OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Nice Snack at Subang Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

This snck stall is located near to the food court and sell Chinese fry snack like Yao Char Kuay and Ham Chim Peng. I like visiting this stall because the snack are freshly fry all the time, and It is hot and crispy. I normally bought Ham Chim Peng with Yam filling, and Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuay

Ham Chim Peng- there are 3 flavor available, which are the yam, red bean and spice. I like the yam flavor because of the extra sesame seed on it. The sesame seed really add in some fragrant to the snack. It is crispy at the outside stuffy at some parts. The yam filling is not too sweet, and the kuey is slightly salty.

Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuey- This is my all time favorite, and particularly this stall. I find the snack different from others as the glutinous is slightly sweeter and have a chewy texture. The outer layer is fried till golden brown and have a stuffy texture with decent floor flavor.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham Chim Peng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Delicious Puff Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable.lol They served freshly bake bread and pastries. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fast.

I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendly. smile

Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it

Cream Puff- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.
cream puff

cream puff

 
cream puff

cream puff

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cream puff
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Desserts OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts

It is good for supper if around jalan imbi area. The drink at there is famous and taste good. mad

There has a black board that hang in the right side of the front side in the kitchen. The drink code that list out at there is means sold out already.

The drink is RM3.90 onward per cup. shockedThe food is quite special like zi cai juan (RM8.90). chopstick

The wet tissue you get left at table if you do not want to use it. When you pay for the bill, remember tell the boss that you do not use any wet tissue.

Overall is good.
zi ma wu

zi ma wu

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  zi cai juan
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jojo Little Kitchen Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Taman Segar. shockedThere is less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet.mad

The menu is same. Personally, i will recommend Herbal Pan Mee chopstick as it is nice and the herbal is taste good. The curry pan mee also not bad, but it is not suitable for those do not like spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it taste good.chopstick

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pan Mee,Puding
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ribs Ribs Full OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

The ribs King is good. There has lunch set for afternoon and also evening.lol It includes a soup and a meal but not include any drink. You may order a herbal drink, just RM1.50 per cup.

The set lunch is around RM6.90 onward. shocked

There is enough for 1 person and will feel full after having it. :bow:chopsticbowlk:l:

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set Lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0