OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity522 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Chill & Dine @ D'Spice OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Middle Eastern | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I like to chill and have a dinner at D'spice because of the windy and breezy environment. D'spice located at BB park.

 
The restaurant is open-aired but covered under BB park. There is a giant projector at the restaurant, so it's good for sport watching.

 
Pop song is played at the background. I'd recommend for couple and small group hangout.
Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

 
Mushroom soup is not too creamy, but just nice. The soup also has some small bits of vegetable in it, added some extra flavor to the soup. Garlic bread is not crispy enough, but it's aromatic.

 
We ordered a hot coffee and pepsi. The drink is normal, nothing too fancy.
Grilled salmon

Grilled salmon

 
Grilled salmon is juicy. It comes with french fries and sweet fruit sauces which is a good match with the grilled salmon. I especially like the sweet fruit sauce which is kind of special compared to other place. The flavor of the sauce is appetizing.
Trio Burgers

Trio Burgers

 
The most recommended dish would be Trio Burgers, which includes a big chicken burger and two small beef burgers. The patties are so well seasoned and the texture is just so nice. The potato wedges comes with the trio burger are crispy and flavorful. A very tasty one! Must try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Trio Burgers
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Overpriced but nice environment  OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Stairs to second floor

Stairs to second floor

 
I've heard of Victoria Station's steak for long times, but never got a chance to dine there until I've decided to dine there on my first year anniversary with Shawn to record this special moment.
Decoration

Decoration

 
I love the theme of the restaurant which is based on the famous Victoria Station. And they do have the train cargo seat in the restaurant, provide you the dine in train experience.

The interior design is classic and retro, and each table is decorated with pink roses. The ambiance in the restaurant is quiet and relaxing, suitable for couple and family.
Bread and Butter

Bread and Butter

 
The normal bun and butter spread. However, I like all the plates labelled with Victoria Station. It's matchy with both of us that is wearing pinky red.
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
The iced lemon tea is quite tasty.
Assorted Smoked Platter

Assorted Smoked Platter

 
Assorted Smoked Platter (RM 12.90) is fresh vegetable with smoked duck, lamb and salmon with special honey mustard mayo sauce. Love this platter as it's delicious and appetizing.
Victoria Station Ribeye

Victoria Station Ribeye

 
Victoria Station Ribeye (RM 57.90) comes with baked potato, corn and mushroom mixed vegetable. I love the Ribeye is juicy and very nutrient-balanced, although the vegetable are slightly tasteless.
Victoria Station Steak

Victoria Station Steak

 
Victoria Station Steak (RM 57.90) has the special sauce prepared with minced chicken, mushroom and potatoes. It also comes with fried tomatoes, french fries and mushroom onion vegetable. The portion is quite huge, but the taste is just OK, not too wow-ing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted Smoked Platter,Victoria Station Steak Add a maximum of 8 photos
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM150(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Japanese Home-styled food Smile Mar 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | BBQ

 
Zakuro是暫時吃到我十分滿意的餐廳
這裡的料理也不是那種貴而不飽的料理
分量足而價錢也是很合理
材料也是新鮮的

環境來說是簡單的擺設
沒有什麼譁眾取寵之類的
食物卻是一級棒啊

 
Pan Grilled Seafood served with Fried Rice
Zakuro的炒飯超級好吃的
我幾乎單單吃炒飯就有一種幸福的感覺
海鮮的分量其實不多
可是味道新鮮
淋上了檸檬汁之後
簡直是酸鮮咸弹牙幾個味道融在口裡啊

 
Chirashi Sushi
非常推薦的一道料理
厚厚的sashimi鋪在壽司飯上
Sashimi入口即化
而壽司的飯也是顆顆分明
味道超棒
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pan Grilled Seafood served with Fried Rice,Chirashi Sushi
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Takeaway Korean Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Western variety | Stall / Warung | Noodles

Portion for two

Portion for two

 
I generally don't cook much, so takeaway is really common for me. It's sometime difficult to get nice takeaway food, especially Korean food, while the cup solved my problem!
Food Counter

Food Counter

 
The Cup has the food counter located at the LG of Publika. The design is based on white and it match just nice with the green colour. As The Cup is mainly for takeaway, there is no seat available, but there are some public chair available just right across the shop.

 
There is a few colourful plant placed in front of the transparent kitchen counter. The little detail would made you feel like watching a korean chef preparing food for you, romantic!
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

 
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade (RM 3.60 each) taste alright, but I like both drink has the bright colour. Taste wise, Plum tea would taste slightly better compared to Blue lemonade.
Colourful Korean Takeaway

Colourful Korean Takeaway

 
What I love about The Cup because the food temperature would not drop much even after half an hour drive back to my place. When you open the paper container, you could still feel the heat coming from the foodl
Jja Jang Noodle

Jja Jang Noodle

 
Jja Jang Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) is still pretty saucy after the travel. The Jja Jang sauce is not being absorbed by the paper container, but the sauce still taste well with the noodles and plentiful of potatoes and fresh cucumber slices.

 
Japchae Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) taste like the Chinese fried glass noodles. It's rich in flavor and the noodles has not became soggy at all.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jja Jang Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The new level of Street Burger Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
I'm a big fan of Ramlee Burger, and I think Burger Bakar has brought the street burger to another higher level.

I used to stay at Setapak and wanted to try the Kaw Kaw Burger Bakar stall at Wangsa Maju Seksyen 2, but the crowd is massive and the long queue killed my patience for good food.

So I found the alternative and went for the Seksyen 5 Burger Bakar stall which is located in Arena Cafe. The crowd is less (I guess because I went earlier as well).
Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef

Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef

 
I love how Burger Bakar Kaw Kaw is juicy, good quality and generous in ingredient. Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef (RM 11.50) is very sloppy. You can taste the beef patty, melted cheeze, Bacon and the cheeze sauce in one bite. The beef patty is still juicy and every bite make you want to eat more.
Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger

Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger

 
Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger (RM 10.50) is actually quite nice. But Turkey Ham is probably more recommended to eat with deep fried chicken patty.
Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

 
Lady Gaga (RM4.50) taste sour sweet, best to drink after the burger.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef
 
Date of Visit: May 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0