OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
A date with Rocku @ Pavilion Smile Jun 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is a wonderful night for us, because the live band is available.

I love their concept, entertainment restaurant which bring an relax environmnet for customer when they having their dinner.

I and my friend love so much their Smoke-free BBQ system, which did not leave any smell at your hair after BBQ. Super good idea. 

The menu is simple which is Lunch or Dinner beffet. Each buffet session lasts for 100mins including 20 additional dishes from their delectable buffet spread. Any extend 20 minutes charge for RM9.90.

The seafood, balacon and handmade ice cream is highly recommend. The ice cream is fully handmade, which last for 7 days only. That why, the ice cream is fresh and taste original.

If you haven't try before, must try it. Remember, Weekend must pre-book before come becuase normally one week is fully book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  buffet (Balacon),Handmade Ice cream,Plum Alcohol drink
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy cream puff @KD Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Deli Cafe And Bakery is located in the middle of shop, not very noticeable. They served freshly bake bread and pastrieschopstickchopstick. I like to visit this cafe to buy their bread as my breakfast and as snack. Apart from the bakery, they also have a cafe and served typical chinese, malay, and western meal. The food here are quite okay, and the service are quite fastlike.
I bought a donut and a cream puff from this bakery as my afternoon snack. The waitress serving me are very polite and friendlyreally.
Donut- As there are not much choice left in their counter, I had one of this. The donut is lightly covered with some ising sugar, producing a slight sweetness. Compare to normal sugar, ising sugar is more sweet. But it is just a lightly sprinkle of it
Cream Puffyummy- I do like the creamy filling so much. I will wait for some times for it to cool down, and let the custard to melt before eating it. The custard has a decent egg yolk flavor and not so sweet.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  puff
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

Two Pesos, new restaurantbowlchopstick located in the busy streets of SS2 which was opened on 25th August 2014.
Two Pesos is a brainchild of a couple in Taiwan which is established in the market. At Taiwan, there is many variant of steamboat/hot pot which sees variation in sizes, cater to the general diners.

This restaurant offers mini steamboat set which in personal cast iron, or ceramic pot all ready to be eaten within minutes. It takes less than 5 minutes to cook while some up to 10 minutes. You can literally have a complete meal in less than 30 minutes. 

The concept for Two Pesos @ SS2 is Fastshocked, Affordableshocked, Nutritiousflower Steamboat offering a wide variety of soup base served in a uniquely designed pot.

For those, who do not have the time to savour the steamboat at the restaurant, or need to pack back for loved ones, there is a counter at the main door, where you can order the take-away.

Good to try. heart

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice food to try for vege Smile Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Vegetarian

First time been here, recommend by my friend who love sushi so muchflowerflower. The main reason to recommend Shiang Hai because it suitable for vege friend to tryshocked. Next is their sushi is super nice and deliciousmad, value for the moneylike

Other main dish is available also, good for family gathering. It just opposite the sunway pyramid. It is quite hard to get the car park during the peak hour. So i recomend to try before or after the peak hour. 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sushi
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Subway of the day Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

I love the subway as there is special set that Save money with Sub of the day Special at only RM7.50 nett, almost half the normal price. The subway included a soft and hot bread plus a fresh chicken (depend on the day) plus a variety of vegetables let you choice and the mix of sauce by yourself.

I prefer the honey oat bread as oat is healthy food when it mix with honey, it tasted a little bit sweet. Normally i request for all vegetables as it is worth and healthy. Their vegetables is in cool. The mix of sauce is depend on the outlet. Some outlet will limit the number of sauce such as 2 type or certain amount.
sub the day

sub the day

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sub of the day
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0