with the crowded people standing and staring on your food. It can say as out state attraction with Chinese traditional cuisine and restaurant. Try it.
Roasted pork roll

Roasted pork roll

 
Chicken chop

Chicken chop

 
Belacan fried rice

Belacan fried rice

 
French toast

French toast

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0