OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Jojo Little Kitchen Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Taman Segar. shockedThere is less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet.mad

The menu is same. Personally, i will recommend Herbal Pan Mee chopstick as it is nice and the herbal is taste good. The curry pan mee also not bad, but it is not suitable for those do not like spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it taste good.chopstick

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pan Mee,Puding
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Uncle Jang Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Group/Family dining

Uncle Jang Korean Restaurant is open for 365 days while tuesday only operate at night. shocked

Recommend food - Dak Glabi, minimum order is two person.:bowbowll: The picture there is for 5 person. It is very large in size and amazing food for us. Dal-Galbi is a dish made by stir-frying marinated diced chicken in chili pepper paste based sauce, sliced cabbage, sweet potato, onions and rice cake together on a hot plate. You can mix for normal and spicy. However i just try the normal one. It is special as we can stiring by ourself. After a few times, the ramen noodles was mixed together. And then it need to let it warm for a while before eating it. The noodle is very Q. The side dish also delicious.

There has refillable water ice for you. Good for those order spicy set. shocked

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Delicious Puff Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable.lol They served freshly bake bread and pastries. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fast.

I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendly. smile

Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it

Cream Puff- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.
cream puff

cream puff

 
cream puff

cream puff

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cream puff
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ribs Ribs Full OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

The ribs King is good. There has lunch set for afternoon and also evening.lol It includes a soup and a meal but not include any drink. You may order a herbal drink, just RM1.50 per cup.

The set lunch is around RM6.90 onward. shocked

There is enough for 1 person and will feel full after having it. :bow:chopsticbowlk:l:

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set Lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun Taipei Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Noodles

The Fun Taipei TeaCafe is just opposite the SS2 McDonald and just besides the BSN bank. It is quite significant to get the restaurant. shocked
There is the same problem that it is difficult to get the parking around during the peak hour.

I had order a set of Crispy chicken which included crispy chicken, a whole boiled egg in taiwan cooking, a taiwan style rice, a soup and a vegetables. It costs Rm15.90. I love their crispy chicken lol lolas it is really crispy and not oily at all. You can requested for a chili sauce as it is quite nice for eat with chili sauce. :bow:bowbowll:l:

Besides, i had order a glass of yam milk tea which costs Rm5.90 in a normal size. The taste of yam milk tea is just nice for me. tongueThe yam is quite heavy in tasted but the milk tea tasted like a bit light.
set lunch

set lunch

 
set lunch

set lunch

 
yam

yam

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0