OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Located at Centre of City, 3 minutes walking distance from Ampang Park LRT.

 
House is separated into two section: Dining Section which is more homely feel; and

 
Drinking section which is more party feel.

 
It's atmospheric and pop music is played on the background.
"House" Club

"House" Club

 
"House" Club is toasted white bread layered with turhey bacon and ham, tomato, lettuce and fried egg. Egg melts in the mouth and ham is flavorful. You'd have a hard time restraining yourself from keep eating it.
The salad is very appetizing with the fresh lemon vinegar sauce。 French fries is crispy and not oily as well.
Penne Pasta with Salmon

Penne Pasta with Salmon

 
Penne Pasta with Salmon (RM 29.90) has the wonderful cream sauce, tasteful as well as tasty. The salmon is smoked until the skin is crispy yet the meat is juicy. Penne Pasta is cooked with cherry tomatoes and peas with cheese. All the ingredients are well blended and has great food chemistry.

 
Totally a recommended restaurant.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penne Pasta with Salmon,"House" Club
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Nasi Lemak | Business Dining | Group/Family dining

 
I'd nominate Grandmama's as one of the best restaurant serving delicious authentic local cuisine.

 
The seats in Grandmama's is very comfortable, cozy and nice temperature. I especially love the blue lamp hanging from the ceiling.

 
Even though Grandmama's serve the local delight, but the interior design is very different from the other local restaurant. Just like the Grandmama's big logo outside the restaurant, the modern grandma riding on a Harley's motorbike, it's the combination of tradition and modern.
Nasi Ayam Istimewa

Nasi Ayam Istimewa

 
Nasi Ayam Istimewa (RM 22) has the combination of different delicious authentic local dish. First of all, the deep fried chicken drumstick is awesome. The chicken skin is crispy while the meat is aromatic. You might expect the chicken would be too dry or too oily after you deep fried it, but it's totally not the case in Grandmama's.

Nasi Ayam Istimewa also come with two side dishes, the assam prawns and beef rendang. The assam prawns is slightly spicy to my taste, but the prawn is fresh and the assam taste is really nice. I even finish the assam prawn although I'm not a big fan to spicy food. The beef rendang is purely awesome. The wetness and flavor is just nice. Now I don't have to wait for Hari Raya to get nice rendang. The tri-coloured rice is tasty as well.
Fish Head Curry Hot Pot

Fish Head Curry Hot Pot

 
Fish Head Curry Hot Pot (RM 40) is good for two people sharing. You can order with white rice (RM 2) as the curry is so appetizing and it's the best to eat with rice. The curry is not too spicy, but still tasteful. It's a big pot of vegetable and fish meat. There was more fish meat than normally you can get from outside. And the best part is, the curry hot pot is not oily at all. Which means less sinful when you eating this delicious dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam Istimewa,Fish Head Curry Hot Pot
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The new level of Street Burger Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
I'm a big fan of Ramlee Burger, and I think Burger Bakar has brought the street burger to another higher level.

I used to stay at Setapak and wanted to try the Kaw Kaw Burger Bakar stall at Wangsa Maju Seksyen 2, but the crowd is massive and the long queue killed my patience for good food.

So I found the alternative and went for the Seksyen 5 Burger Bakar stall which is located in Arena Cafe. The crowd is less (I guess because I went earlier as well).
Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef

Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef

 
I love how Burger Bakar Kaw Kaw is juicy, good quality and generous in ingredient. Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef (RM 11.50) is very sloppy. You can taste the beef patty, melted cheeze, Bacon and the cheeze sauce in one bite. The beef patty is still juicy and every bite make you want to eat more.
Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger

Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger

 
Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger (RM 10.50) is actually quite nice. But Turkey Ham is probably more recommended to eat with deep fried chicken patty.
Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

 
Lady Gaga (RM4.50) taste sour sweet, best to drink after the burger.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef
 
Date of Visit: May 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quiet cafe in Setapak Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café

Free Wifi

Free Wifi

 
Gaston House Cafe is a nice place to hangout with family members and friends. Located around the college student area at Prima Setapak.

 
There are two different of seat in Gaston House Cafe. First area is the normal seating table that more suitable for dining. While the second area is the short table, which you would sit on the cushion on the floor. You can enjoy the free wifi in the cafe, and the temperature is just nice as well.
Foosball table available

Foosball table available

 
The interior design of the cafe is based on natural tone colour like green and brown. The floor is very clean, as the customer would need to take off the shoes while entering the restaurant. There are some board games, congkak, magazine and foosball table that you could play little game with your friend.
Green tea

Green tea

 
Food wise, Gaston House Cafe offered set lunch that the entree come with soup and green tea, which costs RM 8.50.
Rice with Prawn

Rice with Prawn

 
Honey Sauce Pork Chop Rice

Honey Sauce Pork Chop Rice

 
Honey Sauce Pork Chop Rice has the thick sweet honey sauce, the pork chop is fried until golden crispy. It also come with small side salad, which balance up the diet.
Mantou Pork

Mantou Pork

 
Mantou Pork (RM 5.90) is highly recommended. The juicy pork filling in the white sweet bun provide you nice flavor and texture on every bite.
Mix Nuggets Set

Mix Nuggets Set

 
Mix Nuggets Set (RM7.90)is poorly fried, most likely because the ingredient are not fresh, so it tasted slightly weird.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mantou Pork
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Takeaway Korean Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Western variety | Stall / Warung | Noodles

Portion for two

Portion for two

 
I generally don't cook much, so takeaway is really common for me. It's sometime difficult to get nice takeaway food, especially Korean food, while the cup solved my problem!
Food Counter

Food Counter

 
The Cup has the food counter located at the LG of Publika. The design is based on white and it match just nice with the green colour. As The Cup is mainly for takeaway, there is no seat available, but there are some public chair available just right across the shop.

 
There is a few colourful plant placed in front of the transparent kitchen counter. The little detail would made you feel like watching a korean chef preparing food for you, romantic!
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

 
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade (RM 3.60 each) taste alright, but I like both drink has the bright colour. Taste wise, Plum tea would taste slightly better compared to Blue lemonade.
Colourful Korean Takeaway

Colourful Korean Takeaway

 
What I love about The Cup because the food temperature would not drop much even after half an hour drive back to my place. When you open the paper container, you could still feel the heat coming from the foodl
Jja Jang Noodle

Jja Jang Noodle

 
Jja Jang Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) is still pretty saucy after the travel. The Jja Jang sauce is not being absorbed by the paper container, but the sauce still taste well with the noodles and plentiful of potatoes and fresh cucumber slices.

 
Japchae Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) taste like the Chinese fried glass noodles. It's rich in flavor and the noodles has not became soggy at all.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jja Jang Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0