OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity527 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 47 Reviews in Malaysia
Grab a rib OK Feb 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Sometime, I find it quite difficult to look for a good rib in Malaysia.
I know Chicago is famous for their Deep dish pizza, but I've actually never tried Chicago rib before.

 
Chicago Rib House has the very American style of interior design. I love their spacious sofa seat. The ambiance is comfy, with music at the background. It'd be quite suitable for family, couples and group of friends.
Free Flow Soft Drinks

Free Flow Soft Drinks

 
Free Flow Soft Drinks (RM 6.90) with choice of Coke, Mountain Dew, Revive and Mirinda.
Soup of The Day

Soup of The Day

 
The soup of the day is Pork soup, and it tastes exactly like pork. I have to say it's quite yummy.
Half Rack Pork Rib

Half Rack Pork Rib

 
Half Rack Pork Rib (RM 32.90) is actually slightly too dry for my taste. However, the BBQ sauce is awesome. The fries still has the potato skin on it, crispy for the win.

 
It's definitely a good place to hangout with reasonable price and good food.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap Eat OK Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles

 
Station Kopitiam in Farenheit is spacious and not crowded. The food is OK, but the price is cheap.

 
Chicken Chop set (RM9.90) is huge portioned, while the taste is just normal. The fried chicken is not too oily and the black pepper sauce is very generic.

 
Pari & Sotong Set come with Lemon Cincau and Fruit is RM 13.90. The spiciness is slightly more than I can tolerate, but I don't eat too spicy food too frequently. The dish also come with white rice, and the sambal is really appetizing
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The white cafe OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
The interior for Tappers is based with white color, very suitable for photoshooting and perfect to check on the cleanliness of the restaurant.

 
Nice ambiance, great cleanliness, and fast service. Great value for the lunch set.
Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana

 
Chicken Parmigiana (RM 13.90)has nice cheese melt and spaghetti tomato sauce on top of the fried chicken. The boneless chicken is suitable for lazy eater like me. However, the fried chicken is not crispy enough.
Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms

Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms

 
Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms (RM 14.50) is served with generous portion. Well seasoned and cooked. On top of the mushrooms and spices flavor, the flavorful bacon has definitely add an extra taste for the penne pasta.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Just another Pizza Day OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Fine Dining

 
I'm a big fans for Chicago's Deep Dish Pizza, but I'd always wonder how California's Pizza taste like.

 
The interior design in California PIzza Kitchen is different from other pizza shop which it does not resemble a fast food restaurant.
Cafe Caramel

Cafe Caramel

 
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea (RM7.50)tastes normal.
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

 
Cafe Caramel (RM 9.50)is thick in taste, but still not my cup of tea.
Pepperoni Supremo

Pepperoni Supremo

 
Pepperoni Supremo (RM 33) is cooked with Italian Pomodoro sauce and various of cheese. It's tasty but not very special.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM27(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wine and Dine @ Aria OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I especially like to dine at Damanasara Height on weekday night. Not over crowded, no traffic jam.

 
The interior design is based on white, black and red colour, and has the extremely romantic ambiance.

 
I love the seat are well spaced and every table have their personal space.
Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

 
We got two cup of wine for the night. Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon (Red Wine) is not too strong, just nice for me. The wine is bounds with fruits aromas and flavours.
Free flow bread

Free flow bread

 
Aria also serve free flow of bread before the main dishes are served. The bread melt upon entering mouth. And the proportion of the olive oil is great as well.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa (RM 55) is the combination of hot and cold starter, consists of 8 different type of appetizer. Carpaccio Salmone, Carpaccio di Manzo, Arancini Risotto, Marinated Portebello, mixed grilled vegetable, Artichoke, Calamari and etc.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa is OK, not wow. But I love the wine and the environment.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0