OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Nice Snack at Subang Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

This snck stall is located near to the food court and sell Chinese fry snack like Yao Char Kuay and Ham Chim Peng. I like visiting this stall because the snack are freshly fry all the time, and It is hot and crispy. I normally bought Ham Chim Peng with Yam filling, and Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuay

Ham Chim Peng- there are 3 flavor available, which are the yam, red bean and spice. I like the yam flavor because of the extra sesame seed on it. The sesame seed really add in some fragrant to the snack. It is crispy at the outside stuffy at some parts. The yam filling is not too sweet, and the kuey is slightly salty.

Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuey- This is my all time favorite, and particularly this stall. I find the snack different from others as the glutinous is slightly sweeter and have a chewy texture. The outer layer is fried till golden brown and have a stuffy texture with decent floor flavor.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham Chim Peng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Mixed rice | Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa located just at a same road with Blossom Deli. It is quite difficult to get the direction as it located inside the Taman near to pass through a security gate.

The restaurant design is quite like Malay culture based which is using kelapa daun shockedas their pondok bumbung. The design is simple but nice and feel comfortable but it is a little hot at lunch time. :chopstic:chopsticbowlk:k:

It is my First time to heard and try nasi lemak tempurung Kelapa at SS2 which nasi lemak plus a half of kelapa skin above the nasi lemak. It is special and costs just RM2.00 for a plate. The sambal is quite sweet compare to other, no very spicy at all.

Ayam Goreng, it costs around RM5.00 per one. It is quite big in size and it taste delicious. mad

 
Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

 
Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Desserts OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts

It is good for supper if around jalan imbi area. The drink at there is famous and taste good. mad

There has a black board that hang in the right side of the front side in the kitchen. The drink code that list out at there is means sold out already.

The drink is RM3.90 onward per cup. shockedThe food is quite special like zi cai juan (RM8.90). chopstick

The wet tissue you get left at table if you do not want to use it. When you pay for the bill, remember tell the boss that you do not use any wet tissue.

Overall is good.
zi ma wu

zi ma wu

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  zi cai juan
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy cream puff @KD Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable. They served freshly bake bread and pastrieschopstickchopstick. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fastlike.
I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendlyreally.
Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it
Cream Puffyummy- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  puff
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Hailam  OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Halal

It was my first time to try the nasi ayam hailam non-halal. tongue It is same that there is a lot of customer during peak hour shockedand customer need to line up for the table at outside the restaurant. huffy

There has two type of chicken which are roasted or normal. Both cost RM6.50. The roasted chicken is taste normal but not so oily compare to other restaurant. The sambal is quite nice compare to the chicken rice. It is enough spicy and a little bit sweet. A soup is com with the chicken rice. The ginger and chili sauce is the recommend sauce at here. It taste special and nice combination.

The lychee is cost RM3.00 and the taste is not so sweet. mad

The price is a bit expensive for me. shocked
Nasi Hailam

Nasi Hailam

 
Nasi Hailam

Nasi Hailam

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Hailam
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0