OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity202 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

First time i been Publika to try their breakfast after having bicycle cycle at there. mad

The breakfast is quite special. I had order the Peach Pancake which has 2 pieces of homemade pancakes, 2 type of sauce available (Blueberry and honey) come with small box. The pancake tasted quite like homemade pancake plus a honey favor. It included either a cup of tea or coffee. The coffee is taste quick nice.

Scrambled Eggs with Salmon is a famous and recommend breakfast at San Francisco coffee however it was sold out that day. huffy

The environment is quite relax as the design is simple and quite a few people during the daytime.:chopstic:chopsticchopstickk:k: You can enjoy by having their breakfast set from around 10-11am. smile

For me, i will come for next time to enjoy the Scrambled Eggs with Salmon set as recommended.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Uncle Jang Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ | Group/Family dining

Uncle Jang Korean Restaurant is open for 365 days while tuesday only operate at night. shocked

Recommend food - Dak Glabi, minimum order is two person.:bowbowll: The picture there is for 5 person. It is very large in size and amazing food for us. Dal-Galbi is a dish made by stir-frying marinated diced chicken in chili pepper paste based sauce, sliced cabbage, sweet potato, onions and rice cake together on a hot plate. You can mix for normal and spicy. However i just try the normal one. It is special as we can stiring by ourself. After a few times, the ramen noodles was mixed together. And then it need to let it warm for a while before eating it. The noodle is very Q. The side dish also delicious.

There has refillable water ice for you. Good for those order spicy set. shocked

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Mixed rice | Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa located just at a same road with Blossom Deli. It is quite difficult to get the direction as it located inside the Taman near to pass through a security gate.

The restaurant design is quite like Malay culture based which is using kelapa daun shockedas their pondok bumbung. The design is simple but nice and feel comfortable but it is a little hot at lunch time. :chopstic:chopsticbowlk:k:

It is my First time to heard and try nasi lemak tempurung Kelapa at SS2 which nasi lemak plus a half of kelapa skin above the nasi lemak. It is special and costs just RM2.00 for a plate. The sambal is quite sweet compare to other, no very spicy at all.

Ayam Goreng, it costs around RM5.00 per one. It is quite big in size and it taste delicious. mad

 
Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

 
Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak Tempurung Kelapa
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun Taipei Yummy Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Noodles

The Fun Taipei TeaCafe is just opposite the SS2 McDonald and just besides the BSN bank. It is quite significant to get the restaurant. shocked
There is the same problem that it is difficult to get the parking around during the peak hour.

I had order a set of Crispy chicken which included crispy chicken, a whole boiled egg in taiwan cooking, a taiwan style rice, a soup and a vegetables. It costs Rm15.90. I love their crispy chicken lol lolas it is really crispy and not oily at all. You can requested for a chili sauce as it is quite nice for eat with chili sauce. :bow:bowbowll:l:

Besides, i had order a glass of yam milk tea which costs Rm5.90 in a normal size. The taste of yam milk tea is just nice for me. tongueThe yam is quite heavy in tasted but the milk tea tasted like a bit light.
set lunch

set lunch

 
set lunch

set lunch

 
yam

yam

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I LOVE Taiwan Food Smile Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food court

Taiwan restaurant with a black word with Taiwan and in red colour signboard restaurant. It located just around the middle of SS2 Selera Malam. shocked

I love their chicken set rice, it costs only RM4.50.shocked It included taiwan style rice, a half boiled egg, timun and fried taiwan style chicken in around 8 slides. You can requested for non-spicy chicken as their spicy sauce is really spicy at all. Or you can order solely the fried chicken which costs Rm7 for a whole pieces of chicken.

You can choice to take away as it served about 5 minute if there is not many order. They use the paper box for take away item, it is environment. smile

Besides that, i love their fried sweet potatoes, it costs only RM 3 (small), RM5 (medium) and RM 7 (large). The small size is enough for 2 people depend on individual. :bowbowll:

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet potatoes
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0