OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity202 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
A date with Rocku @ Pavilion Smile Jun 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is a wonderful night for us, because the live band is available.

I love their concept, entertainment restaurant which bring an relax environmnet for customer when they having their dinner.

I and my friend love so much their Smoke-free BBQ system, which did not leave any smell at your hair after BBQ. Super good idea. 

The menu is simple which is Lunch or Dinner beffet. Each buffet session lasts for 100mins including 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread. Any extend 20 minutes charge for RM9.90.

The seafood, balacon and handmade ice cream is highly recommend. The ice cream is fully handmade, which last for 7 days only. That why, the ice cream is fresh and taste original.

If you haven't try before, must try it. Remember, Weekend must pre-book before come becuase normally one week is fully book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buffet (Balacon),Handmade Ice cream,Plum Alcohol drink
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Sandakan Seafood Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Sim sim was the famous seafood restaurant at sandakan.shocked It located at jalan buli sim sim and just beside the sea. It is great to enjoy the sea view when your meal is serve. It open from 6am onwards and has break at lunch hour and closed at 11pm.

There has a big menu in board at the door. You can order based on the picture. The costs of seafood is cheap because there has their own boat to catch the seafood instead purchase for outside. A small reminder here, please do not order chicken as the chicken price may be cost highly compare to seafood. tongue

I had order some famous meal that recommend by the staff and most of them is delicious and fresh. I personally like the sotong kicap. It taste a bit sweet and kicap favor but really delicious.

The sotong butter is quite special as there is sweet inside the butter. It will not too sweet, just nice and a bit like snacks for me.

I love this restaurant so much because of the fresh seafood and the great cooking style of them.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM31(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy vege restaurant Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Vegetarian

Waterdrop Tea house is a very relaxing place for you to enjoy your meal.chopstick
It is located on SS3 that nearby the shell petron. Here serve vegetarian food only but there is many choices for you to choose from such as nasi lemak (top 1 meal), nasi kari, Bak Ku Teh and so on.

This bah ku teh rice is very big portion. The soup is full of herb taste with the ingredient of mushroom, tofu, veggies and some other vegetarian ingredients. The rice they served together is brown rice. This is very healthy meal and big portion and tasty ,only cost you RM7.50 which consider as reasonable price. You can choose whether rice or noodles such as mee or kuey teow. For those love spicy can try put some chili padi into the soup, make you tastier with a bit spicy.

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Ayam  Smile Mar 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak


It was famous nasi ayam around the pj area. The nasi ayam is cost RM8 with a rice and fried chicken. The chicken is taste sweet and nice for me. I was a frequently customer at here due to their nasi ayam. However, you need to reach around 12-3pm is better because sometimes the friend ayam will be sold out around 3/4pm. When you order, just mention nasi ayam.

The coffee here also recommend to try. It's coffee taste like a bit bitter but still acceptable.
Menu

Menu

 
Nasi Ayam

Nasi Ayam

 
Lontong

Lontong

 
Menu

Menu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gotcha Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

This is my second time to try the Gotcha drink at LOw Yat outlet. tongueI had try the papaya mousse and peach yogurt mousse tea.

The papaya mousse is great and taste sweet and fresh for me. It is purely made from papaya fruit. Therefore, there is not allow to adjust the ice level.

The peach yogurt mousse tea is recommend to try. it taste a bit sweet and sour. It also made from purely peach & yogurt. And there is not allowed to adjust the ice level.

It's great to try the purely fruit drink at here.mad

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0