OpenRice Index
  
longlunch
This is longlunch living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hotel Dining and Burgers / Sandwiches, Desserts, Salads.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review4 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity183 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
longlunch  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 4 of 4 Reviews in Malaysia
A finer Chinese dining in KL OK Feb 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hotel Dining | Seafood

I get to eat out at Shangri-La hotel a lot, probably of the large conference facilities available there and my office is nearby. The food is so-so, very ordinary, but I guess compared to the other Chinese restaurants around KL, it is considered very good. Moreover, I've been told that this is the only Chinese restaurant that serves pork in hotel restaurants. My review here with pictures http://outforalonglunch.com/2013/02/05/shang-palace-shangri-la-hotel-kuala-lumpur/
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM200

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Reasonable Bite Smile Feb 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is the place to go to for bite at a reasonable price. The breads sold in the bakery are very good. I particularly liked the picture menu with descriptions, at least I know what I am going to get. I especially like the drinks menu - wine per glass at RM28 is fantastic value, imported soft drinks and their own signature drinks - The Loaf Cube -60C is a must-try! For a longer blog review http://outforalonglunch.com/2013/02/07/the-loaf-pavilion-mall-kuala-lumpur/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Loaf Cube -60C
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Business Set Lunch Smile Feb 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops | Fine Dining

I will seriously recommend this hotel dining establishment in KLCC. So far in my dining experience, no restaurant comes close to 'fine dining' than Mandarin Grill at the Mandarin Oriental. The prices are very high for Malaysian standard and matches the overseas restaurant prices.

The service was OK - at least they waited until everyone has finished before clearing the plates. I like the cutlery though.

The food was good - except they don't have a standard presentation. I recommend the 3 course business lunch set. As usual, dessert rocks! My longer review can be found here http://outforalonglunch.com/2013/02/07/1077/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Steak,Set lunch,
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM200

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Only for the views OK Feb 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Chinese | Western variety | Hotel Dining | Fine Dining

The view was fantastic. Open kitchen for a fine dining restaurant was questionable. Hefty price for the so-so food. The menu was a mish-mash of Western and Japanese food, none appealing. I was thinking of ordering a light dinner, perhaps a salad but remembering how disappointing salads can be in Asia, it took me quite a while to settle on my dinner choice. I noted that there was only 1 pasta dish (linguine with chicken); lots of steak choices with different assortment of dressings; choices of fish (snapper, salmon or trout) cooked either steamed, grilled or fried, but no fish and chips, however, I am sure I can always request if I really wanted to. Chicken kiev and steamed scallops with black beans seemed to be popular among the other diners. Would recommend to visit the bar though.

Check out my blog review

http://outforalonglunch.com/2013/02/07/thirty8-grand-hyatt-hotel-kuala-lumpur/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  thirty8 signature cake,banana pineapple coconut crumble
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM200(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0