OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

First time i been Publika to try their breakfast after having bicycle cycle at there. mad

The breakfast is quite special. I had order the Peach Pancake which has 2 pieces of homemade pancakes, 2 type of sauce available (Blueberry and honey) come with small box. The pancake tasted quite like homemade pancake plus a honey favor. It included either a cup of tea or coffee. The coffee is taste quick nice.

Scrambled Eggs with Salmon is a famous and recommend breakfast at San Francisco coffee however it was sold out that day. huffy

The environment is quite relax as the design is simple and quite a few people during the daytime.:chopstic:chopsticchopstickk:k: You can enjoy by having their breakfast set from around 10-11am. smile

For me, i will come for next time to enjoy the Scrambled Eggs with Salmon set as recommended.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Subway of the day Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

I love the subway as there is special set that Save money with Sub of the day Special at only RM7.50 nett, almost half the normal price. The subway included a soft and hot bread plus a fresh chicken (depend on the day) plus a variety of vegetables let you choice and the mix of sauce by yourself.

I prefer the honey oat bread as oat is healthy food when it mix with honey, it tasted a little bit sweet. Normally i request for all vegetables as it is worth and healthy. Their vegetables is in cool. The mix of sauce is depend on the outlet. Some outlet will limit the number of sauce such as 2 type or certain amount.
sub the day

sub the day

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sub of the day
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian dessert Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

The Sweet Hut @ subang is quite small but look nice and wonderful.

The durian puff is available and only for RM8/9 for 2 pieces.

The staff is very friendly and you can request for recommendation from them. However, some desserts need to wait for a long time due to preparation. They will inform you this during the order.

I had try Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly. This is very great and taste suitable for those who love the durian. The juice taste exactly like the durian juice.

 
Durian

Durian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jojo Little Kitchen Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Taman Segar. shockedThere is less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet.mad

The menu is same. Personally, i will recommend Herbal Pan Mee chopstick as it is nice and the herbal is taste good. The curry pan mee also not bad, but it is not suitable for those do not like spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it taste good.chopstick

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pan Mee,Puding
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Uncle Jang Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Group/Family dining

Uncle Jang Korean Restaurant is open for 365 days while tuesday only operate at night. shocked

Recommend food - Dak Glabi, minimum order is two person.:bowbowll: The picture there is for 5 person. It is very large in size and amazing food for us. Dal-Galbi is a dish made by stir-frying marinated diced chicken in chili pepper paste based sauce, sliced cabbage, sweet potato, onions and rice cake together on a hot plate. You can mix for normal and spicy. However i just try the normal one. It is special as we can stiring by ourself. After a few times, the ramen noodles was mixed together. And then it need to let it warm for a while before eating it. The noodle is very Q. The side dish also delicious.

There has refillable water ice for you. Good for those order spicy set. shocked

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0