OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 47 Reviews in Malaysia
Authentic & Impressive Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh


I've to admit that I'm not a big fans for Chinese cuisine, but Bak Kut Teh is an exception. I love Bak Kut Teh and I've very high expectation for Bak Kut Teh. Yu Yi has been around in KL for more than 30 years and their Bak Kut Teh is very authentic.
Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot

Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot

 
Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot has a pot full of vegetables, varies type of mushrooms, meats and most importantly the flavorful soup. I love the mushrooms are served in whole piece, and they have absorbed the essence of the soup. The soup is sweet and salty and not overly herbal-ly taste.
KangKung & Belachan

KangKung & Belachan

 
KangKung & Belachan (RM 18 for Large, RM 14 for Medium and RM 10 for small serving) is normal but still tasty!
Hakka Yong Tau Foo

Hakka Yong Tau Foo

 
Hakka Yong Tau Foo (RM 1.60 per piece) with the choice of fried Toufu, eggplant, Bitter Gourd and Chili. It surprised me that the gravy on top of the Yong Tau Foo is really good, it's flavorful but not too salty.
Yard-long Bean Rice

Yard-long Bean Rice

 
Yard-long Bean Rice (RM 2.50 for Large and RM 2 for small serving) is very aromatic, you will be able to smell it from far even before it's served to our table. The rice is fried first and then steamed later before it's served, and you would not be able to resist it.
Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup

Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup

 
Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup (RM 20) is by far the most hot pepper soup I've ever tasted. Even spoonful of soup you drink, you can feel the warmth from the mouth to the stomach. I don't like the overly peppery taste, but I love the crunchy pork stomach. So at the end, I decide to abandon the soup and just focus on eating the pork stomach (oh my, the cholesterol)
Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger

Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger

 
Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger is not smoothest in texture, but I like that the dish is free of mud taste. The sauce is cooked with plenty of minced ginger, but it's not spicy at all. It is indeed very delicious.
Yu Yi’s Signature Pot

Yu Yi’s Signature Pot

 
Yu Yi’s Signature Pot might seem simple with just bones and garlic, but I have to say the taste is awesome! This is among the top three dish for the day. The soup somehow give you the feeling of happiness and being loved.
Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu

Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu

 
Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu costs RM 20 for chicken drumstick or RM 28 for half Kampung Chicken. This is definitely my favorite dish overall. The strong alcohol smell might trick your smell bud that the alcohol level is too high, but your taste bud will tell you it's just perfectly mild and nice. I love that an egg is put on top of the soup which add on a little bit of playful look and taste to the dish. It's so nice that I'm willing to have this soup every day if I could.

Overall, Yu Yi serves Authentic Bak Kut Teh, but if you try other dishes as well, it will impress you.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu,Yu Yi’s Signature Pot,Yard-long Bean Rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Hidden Gem Smile Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

 
Suka Terrace Cafe is located at a quite secluded area, it took me quite a while to find the place. However, it does has ample parking area as well. The cafe is quiet and well air-conditioned.
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
The Iced Lemon Tea has strong taste and Iced Lemon Tea lover would love this.
Bolognese Pasta

Bolognese Pasta

 
Bolognese Pasta taste average but is generous in portion. Besides, I love all the food has very nice presentation.
Fried Chicken Wing

Fried Chicken Wing

 
Suka Terrace Cafe's fried chicken wing is a must try. It can be described in 3 words: Crispy, flavorful and aromatic. You would love it once you try it.
Lamb Shank

Lamb Shank

 
Lamb shank has the awesome meat texture and wonderful pairing sauce. two big pieces of lamb shank is served with a bunch of french fries, water boiled vegetabl and salad. The salad taste slightly weird due to excessively black pepper, but the rest is awesome

 
The simple chocolate ice cream taste good as well. I'd highly recommend this cafe cause they serve nice food in reasonable price!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Chicken Wing,Lamb Shank
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM24(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap Eat OK Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles

 
Station Kopitiam in Farenheit is spacious and not crowded. The food is OK, but the price is cheap.

 
Chicken Chop set (RM9.90) is huge portioned, while the taste is just normal. The fried chicken is not too oily and the black pepper sauce is very generic.

 
Pari & Sotong Set come with Lemon Cincau and Fruit is RM 13.90. The spiciness is slightly more than I can tolerate, but I don't eat too spicy food too frequently. The dish also come with white rice, and the sambal is really appetizing
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The white cafe OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
The interior for Tappers is based with white color, very suitable for photoshooting and perfect to check on the cleanliness of the restaurant.

 
Nice ambiance, great cleanliness, and fast service. Great value for the lunch set.
Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana

 
Chicken Parmigiana (RM 13.90)has nice cheese melt and spaghetti tomato sauce on top of the fried chicken. The boneless chicken is suitable for lazy eater like me. However, the fried chicken is not crispy enough.
Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms

Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms

 
Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms (RM 14.50) is served with generous portion. Well seasoned and cooked. On top of the mushrooms and spices flavor, the flavorful bacon has definitely add an extra taste for the penne pasta.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Just another Pizza Day OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Fine Dining

 
I'm a big fans for Chicago's Deep Dish Pizza, but I'd always wonder how California's Pizza taste like.

 
The interior design in California PIzza Kitchen is different from other pizza shop which it does not resemble a fast food restaurant.
Cafe Caramel

Cafe Caramel

 
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea (RM7.50)tastes normal.
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

 
Cafe Caramel (RM 9.50)is thick in taste, but still not my cup of tea.
Pepperoni Supremo

Pepperoni Supremo

 
Pepperoni Supremo (RM 33) is cooked with Italian Pomodoro sauce and various of cheese. It's tasty but not very special.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM27(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0