OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity527 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 47 Reviews in Malaysia
Authentic & Impressive Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh


I've to admit that I'm not a big fans for Chinese cuisine, but Bak Kut Teh is an exception. I love Bak Kut Teh and I've very high expectation for Bak Kut Teh. Yu Yi has been around in KL for more than 30 years and their Bak Kut Teh is very authentic.
Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot

Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot

 
Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot has a pot full of vegetables, varies type of mushrooms, meats and most importantly the flavorful soup. I love the mushrooms are served in whole piece, and they have absorbed the essence of the soup. The soup is sweet and salty and not overly herbal-ly taste.
KangKung & Belachan

KangKung & Belachan

 
KangKung & Belachan (RM 18 for Large, RM 14 for Medium and RM 10 for small serving) is normal but still tasty!
Hakka Yong Tau Foo

Hakka Yong Tau Foo

 
Hakka Yong Tau Foo (RM 1.60 per piece) with the choice of fried Toufu, eggplant, Bitter Gourd and Chili. It surprised me that the gravy on top of the Yong Tau Foo is really good, it's flavorful but not too salty.
Yard-long Bean Rice

Yard-long Bean Rice

 
Yard-long Bean Rice (RM 2.50 for Large and RM 2 for small serving) is very aromatic, you will be able to smell it from far even before it's served to our table. The rice is fried first and then steamed later before it's served, and you would not be able to resist it.
Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup

Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup

 
Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup (RM 20) is by far the most hot pepper soup I've ever tasted. Even spoonful of soup you drink, you can feel the warmth from the mouth to the stomach. I don't like the overly peppery taste, but I love the crunchy pork stomach. So at the end, I decide to abandon the soup and just focus on eating the pork stomach (oh my, the cholesterol)
Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger

Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger

 
Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger is not smoothest in texture, but I like that the dish is free of mud taste. The sauce is cooked with plenty of minced ginger, but it's not spicy at all. It is indeed very delicious.
Yu Yi’s Signature Pot

Yu Yi’s Signature Pot

 
Yu Yi’s Signature Pot might seem simple with just bones and garlic, but I have to say the taste is awesome! This is among the top three dish for the day. The soup somehow give you the feeling of happiness and being loved.
Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu

Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu

 
Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu costs RM 20 for chicken drumstick or RM 28 for half Kampung Chicken. This is definitely my favorite dish overall. The strong alcohol smell might trick your smell bud that the alcohol level is too high, but your taste bud will tell you it's just perfectly mild and nice. I love that an egg is put on top of the soup which add on a little bit of playful look and taste to the dish. It's so nice that I'm willing to have this soup every day if I could.

Overall, Yu Yi serves Authentic Bak Kut Teh, but if you try other dishes as well, it will impress you.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu,Yu Yi’s Signature Pot,Yard-long Bean Rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Hidden Gem Smile Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

 
Suka Terrace Cafe is located at a quite secluded area, it took me quite a while to find the place. However, it does has ample parking area as well. The cafe is quiet and well air-conditioned.
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
The Iced Lemon Tea has strong taste and Iced Lemon Tea lover would love this.
Bolognese Pasta

Bolognese Pasta

 
Bolognese Pasta taste average but is generous in portion. Besides, I love all the food has very nice presentation.
Fried Chicken Wing

Fried Chicken Wing

 
Suka Terrace Cafe's fried chicken wing is a must try. It can be described in 3 words: Crispy, flavorful and aromatic. You would love it once you try it.
Lamb Shank

Lamb Shank

 
Lamb shank has the awesome meat texture and wonderful pairing sauce. two big pieces of lamb shank is served with a bunch of french fries, water boiled vegetabl and salad. The salad taste slightly weird due to excessively black pepper, but the rest is awesome

 
The simple chocolate ice cream taste good as well. I'd highly recommend this cafe cause they serve nice food in reasonable price!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Chicken Wing,Lamb Shank
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM24(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

 
While The Hill at Damansara Height is so famous, the pool at Jalan Ampang is in fact the sister outlet of The Hill.
The food is delicious and the ambiance is romantic, would totally recommended for a romantic dinner for couple.

 
Looking down from second floor is a big pool with lots of people partying by the pool side, totally make you feel the weekend in a blink.

 
Besides the western food, Kyoto Lab in the pool do server japanese food as well ( I don't have a chance to try though).
Beet

Beet

 
What would be better than having a Ice Cold Beer overlooking the pool?
Watermelon Slush

Watermelon Slush

 
Tried The Pool's Best seller cocktail - Watermelon Slush which consists of Smirnoff Vodka, Midori, Lychee Liqueur and watermelon. Not too impressed as I'm not a big fans of Smirnoff Vodka, but it's totally eye catching.
Smoked Duck Wrap

Smoked Duck Wrap

 
The Green Monster is lamb patty with mint sauce, totally awesome. The lamb is juicy while the sauce is nice. The pool serves a wide range of burgers, named the Monster burger. Give it a try and you won't regret it.
The Green Monster

The Green Monster

 
Smoked Duck Wrap with Nachos is equally delicious as well. The crispiness of duck meat with fresh vege is good combination. The salty and crispy nachos are very appetizing.

 
Overall, dining at The Pool is a wonderful thing, but the parking is expensive though. Self parking @ RM 10 per entry and valet parking is RM 20.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Green Monster,Smoked Duck Wrap with Nachos
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome place to hangout Smile Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 
Caffeinees is a bungalow-styled, British feel restaurant.

 
I especially love to dine at 5.30pm on the weekday before the crowd started.

 

 
Its quiet and warmly feel is totally make the evening so much special.
Caribbean Chicken Sandwich

Caribbean Chicken Sandwich

 
Caribbean Chicken Sandwich (RM13) is so juicy and tasty. The cheese melted on the toast bread, when you take the one bite, you will have the aroma of bread and chicken. The side dish is fine as well, but the sandwich is kind of big portion, so I have to sacrifice the side dish for the awesome sandwich.
Caffeinees Big Burger

Caffeinees Big Burger

 
Caffeinees Big Burger(RM 23)with tomato sauce. The beef is well-grilled, but it's still juicy.
Banana Chocolate Waffle

Banana Chocolate Waffle

 
Banana Chocolate Waffle (RM 16)consisted of a big whole banana and a big waffle and aromatic vanilla ice cream. The thick chocolate syrup is a plus for this dessert.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caribbean Chicken Sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Located at Centre of City, 3 minutes walking distance from Ampang Park LRT.

 
House is separated into two section: Dining Section which is more homely feel; and

 
Drinking section which is more party feel.

 
It's atmospheric and pop music is played on the background.
"House" Club

"House" Club

 
"House" Club is toasted white bread layered with turhey bacon and ham, tomato, lettuce and fried egg. Egg melts in the mouth and ham is flavorful. You'd have a hard time restraining yourself from keep eating it.
The salad is very appetizing with the fresh lemon vinegar sauce。 French fries is crispy and not oily as well.
Penne Pasta with Salmon

Penne Pasta with Salmon

 
Penne Pasta with Salmon (RM 29.90) has the wonderful cream sauce, tasteful as well as tasty. The salmon is smoked until the skin is crispy yet the meat is juicy. Penne Pasta is cooked with cherry tomatoes and peas with cheese. All the ingredients are well blended and has great food chemistry.

 
Totally a recommended restaurant.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penne Pasta with Salmon,"House" Club
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0