OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Syou1 yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

This is my first time to visit Syou1 at time square. smileThe colourful design had attached me. shockedIt located at the corner area at first floor (quick inside). It serves dessert and drink which fruit is the most recommend thing at here so called FruitDing. It is their own created recipe products which emphasis the healthy drink. The texture is smooth and vibrant.

I had try Dragon Fruit with Lychee FruitDing which recommend by their staff. :chopsticchopstickklolragon is a kind of healthy fruit. It tasted a bit sour and sweet. It feel fresh and wondeful mix of dragon and lychee. However, it suitable for two people as it will quite heavy taste.

Currently they having a promotion that i attach at here. You also can ask for recommendation, the staff is quick friend at this outlet. No bad to have a try for Syou1.lol

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dragon Fruit with Lychee FruitDing
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

First time i been Publika to try their breakfast after having bicycle cycle at there. mad

The breakfast is quite special. I had order the Peach Pancake which has 2 pieces of homemade pancakes, 2 type of sauce available (Blueberry and honey) come with small box. The pancake tasted quite like homemade pancake plus a honey favor. It included either a cup of tea or coffee. The coffee is taste quick nice.

Scrambled Eggs with Salmon is a famous and recommend breakfast at San Francisco coffee however it was sold out that day. huffy

The environment is quite relax as the design is simple and quite a few people during the daytime.:chopstic:chopsticchopstickk:k: You can enjoy by having their breakfast set from around 10-11am. smile

For me, i will come for next time to enjoy the Scrambled Eggs with Salmon set as recommended.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Uncle Jang Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Group/Family dining

Uncle Jang Korean Restaurant is open for 365 days while tuesday only operate at night. shocked

Recommend food - Dak Glabi, minimum order is two person.:bowbowll: The picture there is for 5 person. It is very large in size and amazing food for us. Dal-Galbi is a dish made by stir-frying marinated diced chicken in chili pepper paste based sauce, sliced cabbage, sweet potato, onions and rice cake together on a hot plate. You can mix for normal and spicy. However i just try the normal one. It is special as we can stiring by ourself. After a few times, the ramen noodles was mixed together. And then it need to let it warm for a while before eating it. The noodle is very Q. The side dish also delicious.

There has refillable water ice for you. Good for those order spicy set. shocked

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Mixed rice | Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa located just at a same road with Blossom Deli. It is quite difficult to get the direction as it located inside the Taman near to pass through a security gate.

The restaurant design is quite like Malay culture based which is using kelapa daun shockedas their pondok bumbung. The design is simple but nice and feel comfortable but it is a little hot at lunch time. :chopstic:chopsticbowlk:k:

It is my First time to heard and try nasi lemak tempurung Kelapa at SS2 which nasi lemak plus a half of kelapa skin above the nasi lemak. It is special and costs just RM2.00 for a plate. The sambal is quite sweet compare to other, no very spicy at all.

Ayam Goreng, it costs around RM5.00 per one. It is quite big in size and it taste delicious. mad

 
Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

 
Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Sandakan Seafood Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Sim sim was the famous seafood restaurant at sandakan.shocked It located at jalan buli sim sim and just beside the sea. It is great to enjoy the sea view when your meal is serve. It open from 6am onwards and has break at lunch hour and closed at 11pm.

There has a big menu in board at the door. You can order based on the picture. The costs of seafood is cheap because there has their own boat to catch the seafood instead purchase for outside. A small reminder here, please do not order chicken as the chicken price may be cost highly compare to seafood. tongue

I had order some famous meal that recommend by the staff and most of them is delicious and fresh. I personally like the sotong kicap. It taste a bit sweet and kicap favor but really delicious.

The sotong butter is quite special as there is sweet inside the butter. It will not too sweet, just nice and a bit like snacks for me.

I love this restaurant so much because of the fresh seafood and the great cooking style of them.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM31(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0