OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Nice food to try for vege Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Vegetarian

First time been here, recommend by my friend who love sushi so muchflowerflower. The main reason to recommend Shiang Hai because it suitable for vege friend to tryshocked. Next is their sushi is super nice and deliciousmad, value for the moneylike

Other main dish is available also, good for family gathering. It just opposite the sunway pyramid. It is quite hard to get the car park during the peak hour. So i recomend to try before or after the peak hour. 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sushi
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy sushi food Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

Sumo Onigiri open by a boss who little brother stay at Japan more than 20 years and have a concept to open Sumo Onigiri. It is a Japanese style restaurant :chopstic:chopstic k:k:and just a half shop and share with a Taiwan drink shop:bowbowll:. It is located same road with Starbucks and it is significant to recognize due to their big signboard.

The staff is very friendly as he willing to explain their food one by one even though the restaurant is full with customer. You can require what kind of food you wan to try and ask the staff recommend according to your favor.

I had order a Sumo set S2 which included Fresh salmon, idako, ebiko, a hot rice, soup and a egg soup. It costs only RM9.80 shocked without any service or government charge. Although the set look like a bit not enough, however it actually very full :ma:ma dlol:. I love the ebiko and idako, both also fresh and great in taste.smile
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 

 
Sumo set S2

Sumo set S2

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sumo set S2
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

First time i been Publika to try their breakfast after having bicycle cycle at there. mad

The breakfast is quite special. I had order the Peach Pancake which has 2 pieces of homemade pancakes, 2 type of sauce available (Blueberry and honey) come with small box. The pancake tasted quite like homemade pancake plus a honey favor. It included either a cup of tea or coffee. The coffee is taste quick nice.

Scrambled Eggs with Salmon is a famous and recommend breakfast at San Francisco coffee however it was sold out that day. huffy

The environment is quite relax as the design is simple and quite a few people during the daytime.:chopstic:chopsticchopstickk:k: You can enjoy by having their breakfast set from around 10-11am. smile

For me, i will come for next time to enjoy the Scrambled Eggs with Salmon set as recommended.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Subway of the day Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

I love the subway as there is special set that Save money with Sub of the day Special at only RM7.50 nett, almost half the normal price. The subway included a soft and hot bread plus a fresh chicken (depend on the day) plus a variety of vegetables let you choice and the mix of sauce by yourself.

I prefer the honey oat bread as oat is healthy food when it mix with honey, it tasted a little bit sweet. Normally i request for all vegetables as it is worth and healthy. Their vegetables is in cool. The mix of sauce is depend on the outlet. Some outlet will limit the number of sauce such as 2 type or certain amount.
sub the day

sub the day

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sub of the day
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian dessert Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

The Sweet Hut @ subang is quite small but look nice and wonderful.

The durian puff is available and only for RM8/9 for 2 pieces.

The staff is very friendly and you can request for recommendation from them. However, some desserts need to wait for a long time due to preparation. They will inform you this during the order.

I had try Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly. This is very great and taste suitable for those who love the durian. The juice taste exactly like the durian juice.

 
Durian

Durian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0