OpenRice Index
  
Max Chin
This is Max Chin living in Setapak. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Setapak, Bandar Utama. Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Asian, German are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant, Stall and Bak Kut Teh, Yong Tau Fu, Steaks / Chops, Nasi Lemak, Steamboat.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review15 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1136 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos414 Photo(s)
Upload Videos2 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant29 My Restaurant(s)
Follow71 Following
粉絲431 Follower(s)
Max Chin  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 15 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal

It is our first time to dine in this restaurant - not our first Fish & Co experience but for this particular outlet it is our very first experience with them, we went in hungry thinking to satisfy our seafood crave chopstickbowl

When we enter the outlet is partially full, with 1 section of the restaurant closed. We are greeted and seated down upon request, ordered our food within minutes and we start chit chatting there and waited for our food bowlbowl

I ordered a Swedish Fish & Chips with Ice tea and Soup - the ice tea and soup is served like within minutes, but to our great disappointment, the soup is cold and not hot at all sadsadthe flavour of the soup is actually quite okay but its temperature is really the turn off point, also note that some of the soup paste is still there, looks like not cook or stir properly

Then we waited for 30 minutes for the other food to serve to us, also notice that the other customer also waited for long time and many angry faces start appearing everywhere huffyhuffy

The Swedish fish & chips, the chips is cold and taste like rubber, pretty much like chips that is cooked but not yet served for long time sicksick the fish is okay but only serve with 1 portion instead of the usual 2 portion - the Tar tar sauce is ice cold, pretty much like the crew just took the sauce out from refrigerator

 


My partner ordered the Seafood platter, the praw is overburn - with the prawn head taste bitter, like the taste of overburned food yukyukthe fish and squid is still okay, considered fresh and finally the chips, is also ice cold and taste like rubber.

Overall disaster experience sicksickyuksad





 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately RM38(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taste Good But Inflated Price Smile Mar 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Private Party

Ordered philippine egg plant, nyonya fried rice and crab meat tofu for the dinner, the taste as usual is awesome especially for the egg plant, crunchy...spicy and sour.

Nyonya fried rice portion is okay, well cooked and had great eroma smell of the spices. Crab meat tofu is quite normal, not a great dish that i will recommend.

Tissue paper is hard and rough, does not feel good using it. Prices has increase dramatically, prices of menu has changed though, at least by 30%
Taste Normal

Taste Normal

 
Crunchy, Sweat and Sour

Crunchy, Sweat and Sour

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nyonya Fried Rice, Philipine Egg Plant
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

10th Year Anniversary Meal OK Sep 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Every 10th of the month from May until December 2015, Old town give away promotion where with RM10 you get to purchase a set meal (with choice of Minced chicken rice, BBQ chicken rice, Soup Pan Mee and Asam Laksa) with one drink (choice of Coke, Sprite and Grape Fanta) 

Come the day of the month, their outlet is Pavilion is crowded with office folks trying to grab this good deal, as perceived by many while myself I think it is just normal (You could buy chicken rice with drink outside for lesser price) but I guess because the name is Old town, so everyone think the deal is good.shocked

Staff will usually be under staffed to handle the sudden big crowd, so usually we have to wait for a while before being served with food, and they don't even have time to prepare fork and spoon for me. huffy

Food wise, I ordered the minced chicken rice. Portion is not very big but the rice did have the traditional chicken rice aroma. The minced chicken is quite salty and a bit spicy, while the soft boiled egg is broken so I can't really taste the egg there, the vegetable is okay not very hard, and the grape Fanta is good lol

Cooling Grape Fanta

Cooling Grape Fanta

 
Got Taste And Rich Chicken Rice Aroma

Got Taste And Rich Chicken Rice Aroma

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not So Brilliant After All OK Jul 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Curious by its name, "Brilliant Nasi Lemak" I embark on a journey to dine at this restaurant. The amenity seems ok, quite a big restaurant but not a lot of people, perhaps is because of evening weekend season? 

I ordered ice lemon tea and a plate of Nasi Lemak Ayam Rendang and Sambal Sotong, the squid is too small and Rendang chicken is quite normal though, in short not very impressive. sad 

As a curious Chinese, I ordered the Pork Rendang too, this dish was quite a disappointment too as the Rendang taste completely overshadowed the pork meat taste, which make the dish completely meaningless by then. sad

Food portion was quite small, not value for money at all plus with the taste of it, It won't be my choice of place for Nasi Lemak

I had submitted the photos under Opensnap, you may check out my photos at the photo section of this restaurant.

Not a lot of people, quite spacious

Not a lot of people, quite spacious

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Super Bad Service Cry Apr 17, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

This cafe located at Wisma UOA 2, is a convenient place to dine for breakfast for office workers, where myself and my colleague patronage for breakfast before going to work but if you planning to dine here please prepare at least 1 hour in advance, because your food is going to be late. huffy

We had waited for more than 30 minutes and the respond we get is "wait a while" we ordered breakfast set, peanut butter toast with soft boil egg. sad

The toast is quite crunchy, egg is very cold already, drinks is okay though but when everything arrive late then it is very bad. Food is not that bad and not that perfect, what's annoying is the staff working attitude. huffy

Cold Soft Boiled Egg, 30 minutes waiting time

Cold Soft Boiled Egg, 30 minutes waiting time

 
Crunchy and Rich Peanut Butter Taste

Crunchy and Rich Peanut Butter Taste

 
Iced Cold Lemon Tea

Iced Cold Lemon Tea

 
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 17, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0