OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity203 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Yummy vege restaurant Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Vegetarian

Waterdrop Tea house is a very relaxing place for you to enjoy your meal.chopstick
It is located on SS3 that nearby the shell petron. Here serve vegetarian food only but there is many choices for you to choose from such as nasi lemak (top 1 meal), nasi kari, Bak Ku Teh and so on.

This bah ku teh rice is very big portion. The soup is full of herb taste with the ingredient of mushroom, tofu, veggies and some other vegetarian ingredients. The rice they served together is brown rice. This is very healthy meal and big portion and tasty ,only cost you RM7.50 which consider as reasonable price. You can choose whether rice or noodles such as mee or kuey teow. For those love spicy can try put some chili padi into the soup, make you tastier with a bit spicy.

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
Nasi lemak

Nasi lemak

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Ayam  Smile Mar 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak


It was famous nasi ayam around the pj area. The nasi ayam is cost RM8 with a rice and fried chicken. The chicken is taste sweet and nice for me. I was a frequently customer at here due to their nasi ayam. However, you need to reach around 12-3pm is better because sometimes the friend ayam will be sold out around 3/4pm. When you order, just mention nasi ayam.

The coffee here also recommend to try. It's coffee taste like a bit bitter but still acceptable.
Menu

Menu

 
Nasi Ayam

Nasi Ayam

 
Lontong

Lontong

 
Menu

Menu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean steamboat  Smile Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining


It is my 1st time to try koream steamboat at dataran sunway. It located at second floor, a bit hard to find the restaurant due to located in second floor.

The staff and boss are very friendly at ther, you can required the recommendation from them. The price is reasonable compare to other. I had try Budae Jjigae that day, which included Ramen, Pork Ham, Chicken Sausage, Pork, Kimchi, Mushroom, Tofu, Bean, Vegetables + 4 Daily Side Dishes + Rice + Refillable Beverage. The soup is quite spicy for those who cannot eat spicy. But it is wonderful and special taste for those who can eat spicy. All of ther is 100% pure & authentic Korea cuisine, no ajinomoto & healthy korea cuisine.

After dinner, you can take some photo at ther. As the environment is quite beautiful. The design is based on korean and most of the korean idol album or korean cartoon model is display at ther.
Korean Streamboat

Korean Streamboat

 
Menu

Menu

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Budae Jjigae
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Café | Noodles | Sweets/Snack

It is my second times been here to have a lunch. I had order a loh pan mee (RM5), strawberry cake (RM7) and soya bean (RM2). Even thought there are full with people, my order have been service within 2 minits for the cake and 5 minits for the pan mee.

The strawberry cake look nice and also taste nice and wonderful. The cake in middle was made by strawberry as it taste fresh shocked

The loh pan mee is very nice and big enough in size.

However, it is quite difficult to find the shop as it located in the taman.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Loh Pan Mee,durian cake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Muffin high tea day OK Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

KLCC Rotiboy is located at the entrance from the LRT. And whenever they have a fresh bake coffee bun out, the whole walkway will be super fragrant with the smell of bread. I was coincidently in the walkway, and the smell attracts me. When I reach the shop, it was a long queue. So I also went to queue as the smell really made me mouth watered. Sadly, when it was my turn, the coffee bun is finished. So I had a normal butter muffin instead.
Butter Muffin- From the look, it is quite beautiful with the strip of chocolate flower strip in it. It is plastic wrapped all over, and I can know it is fresh and hygiene. The taste is quite nice, I super like the strong butter taste. It is moist and soft. I like the creamy taste of the muffin.
Something to emphasize here is the service, the staff was so friendly, she apologize to the customer politely and introduce the other product to the customer. I was not tending to buy anything at first, but since she was so friendly and polite, and after she persuades me to buy the muffin, so I just bought it.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rotiboy,muffin,cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0