OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 30 Reviews in Malaysia
Muffin high tea day OK Jan 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

KLCC Rotiboy is located at the entrance from the LRT. And whenever they have a fresh bake coffee bun out, the whole walkway will be super fragrant with the smell of bread. I was coincidently in the walkway, and the smell attracts me. When I reach the shop, it was a long queue. So I also went to queue as the smell really made me mouth watered. Sadly, when it was my turn, the coffee bun is finished. So I had a normal butter muffin instead.
Butter Muffin- From the look, it is quite beautiful with the strip of chocolate flower strip in it. It is plastic wrapped all over, and I can know it is fresh and hygiene. The taste is quite nice, I super like the strong butter taste. It is moist and soft. I like the creamy taste of the muffin.
Something to emphasize here is the service, the staff was so friendly, she apologize to the customer politely and introduce the other product to the customer. I was not tending to buy anything at first, but since she was so friendly and polite, and after she persuades me to buy the muffin, so I just bought it.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rotiboy,muffin,cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Otakman yohuhu~~ OK Jan 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Seafood

First time been here due to promotion @ groupon.com.

I had order a otakman pizza, 2 tang shui and 10 otak otak, which only cost RM15.90.

 
This otakman pizza, which use otak otak as a cover on top. It taste special and enough for 3 person.

 
 Free tang Shui, comes with a lot of zao. It quite value for money.

 
Lastly, this is my main target to taste. Otak-otak, i like it so much. As it really come from Muar.
Supplementary Information:
Otak-otak
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Otak-Otak,otakman pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jojo OK Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Jojo Little Kitchen Pan Mee is very famous in Kuchai Lama. Now it has 1 outlet in Seri Petaling too.

Here also quite less people compare to Kuchai Lama outlet. The menu remain the same. I had try the original pan mee with the curry sauce available on the table. It is not bad and taste delicious and just not so spicy.

The Tofu pudding is recommend here as it also taste good at this outlet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Pan mee
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jalan Universiti Cendol & Rojak OK Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

Cendol and Rojak is one of Malaysia signature street snack, and are available is quite a lot of places. I visited this stall in front of petrol station next to KFC along Jalan Universiti. They served 2 main foods which are rojak and cendol.

Rojak- Typical India Muslim food. There are some fresh water chesnut, fried thick batter, crispy batter, tofu. All ingredients are cut to small chunk and top with a thick peanut sauce. I personally think the peanut sauce is not thick enough, and the peanut is quite less. I like the ingredients though, especially the crispy batter.

Cendol- This taste the best under the hot sun. There are red bean, cendol, in it, and coconut milk. I like it that they used Gula Melaka for the sweet, because the strong coconut flavor and caramel flavor. The red bean is very well cooked, and yet still maintain the chunky texture. The soft greenish cendol, somehow is just a plain tasteless strip.
Rojak

Rojak

 
Cendol

Cendol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol & Rojak
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Desserts OK Jan 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts

It is good for supper if around jalan imbi area. The drink at there is famous and taste good. mad

There has a black board that hang in the right side of the front side in the kitchen. The drink code that list out at there is means sold out already.

The drink is RM3.90 onward per cup. shockedThe food is quite special like zi cai juan (RM8.90). chopstick

The wet tissue you get left at table if you do not want to use it. When you pay for the bill, remember tell the boss that you do not use any wet tissue.

Overall is good.
zi ma wu

zi ma wu

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  zi cai juan
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0