OpenRice Index
  
joannelee
This is joannelee . Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café, Hotel Dining and Buffet.
Member 40 First(s)
No. of Review84 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity951 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos286 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲391 Follower(s)
joannelee  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 84 Reviews in Malaysia
Hi Tea @ Botanical Smile Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Recently , I tried out high tea at botanical at Bangsar Village 2.

 
The spread, although simple, was really really good. Variety was aplenty.

 
The chocolate cakes were nice! It was rich in chocolate flavour and was soft, not overbaked. Awesome.

 
Macaroons and marshmallows. The macaroons were a tad too sweet for my liking, but the texture was perfect, no complaints.

 
Various little bites, which tasted very, very good.

 
I especially liked the bun with the sausage filling in it. It was very well done, with the juicy sausage and tasty pastry.

I definitely had a good high tea lol

 
Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ochado Smile Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea

In IOI Boulevard there are many sorts of entertainment and food and beverages outlets. Honestly, Puchong is filled with food lol

One day, I was craving for Ochado and decided to just try it out.

 
They recommended their passion fruit tea with jelly and cendol at the bottom, priced at around RM6.90 for the large cup which was reasonable. The passion tea was nice, a change from the usual milk tea. There were 2 limes in there too, a true fusion drink! I really enjoyed the jelly and the cendol, which I felt gave me something to chew. Its sweeter and definitely more tasty than pearls!
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Of noodles and more Smile Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Near taylors college is a place called face to face noodle house, and I soon found out why it was so popular.

 
As you can see, their pork noodle looks delicious. It tasted delicious as well, with 3-5 porkballs and also lots of fresh mincemeat that was just chewy and flavourful.

 
Various types of chilis like this one that just complemented the food so well.

 
Their version of ABC is pretty special. Its still tasty minus the different coloured evaporated cream you usually see from stalls outside. The ice melted in the mouth, and along with cendol and red beans that added the extra oomph was just great on a hot evening. Lovely.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gao Ren Guan experience Smile Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

In the heart of Puchong lies this place called the "Gao Ren Guan", which is a restaurant where I find tasty food at reasonable prices.

 
The backdrop shows their signature dishes. Especially when you're hungry, don't be surprised to see saliva drooling down unknowingly! Haha

 
Their Hong Kong Kailan stir fry with garlic. The garlic was nice and was not burnt, and the vegetables were sliced into half, which made it easier to eat. The vege was clean and fresh, and was tasty. Not too oily.

 
I highly recommend their stir fry pork with ginger and leek. The meat was tender and a good point to note was all were lean! Its hard to find restaurants that won't add a piece or two of fat meat, and it was a pleasant surprise. I personally am not a fan of leek, and I found the dish more than palatable. I enjoyed the juicy meat, which did not have an overwhelming ginger or leek taste.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Just like home Smile Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | BBQ | Nasi Lemak

Yesterday, my friend introduced me to this place opposite University Hospital, called Rumahku Gallery and Cafe. I never knew this place even existed!

 
Its actually a house (a huge one) converted into a "restaurant". It's homey, and you really get that feeling you're dining at home.

 
Chicken briyani was so good! The chicken inside was tender and juicy, and the rice was not stale, which is really important. The papadam on the top was lovely, I wish I could have an extra piece. Heh.

 
The mutton briyani was awesome too. It was not too spicy, and as you can see, the portion was huge! I could not finish my rice. The dhal at the side did help to give taste to the slightly hard rice, and the cucumber was nicely done, and went well with my mutton briyani.

Overall, a great meal at a homey place. Would I recommend it? Definitely.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0