OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity522 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Black Market @ Kampung Pandan Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
去Caffeinees进餐时

发现隔壁多了一间Black Market

听起来像是非法买卖的地方(哈哈哈)

冲着这个特别的名字决定在一个周末去吃个Brunch

 
Caffeinees的外观像个英式大别墅

而Black Market的外观则像是一个高级仓库

这样的简约而里头却是满满的惊喜一进门可以看到放了一整个架子的酒瓶

酒瓶上也挂了立可拍的照片

很特别

 
从餐厅里往后望可以看到高尔夫球场

一片绿意怏然很舒服

 
室内装潢以和暗色和褐色为基色

黑色的墙壁和真皮沙发

感觉悠闲而透露着时髦餐厅的中间有一棵大树和用炭堆成的泥土

有点回归大自然的环保感

 
我喜欢餐厅的气氛

爵士音乐在背景里轻轻地播着

这样悠悠的感觉时间不知不觉过得好快另外很加分的是

服务员的态度很友善

我满意到后来一直后悔付账时没多给小费

(好像有点38哈哈)

 
Spanish ‘B'lunch Set(RM28)

非常喜欢这个摆盘

一看整个Brunch的感觉就出来了

幸福啊

味道方面其实一般般

没有过于特别

 
Spanish Vegetable Soup (RM 10)

特美味的一个汤

番茄、洋葱和蔬菜颗粒让整个蔬菜汤香味和口感兼具Spanish Omelet (前)

鸡蛋加上马铃薯然后以植物油煎

Salad (后)

生菜、番茄、洋葱、橄榄、醋、黄瓜

 
Tapas or Pinchos的选择

Jamon with Tomato Toast 火腿番茄吐司

Smoked Salmon with Tomato on Toast 烟熏三文鱼番茄多士

Bacon Wrapped Cocktail Sausage 培根裹小香肠

另一个选择是

Grilled Prawn with Paprika and Tomato

因为懒得剥虾壳所以没选

 
Black Braised Duck (RM28)

红烧鸭之外也有卤蛋、豆腐、猪皮汤、白饭和小沙拉鸭肉非常入味而且鸭肉多汁

汤很够味而且暖肚豆腐和卤蛋是一大加分

特别是把卤蛋切开时的那一刻

看着蛋黄煮得刚好的感觉太棒了哦如果你还没注意到

这里用的杯具是银制的

所以吸血鬼就不能在这里进餐了

(笑话太冷了吧~~)

甜点时间吧

 
‘B’ramisu (RM20)

放入了Illy咖啡酒的Tiramisu

让整个胃都是暖烘烘的(酒精应该下了蛮多)

这个‘B’ramisu 让我完完全全爱上了Tiramisu

而且对Tiramisu的要求又提高到另一个境界了

 
浓郁的Tiramisu

加上坚果的香脆口感

每一口都幸福得把罪恶感都丢掉了食物方面我觉得还OK

不过胜在气氛好而且食物的价钱也很合理

想要一个悠闲安静的环境的话

这里是不错的选择

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blindfolded Dinner  OK Mar 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Fine Dining

美食一向以视觉和味觉相辅相成
可是当我们中止视觉感官
而只能凭自己的嗅觉、味蕾去品尝
凭自己的触觉、听觉去感受气氛
这样的一顿晚餐是否会更为生动呢

 
位于Puchong的SetiaWalk Mall四楼
Elizabeth Fine Dine举办了一场以BlindFold为主题的晚餐聚会
RM99包括了6-course的晚餐和饮料
价钱其实挺合理的
毕竟需要调派的服务员会比普通一般餐厅还要多
而同时间有30~40位食客在等着食物
所以可以想象厨房和餐厅里可是忙得不可开交

 
接近活动开始的时候
当天参与的顾客会在餐厅外被蒙上眼睛
然后服务员会依号码把参加者一一带进编排好的座位

 
餐厅的装潢有点英式华丽
座位以两两编排
而座位之间的空间也有一定的距离
不用担心会绊倒隔壁桌
不过对方的谈话是可以窃听到啦
哈哈哈

 
话说
蒙眼进食的最大好处是
大家都无法当低头族滑手机
所以只能一直聊天
先喝杯红酒
开饭咯

 
第一个Entry是法式Canape
Tuna烤面包和心型的黄瓜片
照片看起来有点小乱
因为我已经吃了一口

 
沙拉的部分是Cesar Salad with Seafood
生菜片配上面包粒、Parmesan Cheese、柠檬汁、橄榄油
还有海鲜杂锦
贝壳类其实很难用汤匙和叉提取
不过其实服务员会在身边协助
或是也可以直接用手吃啦
反正身边也没人会看到狼狈的丑态

 
Appetizer是Salmon Tartar
三文鱼片配上Gazpacho酱汁和Buffalo Cheese
味道还不错
虽然开始几口我吃不出是三文鱼哈哈

 
之前的三份前菜都是冷食
结果连汤都是冷的
是怕眼睛遮着怕烫伤吧
尽管如此这道汤还是我最爱的那道菜
草莓口味的汤
有点像果汁Yogurt
好好喝感觉好健康
当时是没想像到是这副模样
(附注:全部食物都是戴着眼罩凭着感觉拍的
成果不错果然训练有素)

 
主菜可选择鱼类、鸡或素食
鱼类是Scared wild fish with spicy orange salsa
终于终于有点热的食物了
鱼的味道也不错
酱汁味道浓郁分量刚好
鱼肉也很滑顺

 
Elwyn的Chicken Diavola
大概在我几乎吃完我的鱼之后才上桌
尤其是我在吃着而他又完全没有事情做
Elwyn应该无聊死了

 
Panna Cotta
非常饱足浓郁的甜点
吃了一点就和Elwyn交换了他的Tiramisu过来

 
还是Tiramisu好

整体来说
是很不错的经验
不过食物其实是蛮普通的食物
若是可以弄成小小份的会更方便吃啦
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soup,Scared wild fish with spicy orange salsa
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM99

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Bar Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I'm not a nightlife person but I love to chill in a bar, enjoy the music, and most of the time, just enjoy the environment. Changkat Bukit Bintang has lots of bars and they are pretty awesome.

 
Gypsy Bar has pretty awesome looking bar area, although rarely people chose to sit by the bar though.
Beer

Beer

 
Nothing can beat a cold beer in a bar. Beers ranged from RM 17 to RM 21.
Cocktail

Cocktail

 
Gypsy bar also serve a wide range of Cocktail as well.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
Mixed meat Platter (RM 85) taste really delicious compared to other bar food I've tried. The meat platter consisted of Norwegian salmon gravlax with dill mustard dressing, Turkey salami with horseradish, roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings and drummettes, Chicken mosaic olive with wasabi mayonaise, Kampung chicken chipolata sausage with anchovies, Baby octopus with tomatoes and black olives, and mini lamb burger.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
I'd specially recommend their mini lamb burger and roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings! They are yummy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Lamb Burger,Roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken Wings and drummettes
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM41(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spanish Doughnut snack OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Stall / Warung

 
Churros Royale is quietly located at LG in Tropicana City mall. There are only limited seat but it's quite quiet, so it's suitable for a few friends to munch on some snack and chill in the restaurant. if you are thinking of getting some little snack before watching movie, Churros would be a great choice.
Dippie Big Bite

Dippie Big Bite

 
Dippie Big Bite (4 piece RM 9.50) with a few of Dipping sauce available, like Vanilla, Mango, Chocolate and Butterscotch. I've tried the Chocolate and Butterscotch sauce so far. The chocolate sauce used is slightly bitter, which would be loved by those prefer dark chocolate. Butterscotch sauce is very aromatic and rich in taste.
Creamie Big Bite

Creamie Big Bite

 
Creamie Big Bite (2pcs RM7.50)with Vanilla filling. The Vanilla is cold from the inside while the Churro is crispy on the outside. It's a good combination and I'd recommend it.
Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake

Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake

 
Chocolate and Vanilla Milkshake taste like melted ice cream and nothing more than that.
Snack for 4

Snack for 4

 
Overall, the Spanish Doughnut aka Churro is a more filling snack. You can choose the thinner Churro to dip with sauces or the fatter Churro which is already filled with filling. If you love fried food, you are most likely would love this, but bring more friends for sharing, cause you would get full pretty fast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Creamie Big Bite
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Udon-ya San @ Pandan Indah OK Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba


对住家式的日本餐厅总有一种莫名的喜欢,不需特意打扮即可出门吃饭的感觉特别棒。

喜欢乌冬面的我,上网搜寻了一番,发现Pandan Indah 的 Udon-ya San餐厅还蛮大家广泛推荐的。

餐厅的灯光装潢简洁, 整个氛围很好,适合情侣或家人。复古风味的木桌和椅子也很对味。

虽然餐厅的入口一直都是开放着,可是里头的温度刚刚好。

 
餐厅人员的服务很好,对于第一次到访的我们细细地介绍了菜单也推荐了热销餐点。

菜单的样式选择不算多,可是口味的选择还蛮特别。上菜的时间也快,所以如果有点赶时间的话, Udon-ya San是不错的选择。

 
Lemongrass Lemon Juice (RM 5)

味道不错,不过感觉有点格格不入。

Green Tea (RM 1.50)

和其他的日本餐厅不一样,这里的绿茶并不是Free refill。不过价钱算合理。

 
Tempura Don (RM 14)

一开始的几口觉得口味太过于清淡,不过越吃越觉得Teampura入味。炸鸡块特别好吃。如果饭的味道再甜一点就更棒了。

 
Curry Udon (RM8)

味道算是蛮一般,味道也不属于浓郁。可惜了一点。

 
Ajitama (RM 3)

超级喜欢Udon-ya San的冷Ajitama,吃了有好幸福的感觉。

 
Kakiage (RM 3)

脆、香、咸、甜,很适合几个人分享,一两个人吃有点过于油腻。

总结来说,算是价钱、服务都很不错的日式快餐。

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tempura Don
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0