OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
BBQ with dragon OK Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Bar B Q Plaza is now having the promotion for student.shockedshockedshocked
Once you show a student card, you are available to enjoy a 20% discount for all set but not whole receipt. Bar B Q Plaza is just location in first floor outside the shopping mall area. It is big like combination of 3 shops. tongue

I love their economic set especially the pork economic set.:bow:bow:bow l:l:l: All the meat is cut in pieces are easy to BBQ. One set of economic set is suitable for two persons. The sweet sauce is quite special like hong kong dim sim sweet sauce. While you can enjoy your own style BBQ method.

The environment is quite nice since there is no much customer in one utama outlet. The staff is nice and good service provided. mad

The cabbage, green tea are free refill without any limit. shocked
pork economic set

pork economic set

 
seafood set

seafood set

 
pork economic set

pork economic set

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  any economic set
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin high tea day OK Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

KLCC Rotiboy is located at the entrance from the LRT. And whenever they have a fresh bake coffee bun out, the whole walkway will be super fragrant with the smell of bread. I was coincidently in the walkway, and the smell attracts me. When I reach the shop, it was a long queue. So I also went to queue as the smell really made me mouth watered. Sadly, when it was my turn, the coffee bun is finished. So I had a normal butter muffin instead.
Butter Muffin- From the look, it is quite beautiful with the strip of chocolate flower strip in it. It is plastic wrapped all over, and I can know it is fresh and hygiene. The taste is quite nice, I super like the strong butter taste. It is moist and soft. I like the creamy taste of the muffin.
Something to emphasize here is the service, the staff was so friendly, she apologize to the customer politely and introduce the other product to the customer. I was not tending to buy anything at first, but since she was so friendly and polite, and after she persuades me to buy the muffin, so I just bought it.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rotiboy,muffin,cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jalan Universiti Cendol & Rojak OK Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

Cendol and Rojak is one of Malaysia signature street snack, and are available is quite a lot of places. I visited this stall in front of petrol station next to KFC along Jalan Universiti. They served 2 main foods which are rojak and cendol.

Rojak- Typical India Muslim food. There are some fresh water chesnut, fried thick batter, crispy batter, tofu. All ingredients are cut to small chunk and top with a thick peanut sauce. I personally think the peanut sauce is not thick enough, and the peanut is quite less. I like the ingredients though, especially the crispy batter.

Cendol- This taste the best under the hot sun. There are red bean, cendol, in it, and coconut milk. I like it that they used Gula Melaka for the sweet, because the strong coconut flavor and caramel flavor. The red bean is very well cooked, and yet still maintain the chunky texture. The soft greenish cendol, somehow is just a plain tasteless strip.
Rojak

Rojak

 
Cendol

Cendol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol & Rojak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I LOVE Taiwan Food Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food court

Taiwan restaurant with a black word with Taiwan and in red colour signboard restaurant. It located just around the middle of SS2 Selera Malam. shocked

I love their chicken set rice, it costs only RM4.50.shocked It included taiwan style rice, a half boiled egg, timun and fried taiwan style chicken in around 8 slides. You can requested for non-spicy chicken as their spicy sauce is really spicy at all. Or you can order solely the fried chicken which costs Rm7 for a whole pieces of chicken.

You can choice to take away as it served about 5 minute if there is not many order. They use the paper box for take away item, it is environment. smile

Besides that, i love their fried sweet potatoes, it costs only RM 3 (small), RM5 (medium) and RM 7 (large). The small size is enough for 2 people depend on individual. :bowbowll:

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet potatoes
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jojo OK Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Seri Petaling too.

Here also quite less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet. The menu remain the same. I had try the original pan mee with the curry sauce available on the table. It is not bad and taste delicious and just not so spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it also taste good at this outlet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Pan mee
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0