OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Yummy Delicious Puff Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable.lol They served freshly bake bread and pastries. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fast.

I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendly. smile

Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it

Cream Puff- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.
cream puff

cream puff

 
cream puff

cream puff

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cream puff
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Desserts OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts

It is good for supper if around jalan imbi area. The drink at there is famous and taste good. mad

There has a black board that hang in the right side of the front side in the kitchen. The drink code that list out at there is means sold out already.

The drink is RM3.90 onward per cup. shockedThe food is quite special like zi cai juan (RM8.90). chopstick

The wet tissue you get left at table if you do not want to use it. When you pay for the bill, remember tell the boss that you do not use any wet tissue.

Overall is good.
zi ma wu

zi ma wu

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  zi cai juan
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jojo Little Kitchen Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Taman Segar. shockedThere is less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet.mad

The menu is same. Personally, i will recommend Herbal Pan Mee chopstick as it is nice and the herbal is taste good. The curry pan mee also not bad, but it is not suitable for those do not like spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it taste good.chopstick

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pan Mee,Puding
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ribs Ribs Full OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

The ribs King is good. There has lunch set for afternoon and also evening.lol It includes a soup and a meal but not include any drink. You may order a herbal drink, just RM1.50 per cup.

The set lunch is around RM6.90 onward. shocked

There is enough for 1 person and will feel full after having it. :bow:chopsticbowlk:l:

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set Lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gotcha Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

This is my second time to try the Gotcha drink at LOw Yat outlet. tongueI had try the papaya mousse and peach yogurt mousse tea.

The papaya mousse is great and taste sweet and fresh for me. It is purely made from papaya fruit. Therefore, there is not allow to adjust the ice level.

The peach yogurt mousse tea is recommend to try. it taste a bit sweet and sour. It also made from purely peach & yogurt. And there is not allowed to adjust the ice level.

It's great to try the purely fruit drink at here.mad

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0