OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Yummy Delicious Puff Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable.lol They served freshly bake bread and pastries. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fast.

I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendly. smile

Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it

Cream Puff- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.
cream puff

cream puff

 
cream puff

cream puff

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cream puff
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ribs Ribs Full OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

The ribs King is good. There has lunch set for afternoon and also evening.lol It includes a soup and a meal but not include any drink. You may order a herbal drink, just RM1.50 per cup.

The set lunch is around RM6.90 onward. shocked

There is enough for 1 person and will feel full after having it. :bow:chopsticbowlk:l:

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set Lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun Taipei Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Noodles

The Fun Taipei TeaCafe is just opposite the SS2 McDonald and just besides the BSN bank. It is quite significant to get the restaurant. shocked
There is the same problem that it is difficult to get the parking around during the peak hour.

I had order a set of Crispy chicken which included crispy chicken, a whole boiled egg in taiwan cooking, a taiwan style rice, a soup and a vegetables. It costs Rm15.90. I love their crispy chicken lol lolas it is really crispy and not oily at all. You can requested for a chili sauce as it is quite nice for eat with chili sauce. :bow:bowbowll:l:

Besides, i had order a glass of yam milk tea which costs Rm5.90 in a normal size. The taste of yam milk tea is just nice for me. tongueThe yam is quite heavy in tasted but the milk tea tasted like a bit light.
set lunch

set lunch

 
set lunch

set lunch

 
yam

yam

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ with dragon OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Bar B Q Plaza is now having the promotion for student.shockedshockedshocked
Once you show a student card, you are available to enjoy a 20% discount for all set but not whole receipt. Bar B Q Plaza is just location in first floor outside the shopping mall area. It is big like combination of 3 shops. tongue

I love their economic set especially the pork economic set.:bow:bow:bow l:l:l: All the meat is cut in pieces are easy to BBQ. One set of economic set is suitable for two persons. The sweet sauce is quite special like hong kong dim sim sweet sauce. While you can enjoy your own style BBQ method.

The environment is quite nice since there is no much customer in one utama outlet. The staff is nice and good service provided. mad

The cabbage, green tea are free refill without any limit. shocked
pork economic set

pork economic set

 
seafood set

seafood set

 
pork economic set

pork economic set

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  any economic set
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin high tea day OK Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

KLCC Rotiboy is located at the entrance from the LRT. And whenever they have a fresh bake coffee bun out, the whole walkway will be super fragrant with the smell of bread. I was coincidently in the walkway, and the smell attracts me. When I reach the shop, it was a long queue. So I also went to queue as the smell really made me mouth watered. Sadly, when it was my turn, the coffee bun is finished. So I had a normal butter muffin instead.
Butter Muffin- From the look, it is quite beautiful with the strip of chocolate flower strip in it. It is plastic wrapped all over, and I can know it is fresh and hygiene. The taste is quite nice, I super like the strong butter taste. It is moist and soft. I like the creamy taste of the muffin.
Something to emphasize here is the service, the staff was so friendly, she apologize to the customer politely and introduce the other product to the customer. I was not tending to buy anything at first, but since she was so friendly and polite, and after she persuades me to buy the muffin, so I just bought it.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rotiboy,muffin,cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0