OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Ribs Ribs Full OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

The ribs King is good. There has lunch set for afternoon and also evening.lol It includes a soup and a meal but not include any drink. You may order a herbal drink, just RM1.50 per cup.

The set lunch is around RM6.90 onward. shocked

There is enough for 1 person and will feel full after having it. :bow:chopsticbowlk:l:

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set Lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Hailam  OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Halal

It was my first time to try the nasi ayam hailam non-halal. tongue It is same that there is a lot of customer during peak hour shockedand customer need to line up for the table at outside the restaurant. huffy

There has two type of chicken which are roasted or normal. Both cost RM6.50. The roasted chicken is taste normal but not so oily compare to other restaurant. The sambal is quite nice compare to the chicken rice. It is enough spicy and a little bit sweet. A soup is com with the chicken rice. The ginger and chili sauce is the recommend sauce at here. It taste special and nice combination.

The lychee is cost RM3.00 and the taste is not so sweet. mad

The price is a bit expensive for me. shocked
Nasi Hailam

Nasi Hailam

 
Nasi Hailam

Nasi Hailam

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Hailam
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ with dragon OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Bar B Q Plaza is now having the promotion for student.shockedshockedshocked
Once you show a student card, you are available to enjoy a 20% discount for all set but not whole receipt. Bar B Q Plaza is just location in first floor outside the shopping mall area. It is big like combination of 3 shops. tongue

I love their economic set especially the pork economic set.:bow:bow:bow l:l:l: All the meat is cut in pieces are easy to BBQ. One set of economic set is suitable for two persons. The sweet sauce is quite special like hong kong dim sim sweet sauce. While you can enjoy your own style BBQ method.

The environment is quite nice since there is no much customer in one utama outlet. The staff is nice and good service provided. mad

The cabbage, green tea are free refill without any limit. shocked
pork economic set

pork economic set

 
seafood set

seafood set

 
pork economic set

pork economic set

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  any economic set
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A date with Rocku @ Pavilion Smile Jun 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is a wonderful night for us, because the live band is available.

I love their concept, entertainment restaurant which bring an relax environmnet for customer when they having their dinner.

I and my friend love so much their Smoke-free BBQ system, which did not leave any smell at your hair after BBQ. Super good idea. 

The menu is simple which is Lunch or Dinner beffet. Each buffet session lasts for 100mins including 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread. Any extend 20 minutes charge for RM9.90.

The seafood, balacon and handmade ice cream is highly recommend. The ice cream is fully handmade, which last for 7 days only. That why, the ice cream is fresh and taste original.

If you haven't try before, must try it. Remember, Weekend must pre-book before come becuase normally one week is fully book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buffet (Balacon),Handmade Ice cream,Plum Alcohol drink
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy cream puff @KD Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable. They served freshly bake bread and pastrieschopstickchopstick. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fastlike.
I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendlyreally.
Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it
Cream Puffyummy- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  puff
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0