OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Souvenir from PP  Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Pulau Pinang is famous for many delicacies. Recently, my friend bought me a box of Tambun Biscuit from Seng Seng Heang. I never heard of this brand before. From the packaging, it is very nice. I personally like the box as it is quite hard, and the design of it. The colour is vibrant. When I open it, the biscuit are well arranged in it. There are 32 pieces in it, with 2 pieces in a small packet.
Tambun Biscuit-Im not really sure what is the filling is made off, but my friend told me that they are made of green bean. The small piece of biscuit is really a bite size. In term of flavor, Im not really favor it. It is slightly less flavorful compared to what I had with other brand. The filling’s colour is slightly darker. The outer layer is soft and the filling is not compact."

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tambun Biscuit
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Javenese Mee Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Old town is leisurely place. As i think there dessert and timetea food are more tasty than fine meal.

First time to try Javenese Mee, it is just nice (ok) for me. It taste a bit sweet and sour, the noodle is ok. Compare to roti and red bean frezzy, i love both of them much.
JAWA MEE

JAWA MEE

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Javenese Mee
 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jalan Universiti Cendol & Rojak OK Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

Cendol and Rojak is one of Malaysia signature street snack, and are available is quite a lot of places. I visited this stall in front of petrol station next to KFC along Jalan Universiti. They served 2 main foods which are rojak and cendol.

Rojak- Typical India Muslim food. There are some fresh water chesnut, fried thick batter, crispy batter, tofu. All ingredients are cut to small chunk and top with a thick peanut sauce. I personally think the peanut sauce is not thick enough, and the peanut is quite less. I like the ingredients though, especially the crispy batter.

Cendol- This taste the best under the hot sun. There are red bean, cendol, in it, and coconut milk. I like it that they used Gula Melaka for the sweet, because the strong coconut flavor and caramel flavor. The red bean is very well cooked, and yet still maintain the chunky texture. The soft greenish cendol, somehow is just a plain tasteless strip.
Rojak

Rojak

 
Cendol

Cendol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol & Rojak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I LOVE Taiwan Food Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food court

Taiwan restaurant with a black word with Taiwan and in red colour signboard restaurant. It located just around the middle of SS2 Selera Malam. shocked

I love their chicken set rice, it costs only RM4.50.shocked It included taiwan style rice, a half boiled egg, timun and fried taiwan style chicken in around 8 slides. You can requested for non-spicy chicken as their spicy sauce is really spicy at all. Or you can order solely the fried chicken which costs Rm7 for a whole pieces of chicken.

You can choice to take away as it served about 5 minute if there is not many order. They use the paper box for take away item, it is environment. smile

Besides that, i love their fried sweet potatoes, it costs only RM 3 (small), RM5 (medium) and RM 7 (large). The small size is enough for 2 people depend on individual. :bowbowll:

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet potatoes
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Donut day Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Big apple donut come from a simply product and brand but also design to contribute the fun. energy for each of the customer. The variety donut design and different in favor allow customer choice in order to satisfy their demand.

The most tasty donut for me is durian donut. As when you taste it, you will feel like eating a cold real durian. It is super great for durian lover.

Besides, i also love to enjoy the following donut.
Pink twitter donut is sweet but not in strawberry favor and suitable for those like the sweet taste

California almond donut is cover by a number of almond slide and taste like Strong almond flavor

Teen Queen Donut is likely sweet than Pink twitter. It is a combination of strawberry, vanilla and chocolate.

Ono Orea Donut is the donut cover by orea chips and this is a vanilla cream above the donut. It is super nice and crispy orea chip.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Durian,Oren,California almond donut
 
Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0