OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Old time Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Old town is leisurely place. As i think there dessert and timetea food are more tasty than fine meal.

OLDTOWN red bean frezzy also a very recommend ice from me. I love it so much even i am not the red bean fan. However, this red bean taste is not bad at all. Red bean + coconut + ice. It takes about 7/8 minute wait for it, as it takes time process.
FREEZY

FREEZY

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  OLDTOWN red bean frezzy
 
Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jojo OK Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Seri Petaling too.

Here also quite less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet. The menu remain the same. I had try the original pan mee with the curry sauce available on the table. It is not bad and taste delicious and just not so spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it also taste good at this outlet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Pan mee
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian dessert Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

The Sweet Hut @ subang is quite small but look nice and wonderful.

The durian puff is available and only for RM8/9 for 2 pieces.

The staff is very friendly and you can request for recommendation from them. However, some desserts need to wait for a long time due to preparation. They will inform you this during the order.

I had try Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly. This is very great and taste suitable for those who love the durian. The juice taste exactly like the durian juice.

 
Durian

Durian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tappers  Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I had visit Tappers cafe many time because of their set lunch. The price of set lunch is same with normal menu but it served a free drink for all set lunch. Moreover, student able to get a 5% discount in total bills by showing your student card. It is quite worth for student nearby to have their fine lunch at Tappers. It is a western restaurant however its concept is likely similar like Chinese kopitiam. I love their simple design but look like grant enough. Some more free wireless available.

Roast Chicken, which marinated with BBQ sauce and served with roast potato and coleslaw (so called salad). It costs RM13.90 included one drink. As all set luch are served with chice of honey lemon/ lemon tea/ lime juice or goo leng ping. The BBQ roast chicken is quite crispy and the meat is full of BBQ favor. It taste nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jalan Universiti Cendol & Rojak OK Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

Cendol and Rojak is one of Malaysia signature street snack, and are available is quite a lot of places. I visited this stall in front of petrol station next to KFC along Jalan Universiti. They served 2 main foods which are rojak and cendol.

Rojak- Typical India Muslim food. There are some fresh water chesnut, fried thick batter, crispy batter, tofu. All ingredients are cut to small chunk and top with a thick peanut sauce. I personally think the peanut sauce is not thick enough, and the peanut is quite less. I like the ingredients though, especially the crispy batter.

Cendol- This taste the best under the hot sun. There are red bean, cendol, in it, and coconut milk. I like it that they used Gula Melaka for the sweet, because the strong coconut flavor and caramel flavor. The red bean is very well cooked, and yet still maintain the chunky texture. The soft greenish cendol, somehow is just a plain tasteless strip.
Rojak

Rojak

 
Cendol

Cendol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol & Rojak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0