OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Wine and Dine @ Aria OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I especially like to dine at Damanasara Height on weekday night. Not over crowded, no traffic jam.

 
The interior design is based on white, black and red colour, and has the extremely romantic ambiance.

 
I love the seat are well spaced and every table have their personal space.
Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

 
We got two cup of wine for the night. Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon (Red Wine) is not too strong, just nice for me. The wine is bounds with fruits aromas and flavours.
Free flow bread

Free flow bread

 
Aria also serve free flow of bread before the main dishes are served. The bread melt upon entering mouth. And the proportion of the olive oil is great as well.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa (RM 55) is the combination of hot and cold starter, consists of 8 different type of appetizer. Carpaccio Salmone, Carpaccio di Manzo, Arancini Risotto, Marinated Portebello, mixed grilled vegetable, Artichoke, Calamari and etc.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa is OK, not wow. But I love the wine and the environment.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chill & Dine @ D'Spice OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Middle Eastern | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I like to chill and have a dinner at D'spice because of the windy and breezy environment. D'spice located at BB park.

 
The restaurant is open-aired but covered under BB park. There is a giant projector at the restaurant, so it's good for sport watching.

 
Pop song is played at the background. I'd recommend for couple and small group hangout.
Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

 
Mushroom soup is not too creamy, but just nice. The soup also has some small bits of vegetable in it, added some extra flavor to the soup. Garlic bread is not crispy enough, but it's aromatic.

 
We ordered a hot coffee and pepsi. The drink is normal, nothing too fancy.
Grilled salmon

Grilled salmon

 
Grilled salmon is juicy. It comes with french fries and sweet fruit sauces which is a good match with the grilled salmon. I especially like the sweet fruit sauce which is kind of special compared to other place. The flavor of the sauce is appetizing.
Trio Burgers

Trio Burgers

 
The most recommended dish would be Trio Burgers, which includes a big chicken burger and two small beef burgers. The patties are so well seasoned and the texture is just so nice. The potato wedges comes with the trio burger are crispy and flavorful. A very tasty one! Must try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Trio Burgers
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy Tea Dishes OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Purple Cane Tea Restaurant serve varies of dishes cooked with different type of teas. The tea taste blended with the dish perfectly, you can't really taste the tea. However, it's always the best that you enjoy a cup of nice tea after had a full meal.
Tea Dishes

Tea Dishes

 
Stir fried lotus root and water chestnut with tea (RM15) is cooked with Long Jing Green Tea. The lotus root is very crunchy and various vegetables are cooked in this dish.

Thai-style spicy salsa beancurd in tea sauce (RM18) is cooked with Lychee Black Tea. The beancurd is crispy on the outside and smooth from the inside. The thai chili sauce is very appetizing as well. The peanut on top of the beancurd is definitely a plus to the dish.

Steamed slice fish with mashed ginger in tea sauce (RM22) is steamed with Jasmine tea. The mashed ginger is slightly bitter and the fish is not fresh enough. But overall it's still OK.
Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts

Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts

 
Rose Lotus Seed Paste

Rose Lotus Seed Paste

 
Spring Romance Pudding

Spring Romance Pudding

 
For dessert, we have ordered Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts, Rose Lotus Seed Paste, Spring Romance Pudding and Cold Winter Jelly. Each of the dessert cost RM 5.
Cold Winter Jelly

Cold Winter Jelly

 
I would strongly recommend Cold Winter Jelly. It's cooling in its low profile way.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cold Winter Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good for sharing Italian food OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I like Italiannies offers different size portion for the food, so a big group of people can share different dishes among them. The size they have for certain dishes are Piccolo (small), Regular and Abbondanza (plenty).
Classic Caesar

Classic Caesar

 
Classic Caesar (Piccolo for RM 15.90, Regular for RM 21.90 and Abbondanza for RM 32.90) is an Italian style salad with little toasted garlic bread bits. The vegetable used is only one type, so it's kind of plain, but the winning point is the freshness, and the cheese that mixed with the vegetable.
Stuffed Mushrooms

Stuffed Mushrooms

 
Stuffed Mushrooms (Regular for RM 24.90 and Abbondanza for RM 34.90) is an interesting starters. The mushroom caps are topped with chicken sausage, herbs, spinach and also cheeses, and then roasted in oven. The mushrooms is still juicy and filled with the meaty juice from the toppings on the mushroom caps.
Angel Hair Pomodoro

Angel Hair Pomodoro

 
Angel Hair Pomodoro (Piccolo for RM 18.90, Regular for RM 24.90 and Abbondanza for RM 38.90) is cooked with the very common tomato basil sauce, and garlic taste. The interesting part is the whole peeled red tomatoes.
Ham & Mushroom

Ham & Mushroom

 
Ham & Mushroom (RM 37.90) has turkey ham and button mushrooms are the name indicated. smile

 
Overall, nice place to hangout. But they don't have their own washroom in the restaurant. If you need to go to washroom, you will need to walk out from the restaurant. Lucky part is, it's not too far from the restaurant, just around the corner.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stuffed Mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spanish Doughnut snack OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Stall / Warung

 
Churros Royale is quietly located at LG in Tropicana City mall. There are only limited seat but it's quite quiet, so it's suitable for a few friends to munch on some snack and chill in the restaurant. if you are thinking of getting some little snack before watching movie, Churros would be a great choice.
Dippie Big Bite

Dippie Big Bite

 
Dippie Big Bite (4 piece RM 9.50) with a few of Dipping sauce available, like Vanilla, Mango, Chocolate and Butterscotch. I've tried the Chocolate and Butterscotch sauce so far. The chocolate sauce used is slightly bitter, which would be loved by those prefer dark chocolate. Butterscotch sauce is very aromatic and rich in taste.
Creamie Big Bite

Creamie Big Bite

 
Creamie Big Bite (2pcs RM7.50)with Vanilla filling. The Vanilla is cold from the inside while the Churro is crispy on the outside. It's a good combination and I'd recommend it.
Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake

Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake

 
Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake taste like melted ice cream and nothing more than that.
Snack for 4

Snack for 4

 
Overall, the Spanish Doughnut aka Churro is a more filling snack. You can choose the thinner Churro to dip with sauces or the fatter Churro which is already filled with filling. If you love fried food, you are most likely would love this, but bring more friends for sharing, cause you would get full pretty fast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Creamie Big Bite
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0