OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 49 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Delicious Bar Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I'm not a nightlife person but I love to chill in a bar, enjoy the music, and most of the time, just enjoy the environment. Changkat Bukit Bintang has lots of bars and they are pretty awesome.

 
Gypsy Bar has pretty awesome looking bar area, although rarely people chose to sit by the bar though.
Beer

Beer

 
Nothing can beat a cold beer in a bar. Beers ranged from RM 17 to RM 21.
Cocktail

Cocktail

 
Gypsy bar also serve a wide range of Cocktail as well.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
Mixed meat Platter (RM 85) taste really delicious compared to other bar food I've tried. The meat platter consisted of Norwegian salmon gravlax with dill mustard dressing, Turkey salami with horseradish, roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings and drummettes, Chicken mosaic olive with wasabi mayonaise, Kampung chicken chipolata sausage with anchovies, Baby octopus with tomatoes and black olives, and mini lamb burger.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
I'd specially recommend their mini lamb burger and roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings! They are yummy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Lamb Burger,Roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken Wings and drummettes
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM41(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Roasted Duck Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant


If you visit Johor, don't forget to try their famous Di Huang Ya Roasted Duck. I actually did not planned to visit this restaurant in purpose, but we found out this restaurant always has constant crowd dine in, so we decided to give it a try. But it's really satisfying.
Half Roasted Duck

Half Roasted Duck

 
Half Roasted Duck(RM 25)has the crispiness while the meat has the nice texture and the level of oiliness is at the best portioned. Some people might dislike the smell of duck meat, but fret not, the roasted duck here smell good and taste so delicious!
Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg

Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg

 
Beside Roasted Duck, we decided to try the Pork Belly and Char Siew as well. Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg cost about RM 35 and I've to say they are really delicious as well.
Baby Kailan and Onion Egg

Baby Kailan and Onion Egg

 
We've ordered some vegetable like Baby Kailan(RM 8) and Onion Egg(RM 6)and they taste OK!
Thai Style Beancurd

Thai Style Beancurd

 
Thai Style Beancurd(RM 8)has the crispiness and the thai sauce has the balanced sweet and sour taste. They deserve a thumbs up.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Duck,Roasted Honey Pork,Thai Style Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hearty Japanese BBQ  Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

 
Sri Petaling is famous for the variety of food, and Kanpai is one of the hidden gem in that area. Kanpai is a non crowded Japanese BBQ bar that served awesome food. You'd not missed the giant signboard that said Kanpai!
Homely environment

Homely environment

 
Outside of the restaurant, you'd see a few white board that listed the promotion items for the day. While there are a few red lantern hanging from the ceiling, which added the Japanese ambiance.
Miso Soup

Miso Soup

 
Before the dish, have some miso soup first. The Miso soup taste alright, typical miso soup.
Vegetable Tempura

Vegetable Tempura

 
The Tempura is not very crispy, probably because it's already quite cold when served, but the good side is they are not oily as well.

 
Let's start with the serious business now.
Assorted BBQ

Assorted BBQ

 
I've ordered quite a few of different type of meat and seafood for BBQ.
Sausages(RM 6)Pork Belly(RM 13)Beef Ribeye(RM 16)
Scallop (RM 18)Shishamo(RM 11)Prawn(RM 13)

At the same time, don't forget to get some vegetable as well.
Lettuce(RM 6)Egg Plant(RM 6)Corn(RM 6)
Start the BBQ

Start the BBQ

 
I've to say the marinating sauce is really amazing. The sweet salty sauce blend well with the meat and vegetable and made the BBQ taste so good. And the vegetable and meat served are very fresh as well.

If you want to eat unlimited BBQ, try their Buffet which is only RM35++ per person!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted BBQ
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM48(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A light dinner Smile Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

I've never liked Chinese cuisine in particular, generally because the Chinese cuisine in Malaysia is either chained restaurant or you need a table of people so you could order a table of food. But I like to dine in Luk Yu Tea House @ Starhill Gallery, although it's slightly pricey.
Cozy

Cozy

 
Table arrangement

Table arrangement

 
Chinese utensil

Chinese utensil

 
Appetizer of the day (RM 6) is alright, nothing special. It's just cold salty cucumber piece. Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo (RM 38) is very aromatic and the shell-less fried prawn is fresh. The pomelo sauce is sourly sweet and the onion on top of the prawn is a good match to the prawn.
Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo

Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo

 
Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation(RM 26) is recommended. It's cooked with prawn and Char Siew which made the dish flavoury but not overly salty.
Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation

Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation

 
Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet (RM 38) is still nice, but not good enough if you compared with the Deep Fried Prawns with Salted Egg Yolk. Prawn still the better match with salted egg yolk.
Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet

Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet

 
Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm (RM 5.80) give you the relaxing chill and good end to the meal. The price of the dessert is quite reasonable if you are comparing with the main dish.
Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm

Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm

 
More on http://qian888888888.blogspot.com/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo,Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM54(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0