OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 47 Reviews in Malaysia
Takeaway Korean Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Western variety | Stall / Warung | Noodles

Portion for two

Portion for two

 
I generally don't cook much, so takeaway is really common for me. It's sometime difficult to get nice takeaway food, especially Korean food, while the cup solved my problem!
Food Counter

Food Counter

 
The Cup has the food counter located at the LG of Publika. The design is based on white and it match just nice with the green colour. As The Cup is mainly for takeaway, there is no seat available, but there are some public chair available just right across the shop.

 
There is a few colourful plant placed in front of the transparent kitchen counter. The little detail would made you feel like watching a korean chef preparing food for you, romantic!
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

 
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade (RM 3.60 each) taste alright, but I like both drink has the bright colour. Taste wise, Plum tea would taste slightly better compared to Blue lemonade.
Colourful Korean Takeaway

Colourful Korean Takeaway

 
What I love about The Cup because the food temperature would not drop much even after half an hour drive back to my place. When you open the paper container, you could still feel the heat coming from the foodl
Jja Jang Noodle

Jja Jang Noodle

 
Jja Jang Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) is still pretty saucy after the travel. The Jja Jang sauce is not being absorbed by the paper container, but the sauce still taste well with the noodles and plentiful of potatoes and fresh cucumber slices.

 
Japchae Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) taste like the Chinese fried glass noodles. It's rich in flavor and the noodles has not became soggy at all.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jja Jang Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Bar Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I'm not a nightlife person but I love to chill in a bar, enjoy the music, and most of the time, just enjoy the environment. Changkat Bukit Bintang has lots of bars and they are pretty awesome.

 
Gypsy Bar has pretty awesome looking bar area, although rarely people chose to sit by the bar though.
Beer

Beer

 
Nothing can beat a cold beer in a bar. Beers ranged from RM 17 to RM 21.
Cocktail

Cocktail

 
Gypsy bar also serve a wide range of Cocktail as well.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
Mixed meat Platter (RM 85) taste really delicious compared to other bar food I've tried. The meat platter consisted of Norwegian salmon gravlax with dill mustard dressing, Turkey salami with horseradish, roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings and drummettes, Chicken mosaic olive with wasabi mayonaise, Kampung chicken chipolata sausage with anchovies, Baby octopus with tomatoes and black olives, and mini lamb burger.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
I'd specially recommend their mini lamb burger and roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings! They are yummy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Lamb Burger,Roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken Wings and drummettes
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM41(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hearty Japanese BBQ  Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

 
Sri Petaling is famous for the variety of food, and Kanpai is one of the hidden gem in that area. Kanpai is a non crowded Japanese BBQ bar that served awesome food. You'd not missed the giant signboard that said Kanpai!
Homely environment

Homely environment

 
Outside of the restaurant, you'd see a few white board that listed the promotion items for the day. While there are a few red lantern hanging from the ceiling, which added the Japanese ambiance.
Miso Soup

Miso Soup

 
Before the dish, have some miso soup first. The Miso soup taste alright, typical miso soup.
Vegetable Tempura

Vegetable Tempura

 
The Tempura is not very crispy, probably because it's already quite cold when served, but the good side is they are not oily as well.

 
Let's start with the serious business now.
Assorted BBQ

Assorted BBQ

 
I've ordered quite a few of different type of meat and seafood for BBQ.
Sausages(RM 6)Pork Belly(RM 13)Beef Ribeye(RM 16)
Scallop (RM 18)Shishamo(RM 11)Prawn(RM 13)

At the same time, don't forget to get some vegetable as well.
Lettuce(RM 6)Egg Plant(RM 6)Corn(RM 6)
Start the BBQ

Start the BBQ

 
I've to say the marinating sauce is really amazing. The sweet salty sauce blend well with the meat and vegetable and made the BBQ taste so good. And the vegetable and meat served are very fresh as well.

If you want to eat unlimited BBQ, try their Buffet which is only RM35++ per person!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted BBQ
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM48(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spanish Doughnut snack OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Stall / Warung

 
Churros Royale is quietly located at LG in Tropicana City mall. There are only limited seat but it's quite quiet, so it's suitable for a few friends to munch on some snack and chill in the restaurant. if you are thinking of getting some little snack before watching movie, Churros would be a great choice.
Dippie Big Bite

Dippie Big Bite

 
Dippie Big Bite (4 piece RM 9.50) with a few of Dipping sauce available, like Vanilla, Mango, Chocolate and Butterscotch. I've tried the Chocolate and Butterscotch sauce so far. The chocolate sauce used is slightly bitter, which would be loved by those prefer dark chocolate. Butterscotch sauce is very aromatic and rich in taste.
Creamie Big Bite

Creamie Big Bite

 
Creamie Big Bite (2pcs RM7.50)with Vanilla filling. The Vanilla is cold from the inside while the Churro is crispy on the outside. It's a good combination and I'd recommend it.
Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake

Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake

 
Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake taste like melted ice cream and nothing more than that.
Snack for 4

Snack for 4

 
Overall, the Spanish Doughnut aka Churro is a more filling snack. You can choose the thinner Churro to dip with sauces or the fatter Churro which is already filled with filling. If you love fried food, you are most likely would love this, but bring more friends for sharing, cause you would get full pretty fast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Creamie Big Bite
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Overpriced but nice environment  OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Stairs to second floor

Stairs to second floor

 
I've heard of Victoria Station's steak for long times, but never got a chance to dine there until I've decided to dine there on my first year anniversary with Shawn to record this special moment.
Decoration

Decoration

 
I love the theme of the restaurant which is based on the famous Victoria Station. And they do have the train cargo seat in the restaurant, provide you the dine in train experience.

The interior design is classic and retro, and each table is decorated with pink roses. The ambiance in the restaurant is quiet and relaxing, suitable for couple and family.
Bread and Butter

Bread and Butter

 
The normal bun and butter spread. However, I like all the plates labelled with Victoria Station. It's matchy with both of us that is wearing pinky red.
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
The iced lemon tea is quite tasty.
Assorted Smoked Platter

Assorted Smoked Platter

 
Assorted Smoked Platter (RM 12.90) is fresh vegetable with smoked duck, lamb and salmon with special honey mustard mayo sauce. Love this platter as it's delicious and appetizing.
Victoria Station Ribeye

Victoria Station Ribeye

 
Victoria Station Ribeye (RM 57.90) comes with baked potato, corn and mushroom mixed vegetable. I love the Ribeye is juicy and very nutrient-balanced, although the vegetable are slightly tasteless.
Victoria Station Steak

Victoria Station Steak

 
Victoria Station Steak (RM 57.90) has the special sauce prepared with minced chicken, mushroom and potatoes. It also comes with fried tomatoes, french fries and mushroom onion vegetable. The portion is quite huge, but the taste is just OK, not too wow-ing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted Smoked Platter,Victoria Station Steak Add a maximum of 8 photos
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM150(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0