OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
A date with Rocku @ Pavilion Smile Jun 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is a wonderful night for us, because the live band is available.

I love their concept, entertainment restaurant which bring an relax environmnet for customer when they having their dinner.

I and my friend love so much their Smoke-free BBQ system, which did not leave any smell at your hair after BBQ. Super good idea. 

The menu is simple which is Lunch or Dinner beffet. Each buffet session lasts for 100mins including 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread. Any extend 20 minutes charge for RM9.90.

The seafood, balacon and handmade ice cream is highly recommend. The ice cream is fully handmade, which last for 7 days only. That why, the ice cream is fresh and taste original.

If you haven't try before, must try it. Remember, Weekend must pre-book before come becuase normally one week is fully book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buffet (Balacon),Handmade Ice cream,Plum Alcohol drink
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy vege restaurant Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Vegetarian

Waterdrop Tea house is a very relaxing place for you to enjoy your meal.chopstick
It is located on SS3 that nearby the shell petron. Here serve vegetarian food only but there is many choices for you to choose from such as nasi lemak (top 1 meal), nasi kari, Bak Ku Teh and so on.

This bah ku teh rice is very big portion. The soup is full of herb taste with the ingredient of mushroom, tofu, veggies and some other vegetarian ingredients. The rice they served together is brown rice. This is very healthy meal and big portion and tasty ,only cost you RM7.50 which consider as reasonable price. You can choose whether rice or noodles such as mee or kuey teow. For those love spicy can try put some chili padi into the soup, make you tastier with a bit spicy.

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Ayam  Smile Mar 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak


It was famous nasi ayam around the pj area. The nasi ayam is cost RM8 with a rice and fried chicken. The chicken is taste sweet and nice for me. I was a frequently customer at here due to their nasi ayam. However, you need to reach around 12-3pm is better because sometimes the friend ayam will be sold out around 3/4pm. When you order, just mention nasi ayam.

The coffee here also recommend to try. It's coffee taste like a bit bitter but still acceptable.
Menu

Menu

 
Nasi Ayam

Nasi Ayam

 
Lontong

Lontong

 
Menu

Menu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gotcha Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

This is my second time to try the Gotcha drink at LOw Yat outlet. tongueI had try the papaya mousse and peach yogurt mousse tea.

The papaya mousse is great and taste sweet and fresh for me. It is purely made from papaya fruit. Therefore, there is not allow to adjust the ice level.

The peach yogurt mousse tea is recommend to try. it taste a bit sweet and sour. It also made from purely peach & yogurt. And there is not allowed to adjust the ice level.

It's great to try the purely fruit drink at here.mad

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean steamboat  Smile Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining


It is my 1st time to try koream steamboat at dataran sunway. It located at second floor, a bit hard to find the restaurant due to located in second floor.

The staff and boss are very friendly at ther, you can required the recommendation from them. The price is reasonable compare to other. I had try Budae Jjigae that day, which included Ramen, Pork Ham, Chicken Sausage, Pork, Kimchi, Mushroom, Tofu, Bean, Vegetables + 4 Daily Side Dishes + Rice + Refillable Beverage. The soup is quite spicy for those who cannot eat spicy. But it is wonderful and special taste for those who can eat spicy. All of ther is 100% pure & authentic Korea cuisine, no ajinomoto & healthy korea cuisine.

After dinner, you can take some photo at ther. As the environment is quite beautiful. The design is based on korean and most of the korean idol album or korean cartoon model is display at ther.
Korean Streamboat

Korean Streamboat

 
Menu

Menu

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Budae Jjigae
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0