OpenRice Index
  
This is jlyp . I like to hang out in Damansara (PJ), Petaling Jaya (South), Bandar Sunway. Japanese, Chinese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood, Buffet.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review7 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity134 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos21 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
jlyp  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 7 Reviews in Malaysia
Rocku - Pavilion Smile Jun 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ | Group/Family dining

This is the best Japanese BBQ restaurant I ever went. All of the BBQ food are fresh and well marinated. Hospitality and service was also very good. A place very good for meat lovers as well as seafood lovers. The most unique thing is the concept. Really good for diners who wanna have dinner and chill at the same time as they also serve alcoholic drinks and they have a live band every single night.

Also not forgetting, you cannot.miss out the dark chocolate ice cream, really healthy as it it naturally homemade. Suitable for those who like the ice cream less sweet. Overall nice place for meals and hangout and also reasonable. Highly recommended.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ bacon,Mussels,Scallop,Dark choc ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50 (晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean and Japanese Buffet Smile Aug 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Buffet | Seafood


Squueze it- Wondering what is it, it is the cutest every look of ice cream I have ever seen which comes in may flavours. The flavours I tried was Grean Tea and Mango. I love both of the flavours. The way to eat this is a little different compared to other icre cream. It comes in an egg shape, and all you need to do is to cut of the tip and suck the tip. As I suck and queeze the egg shape ice cream, I will just feel the flow of the ice cream flowing out bit by bit into my mouth making me feel so refreshing. I really did have a very different experience because normally when eating ice cream, you lick it, but for this you suck it. Another thing is that the ice cream is all made from natural fresh ingredients." The moment you start squeezing, the more you will want to squeeze".tongue

Stew Lamb with Vegetables, Fried Kimchi Rice and fried seafood rice - The lamb is very tender and juicy accompanied with the sauce just makes the taste so good. The Kimchi Fried Rice is very awesome, and to those who love kimchi it is a sure thing not to be miss where as for Seafood fried rice it is just quite normal but it is something different as the seafood fried rice has a lot of squid in it. I love the quid with the chewy texture. For people out there who love squid, you will love this dish.smile

Kimchi Soup - The Kimchi Soup was really great. The taste was just right, sour enough, a little sweet and not too spicy. The total blend of all the ingredient makes a good combination.tongue

Kimchi- There are a variety of Kimchi, sweet sour and a little spicy. The Kimchi I most like is the cucumber Kimchi which is so crunchy and so refreshing. I can munch on it non stop as it is so crunchy. The saltiness and spiciness of it blend with the juiciness and crunchiness of the cucumber makes a great combination.tongue

Fried Soft Shell Crab - I love the soft shell crab here as it is very crunchy. In every bit, it is crunchy on the outside and soft in the inside as it melts in your mouth. The feeling is just so good.tongue
Squeeze IT

Squeeze IT

 
Stew Lamb and Fried Rice

Stew Lamb and Fried Rice

 
Variety and Kimchi Soup

Variety and Kimchi Soup

 
Kimchi

Kimchi

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Squeeze it,Fried Soft Shell Crab
 
Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat and BBQ buffet OK Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

You are allow to barbeque anything. It was quite fun as it is done by yourself, therefore you will be allow to put any sauce you like on the food you are barbequing. They do provide a variety of sauces from sweet to sour to spicy. As for barbequing meet, I think it would be best to use butter which will really brings out the taste.smile

For the steamboat, they are 4 choices of soup base, herbal chicken soup, clear soup, tomyam soup and pumpkin porridge soup based. My table did chose the herbal chicken soup and pumpkin porridge soup based. The herbal chicken soup has a very strong chicken brooth taste and it is a little salty and sweet, where as the pumpkin porridge soup is a little sweet and the longer you boil it, the texture of the soup becomes a little creamy.shocked

As for dessert, the Guai Ling Gou has a very smooth and silky texture, but I will have to say that while eating it I feel that it is a little powdery in it, it could be that the powder mixture is not mix well before the mixture is bring to boil. Texture is fine but it just a little powdery.sad

Overall the food is just normal, nothing special.smile
BBQ

BBQ

 
Steamboat

Steamboat

 
Guai Ling Gou

Guai Ling Gou

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Barbeque
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Very Healthy Vegetarian Food Smile Apr 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Vegetarian


Sharkfin soup with crabmeat
The soup is very tasty, even though the main thing int eh soup is just slices of mushroom and crab meat, this both ingredient already really brings up the taste of the soup and it really taste like the real shark fin soup we usually eat. Other than that the soup is also not really salty, fishy and slimy. The soup which is not so slimy means that there are not too much corn starch used, therefore it is more healthy.tongue

Butter Fried Mushroom
I find nothing really special about this dish but it does taste very nice as it is very crunchy. Eating it with the fried curry leaves really brings out the taste.One thing eventhough it is frie dbut it is not really oily.smile

Red Enzyme Mushroom
I really like this dish. The soup is very special with a slight sourish taste. The soup really taste like the Chinese pork leg vinegar soup. I really like this dish. This is my first eating the monkey head mushroom when eating this dish. I find the monkey head mushroom very special as the texture is very different from many other mushroom. The outer part of mushroom is a bit hairy but when u bite in the inside it is very spongy. The texture of the mushroom together with the soup really make this dish very special.tongue

Spinach in Herbal Sauce
The spinach is cook until it is very soft accompany with the tasty herbal soup really brings up the taste of this dish. Apart from that the wolf berry which is cook with the spinach and soup brings up the sweetness of the soup. And lastly to add a crunch to the dish, vegetarian fried fish baits is sprinkled on top of the dish before serving.smile

Vegetarian Fried Squid
I find this dish very healthy as this dish consist of enoki mushroom wrap with ham and seaweed deep fried and coat with sweet and sour sauce. The crunchiness together with the coated sweet and sour sauce self made by the restaurant chef really make this dish very tasty.tongue

Shark Fin Soup with crabmeat

Shark Fin Soup with crabmeat

 
Butter Fried Mushroom

Butter Fried Mushroom

 
Red Enzyme Mushroom

Red Enzyme Mushroom

 
Spinach in Herbal Sauce

Spinach in Herbal Sauce

 
Vegetarian fried Squid

Vegetarian fried Squid

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sharkfin Soup with crabmeat,Red Enzyme Mushroom and Vegetarian Fried Squid
 
Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Wide selection of food Smile Apr 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Group/Family dining

Jogoya restaurant is the restaurant I really like as it has a very wide selection of food from sushi to salad to sashimi to tepanyaki and to tempura to sukiyaki. Not only that they also serve a wide variety of asian , chinese , western and italian dishes. Also no forgeting they also have a wide variety of desserts, fruits , cocktail and mock tail. Lastly they also have a wide selection of ice creams both by Haagen Dazz and New Zealang Natural.

The food they serve is really fresh, tasty and tantalizing. It is really worth it to dine in there and I am sure you will want to revisit again.smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi,Lobster salad,takoyaki,scallop,mussels and their specialty prawn
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM90(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   4 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0