OpenRice Index
  
PixieH10
This is PixieH10 living in Kelana Jaya. I am a Business Executive, work in City Center (old). I like to hang out in Kota Damansara, Aman Suria, Bangsar. Thai, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 74 First(s)
No. of Review893 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity814 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1210 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant86 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲2350 Follower(s)
PixieH10  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 893 Reviews in Malaysia
Family Dining at its best Smile Jun 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Fine Dining

Jake's is a great believer of family dining
And truly everything from the tables to the utensils, they are meant for families big or small.
The food portions are also huge and great for sharing.
And for years they did not change their menu because the regulars keep coming back for the same thing, which I will now expound for you

 
HOly Moly those are snails!! but don't worry their not your regular garden snails in your back yard. I don't think those are edible. Anyway these are marinated and sprinked with cheese. It actually just taste like mussles or lala. yummy!!

 
and because one cheesy dish is not enough, here we have baked POTATO SKINS!!
You didn't know you can eat potato skins right? they are actually the most nutritional part of the entire potato. and also because it is an American dish so it fits into the whole Wild Wild West theme at Jake's

 
and then there's the steak. huge slab just like how the Westerners eat it. Charboiled to perfection. medium is the degree you should choose.

and ok i must confess. I have not been honest. the best thing in jake's is not the steak or the escargot or the potato skins. it is actually this BABY!! THE PEANUT BRITTLE

 
True story. I tapau some back for my colleagues. They looked at it and said No THank YOu. but i told them they'll be SORRY. and they tried it after my persuasion. 1 min later they came back and asked for more. i kid you not on this.

 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilling into my heart Smile Jun 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Grill 582 is one of the newest additions to the numerous steakhouses in Klang Valley
Located at Dua Sentral under the Best Western chain of hotels, Grill 582 brings a breath of fresh air to the dining scene

First up, mushroom soup. So what's so special about mushroom soup? Trust me it's special because i tried making my own and it failed miserably. the mushroom soup is light and fluffly not at all jelak and it won't fill your stomach too much that you can't eat the second appetizer

 
Yes, you read right. there is not only a second appetizer but a third one too!!
Cause their appetizers are awesome, that's why.

 
Oh MY scallops!! huge succulent scallops pan seared and served with pesto sauce. Simply amazing. It is as though I can taste the ocean

 
And the most intruiguing tiger prawn salad that opens up your taste buds to receive the star of the dinner, THE STEAK

 
BOOYAH!! ok it may look very pathetic here because of the size but a little goes a long way. if it is not enough try the lamb ribs!! They are so genuine and authentic served in their own juices and paired with simple dipping sauce. But you totally don't need it anyways

 
then there's the dessert. What's a meal if not paired with the most comforting and sinfully delightful APPLE CRUMBLE ladies and gents!! nuff said

 
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Colonial British Style Steak Smile Jun 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Colisuem is an old name in Kuala Lumpur.
It was first opened by a Hainanese family and they serve British style steaks which are drenched in a lot of sauce. Their most famous is the sizzling steak

 
Today, the original Hainanese family has sold the business to a reputable company
And under the new management, Coliseum has expanded and opened branches in Petaling Jaya and Mid Valley Megamall

After a sumptious steak meal, if you can still stomach some food. Opt for the fried banana fritters with ice cream

 
 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blessed Beef Smile Jun 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Beato means blessed in Spanish.
And I was indeed blessed to be able to sample the tenderloin at Beato
Did you know they dry age their beef at the store itself?!?!?
This is very unique because Beato gets to control the amount of aging that happens in the beef

 
Once the fat in the beef is broken down duing the aging, Beato cooks up a delicious succulent tenderloin steak. And the best part is there's roasted garlic as garnish! How cool is that?? Call me the typical Chinese but everything is nice with garlic as a condiment.

 
Oh not forgetting that every dine in customer gets an appetizer of warm bread and it comes with two spreads butter and herb butter

 
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fuzio Revamped Smile Jun 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Fuzio is an Italian restaurant. It isn't fancy but it's a comfortable casual dining place.
Like most restaurants along Changkat, the restaurant is set up in an old residential home. So the layout is rectangular to the back and it has 3 levels, with the top level a roof top dining area. You can't see much from the roof top but it is a great place to hangout 

For starters, order the cold antipasto platter that is a combination of different cuts of hams and turkey. Order this only if you have a group of 4 and above because it is huge and very filling

 
The seabass makes me delirious. Check this out. The seabass is a thick cut. but it is seared on the outside till its crispy but then it is baked so that it is cooked all the way through but it isn't dry at all. The seabass sits on a bed of mashed green peas. Truly a hearty portion for the starving

 
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0