OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity258 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Jojo OK Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Seri Petaling too.

Here also quite less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet. The menu remain the same. I had try the original pan mee with the curry sauce available on the table. It is not bad and taste delicious and just not so spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it also taste good at this outlet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Pan mee
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian dessert Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

The Sweet Hut @ subang is quite small but look nice and wonderful.

The durian puff is available and only for RM8/9 for 2 pieces.

The staff is very friendly and you can request for recommendation from them. However, some desserts need to wait for a long time due to preparation. They will inform you this during the order.

I had try Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly. This is very great and taste suitable for those who love the durian. The juice taste exactly like the durian juice.

 
Durian

Durian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tappers  Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I had visit Tappers cafe many time because of their set lunch. The price of set lunch is same with normal menu but it served a free drink for all set lunch. Moreover, student able to get a 5% discount in total bills by showing your student card. It is quite worth for student nearby to have their fine lunch at Tappers. It is a western restaurant however its concept is likely similar like Chinese kopitiam. I love their simple design but look like grant enough. Some more free wireless available.

Roast Chicken, which marinated with BBQ sauce and served with roast potato and coleslaw (so called salad). It costs RM13.90 included one drink. As all set luch are served with chice of honey lemon/ lemon tea/ lime juice or goo leng ping. The BBQ roast chicken is quite crispy and the meat is full of BBQ favor. It taste nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jalan Universiti Cendol & Rojak OK Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

Cendol and Rojak is one of Malaysia signature street snack, and are available is quite a lot of places. I visited this stall in front of petrol station next to KFC along Jalan Universiti. They served 2 main foods which are rojak and cendol.

Rojak- Typical India Muslim food. There are some fresh water chesnut, fried thick batter, crispy batter, tofu. All ingredients are cut to small chunk and top with a thick peanut sauce. I personally think the peanut sauce is not thick enough, and the peanut is quite less. I like the ingredients though, especially the crispy batter.

Cendol- This taste the best under the hot sun. There are red bean, cendol, in it, and coconut milk. I like it that they used Gula Melaka for the sweet, because the strong coconut flavor and caramel flavor. The red bean is very well cooked, and yet still maintain the chunky texture. The soft greenish cendol, somehow is just a plain tasteless strip.
Rojak

Rojak

 
Cendol

Cendol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol & Rojak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Snack at Subang Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

This snck stall is located near to the food court and sell Chinese fry snack like Yao Char Kuay and Ham Chim Peng. I like visiting this stall because the snack are freshly fry all the time, and It is hot and crispy. I normally bought Ham Chim Peng with Yam filling, and Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuay

Ham Chim Peng- there are 3 flavor available, which are the yam, red bean and spice. I like the yam flavor because of the extra sesame seed on it. The sesame seed really add in some fragrant to the snack. It is crispy at the outside stuffy at some parts. The yam filling is not too sweet, and the kuey is slightly salty.

Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuey- This is my all time favorite, and particularly this stall. I find the snack different from others as the glutinous is slightly sweeter and have a chewy texture. The outer layer is fried till golden brown and have a stuffy texture with decent floor flavor.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham Chim Peng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0