OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Korean steamboat  Smile Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining


It is my 1st time to try koream steamboat at dataran sunway. It located at second floor, a bit hard to find the restaurant due to located in second floor.

The staff and boss are very friendly at ther, you can required the recommendation from them. The price is reasonable compare to other. I had try Budae Jjigae that day, which included Ramen, Pork Ham, Chicken Sausage, Pork, Kimchi, Mushroom, Tofu, Bean, Vegetables + 4 Daily Side Dishes + Rice + Refillable Beverage. The soup is quite spicy for those who cannot eat spicy. But it is wonderful and special taste for those who can eat spicy. All of ther is 100% pure & authentic Korea cuisine, no ajinomoto & healthy korea cuisine.

After dinner, you can take some photo at ther. As the environment is quite beautiful. The design is based on korean and most of the korean idol album or korean cartoon model is display at ther.
Korean Streamboat

Korean Streamboat

 
Menu

Menu

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Budae Jjigae
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

Two Pesos, new restaurantbowlchopstick located in the busy streets of SS2 which was opened on 25th August 2014.
Two Pesos is a brainchild of a couple in Taiwan which is established in the market. At Taiwan, there is many variant of steamboat/hot pot which sees variation in sizes, cater to the general diners.

This restaurant offers mini steamboat set which in personal cast iron, or ceramic pot all ready to be eaten within minutes. It takes less than 5 minutes to cook while some up to 10 minutes. You can literally have a complete meal in less than 30 minutes. 

The concept for Two Pesos @ SS2 is Fastshocked, Affordableshocked, Nutritiousflower Steamboat offering a wide variety of soup base served in a uniquely designed pot.

For those, who do not have the time to savour the steamboat at the restaurant, or need to pack back for loved ones, there is a counter at the main door, where you can order the take-away.

Good to try. heart

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Café | Noodles | Sweets/Snack

It is my second times been here to have a lunch. I had order a loh pan mee (RM5), strawberry cake (RM7) and soya bean (RM2). Even thought there are full with people, my order have been service within 2 minits for the cake and 5 minits for the pan mee.

The strawberry cake look nice and also taste nice and wonderful. The cake in middle was made by strawberry as it taste fresh shocked

The loh pan mee is very nice and big enough in size.

However, it is quite difficult to find the shop as it located in the taman.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Loh Pan Mee,durian cake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Otakman yohuhu~~ OK Jan 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Seafood

First time been here due to promotion @ groupon.com.

I had order a otakman pizza, 2 tang shui and 10 otak otak, which only cost RM15.90.

 
This otakman pizza, which use otak otak as a cover on top. It taste special and enough for 3 person.

 
 Free tang Shui, comes with a lot of zao. It quite value for money.

 
Lastly, this is my main target to taste. Otak-otak, i like it so much. As it really come from Muar.
Supplementary Information:
Otak-otak
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Otak-Otak,otakman pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tappers  Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I had visit Tappers cafe many time because of their set lunch. The price of set lunch is same with normal menu but it served a free drink for all set lunch. Moreover, student able to get a 5% discount in total bills by showing your student card. It is quite worth for student nearby to have their fine lunch at Tappers. It is a western restaurant however its concept is likely similar like Chinese kopitiam. I love their simple design but look like grant enough. Some more free wireless available.

Roast Chicken, which marinated with BBQ sauce and served with roast potato and coleslaw (so called salad). It costs RM13.90 included one drink. As all set luch are served with chice of honey lemon/ lemon tea/ lime juice or goo leng ping. The BBQ roast chicken is quite crispy and the meat is full of BBQ favor. It taste nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0