OpenRice Index
  
nicataste
This is nicataste living in Kelana Jaya. I am a student, work in Damansara Utama. I also love Steamboat/Hotpot, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Dim sum.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4123 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos460 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow43 Following
粉絲188 Follower(s)
nicataste  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 37 Reviews in Malaysia
Javenese Mee Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Old town is leisurely place. As i think there dessert and timetea food are more tasty than fine meal.

First time to try Javenese Mee, it is just nice (ok) for me. It taste a bit sweet and sour, the noodle is ok. Compare to roti and red bean frezzy, i love both of them much.
JAWA MEE

JAWA MEE

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Javenese Mee
 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old time Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Old town is leisurely place. As i think there dessert and timetea food are more tasty than fine meal.

OLDTOWN red bean frezzy also a very recommend ice from me. I love it so much even i am not the red bean fan. However, this red bean taste is not bad at all. Red bean + coconut + ice. It takes about 7/8 minute wait for it, as it takes time process.
FREEZY

FREEZY

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  OLDTOWN red bean frezzy
 
Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian dessert Smile Feb 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

The Sweet Hut @ subang is quite small but look nice and wonderful.

The durian puff is available and only for RM8/9 for 2 pieces.

The staff is very friendly and you can request for recommendation from them. However, some desserts need to wait for a long time due to preparation. They will inform you this during the order.

I had try Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly. This is very great and taste suitable for those who love the durian. The juice taste exactly like the durian juice.

 
Durian

Durian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Durian Sago with Durian Ice Cream and Soft Grass Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tappers  Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I had visit Tappers cafe many time because of their set lunch. The price of set lunch is same with normal menu but it served a free drink for all set lunch. Moreover, student able to get a 5% discount in total bills by showing your student card. It is quite worth for student nearby to have their fine lunch at Tappers. It is a western restaurant however its concept is likely similar like Chinese kopitiam. I love their simple design but look like grant enough. Some more free wireless available.

Roast Chicken, which marinated with BBQ sauce and served with roast potato and coleslaw (so called salad). It costs RM13.90 included one drink. As all set luch are served with chice of honey lemon/ lemon tea/ lime juice or goo leng ping. The BBQ roast chicken is quite crispy and the meat is full of BBQ favor. It taste nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set lunch
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Snack at Subang Smile Feb 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

This snck stall is located near to the food court and sell Chinese fry snack like Yao Char Kuay and Ham Chim Peng. I like visiting this stall because the snack are freshly fry all the time, and It is hot and crispy. I normally bought Ham Chim Peng with Yam filling, and Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuay

Ham Chim Peng- there are 3 flavor available, which are the yam, red bean and spice. I like the yam flavor because of the extra sesame seed on it. The sesame seed really add in some fragrant to the snack. It is crispy at the outside stuffy at some parts. The yam filling is not too sweet, and the kuey is slightly salty.

Glutinous Rice Fried Char Kuey- This is my all time favorite, and particularly this stall. I find the snack different from others as the glutinous is slightly sweeter and have a chewy texture. The outer layer is fried till golden brown and have a stuffy texture with decent floor flavor.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham Chim Peng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0