OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity531 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 47 Reviews in Malaysia
A light dinner Smile Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

I've never liked Chinese cuisine in particular, generally because the Chinese cuisine in Malaysia is either chained restaurant or you need a table of people so you could order a table of food. But I like to dine in Luk Yu Tea House @ Starhill Gallery, although it's slightly pricey.
Cozy

Cozy

 
Table arrangement

Table arrangement

 
Chinese utensil

Chinese utensil

 
Appetizer of the day (RM 6) is alright, nothing special. It's just cold salty cucumber piece. Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo (RM 38) is very aromatic and the shell-less fried prawn is fresh. The pomelo sauce is sourly sweet and the onion on top of the prawn is a good match to the prawn.
Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo

Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo

 
Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation(RM 26) is recommended. It's cooked with prawn and Char Siew which made the dish flavoury but not overly salty.
Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation

Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation

 
Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet (RM 38) is still nice, but not good enough if you compared with the Deep Fried Prawns with Salted Egg Yolk. Prawn still the better match with salted egg yolk.
Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet

Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet

 
Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm (RM 5.80) give you the relaxing chill and good end to the meal. The price of the dessert is quite reasonable if you are comparing with the main dish.
Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm

Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm

 
More on http://qian888888888.blogspot.com/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo,Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM54(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Top Hat Restaurant @ Jalan Stonor OK Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Business Dining | Private Party

从2003年到2007年连续5年获得Malaysia Tatler杂志

选为马来西亚最好的餐厅

Top Hat在我的吉隆坡必试餐厅List里

待了好久的一段时间

 
Top Hat的风格非常有马来西亚的Baba Nyonya感觉

经典、亲切也同时间非常优雅

位于吉隆坡市中心附近的Jalan Stonor

餐厅是以别墅另外翻新装潢

有个花园和池塘

和Kampung Pandan的Caffeinees的规格相像餐厅的室内装潢让人感觉温暖

有点古典、有点现代

混合起来别有一番风味

 

 
试了TopHat的Mocktails (RM 18)

Tropical Punch (芒果、黄梨、橙和石榴)味道酸甜

值得一试

Cocktail的话价钱在 RM 30左右

而啤酒大概RM 18一瓶

 
Garlic Bread (RM 9)

 
Penne Carbonara (RM 40)

牛肉培根、蘑菇和奶油酱

好大一碗

虽然味道不错

但吃着吃着就腻了

 
Nasi Kemuli (RM 49)

Pongtey鸡、黑鲳鱼、虾和黄梨

椰奶的娘惹风味一现无遗

除此之外也有黑椒羊肉配上绿豆和洋葱

一次性可以尝试到不一样口味的本地美食

算是不错的一个选择

 
Grilled Chicken Tandoori (RM48)

配上黄油饭、菠菜沙拉和酸奶酱

 
甜品一般在 RM10 左右

味道还行没有太特别

总结:

价钱些许偏高

选择马来西亚本地的主食会比西餐好

环境很有Feel

适合一班朋友的聚会

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles | BBQ


在Sungai Wang时总是喜欢吃笨珍云吞面,偶尔会脱序地选择其他餐厅。这次尝试了三楼的台湾风味馆。

 
餐厅以红色为基本颜色,灯光还不错。墙上挂着大幅的食物照片非常开胃。中式桌椅,非常典型的云石桌。餐厅播放着中文流行曲。

 
香肠饭 (单点RM10.90)

台湾香肠一向来都不会让人失望,所以是非常安全的选择。香、甜、辣。

 
炸猪排饭(单点RM 12.90)

炸猪排不会过油或太干,所以算是还可以,不过也没有特别好吃就是了。套餐附卤蛋、卤豆腐和冷酸菜。

 
红茶 / 绿茶 (RM 3.90)

相比之下还是比较喜欢红茶的味道。

 
香肠饭一分,炸猪排零分。
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Udon-ya San @ Pandan Indah OK Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba


对住家式的日本餐厅总有一种莫名的喜欢,不需特意打扮即可出门吃饭的感觉特别棒。

喜欢乌冬面的我,上网搜寻了一番,发现Pandan Indah 的 Udon-ya San餐厅还蛮大家广泛推荐的。

餐厅的灯光装潢简洁, 整个氛围很好,适合情侣或家人。复古风味的木桌和椅子也很对味。

虽然餐厅的入口一直都是开放着,可是里头的温度刚刚好。

 
餐厅人员的服务很好,对于第一次到访的我们细细地介绍了菜单也推荐了热销餐点。

菜单的样式选择不算多,可是口味的选择还蛮特别。上菜的时间也快,所以如果有点赶时间的话, Udon-ya San是不错的选择。

 
Lemongrass Lemon Juice (RM 5)

味道不错,不过感觉有点格格不入。

Green Tea (RM 1.50)

和其他的日本餐厅不一样,这里的绿茶并不是Free refill。不过价钱算合理。

 
Tempura Don (RM 14)

一开始的几口觉得口味太过于清淡,不过越吃越觉得Teampura入味。炸鸡块特别好吃。如果饭的味道再甜一点就更棒了。

 
Curry Udon (RM8)

味道算是蛮一般,味道也不属于浓郁。可惜了一点。

 
Ajitama (RM 3)

超级喜欢Udon-ya San的冷Ajitama,吃了有好幸福的感觉。

 
Kakiage (RM 3)

脆、香、咸、甜,很适合几个人分享,一两个人吃有点过于油腻。

总结来说,算是价钱、服务都很不错的日式快餐。

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tempura Don
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blindfolded Dinner  OK Mar 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Fine Dining

美食一向以视觉和味觉相辅相成
可是当我们中止视觉感官
而只能凭自己的嗅觉、味蕾去品尝
凭自己的触觉、听觉去感受气氛
这样的一顿晚餐是否会更为生动呢

 
位于Puchong的SetiaWalk Mall四楼
Elizabeth Fine Dine举办了一场以BlindFold为主题的晚餐聚会
RM99包括了6-course的晚餐和饮料
价钱其实挺合理的
毕竟需要调派的服务员会比普通一般餐厅还要多
而同时间有30~40位食客在等着食物
所以可以想象厨房和餐厅里可是忙得不可开交

 
接近活动开始的时候
当天参与的顾客会在餐厅外被蒙上眼睛
然后服务员会依号码把参加者一一带进编排好的座位

 
餐厅的装潢有点英式华丽
座位以两两编排
而座位之间的空间也有一定的距离
不用担心会绊倒隔壁桌
不过对方的谈话是可以窃听到啦
哈哈哈

 
话说
蒙眼进食的最大好处是
大家都无法当低头族滑手机
所以只能一直聊天
先喝杯红酒
开饭咯

 
第一个Entry是法式Canape
Tuna烤面包和心型的黄瓜片
照片看起来有点小乱
因为我已经吃了一口

 
沙拉的部分是Cesar Salad with Seafood
生菜片配上面包粒、Parmesan Cheese、柠檬汁、橄榄油
还有海鲜杂锦
贝壳类其实很难用汤匙和叉提取
不过其实服务员会在身边协助
或是也可以直接用手吃啦
反正身边也没人会看到狼狈的丑态

 
Appetizer是Salmon Tartar
三文鱼片配上Gazpacho酱汁和Buffalo Cheese
味道还不错
虽然开始几口我吃不出是三文鱼哈哈

 
之前的三份前菜都是冷食
结果连汤都是冷的
是怕眼睛遮着怕烫伤吧
尽管如此这道汤还是我最爱的那道菜
草莓口味的汤
有点像果汁Yogurt
好好喝感觉好健康
当时是没想像到是这副模样
(附注:全部食物都是戴着眼罩凭着感觉拍的
成果不错果然训练有素)

 
主菜可选择鱼类、鸡或素食
鱼类是Scared wild fish with spicy orange salsa
终于终于有点热的食物了
鱼的味道也不错
酱汁味道浓郁分量刚好
鱼肉也很滑顺

 
Elwyn的Chicken Diavola
大概在我几乎吃完我的鱼之后才上桌
尤其是我在吃着而他又完全没有事情做
Elwyn应该无聊死了

 
Panna Cotta
非常饱足浓郁的甜点
吃了一点就和Elwyn交换了他的Tiramisu过来

 
还是Tiramisu好

整体来说
是很不错的经验
不过食物其实是蛮普通的食物
若是可以弄成小小份的会更方便吃啦
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soup,Scared wild fish with spicy orange salsa
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM99

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0